We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My small paradise near Athens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eretria Village Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eretria Village Club to your Saves list
Eretria Village Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nat. Road Chalkida - Kymi, Eretria 34008, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Eretria
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“My small paradise near Athens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have been stayed many times in Eretria Village with my husband and our 2 children, during week-ends and for short summer vacations. I found the rooms very pleasant, spacious and modern with small gardens in front of them with nice flowers. When our children were small we loved to be with them in the kids area, which is near the swimming pool, the beach and the restaurant, so convenient for parents. The kid’s animation team took nice care of them and we had a free time for ourselves only for the two of us. Now that the children grew up we enjoy being there in a safe environment, leave everyone the freedom to be independent. We enjoy the aqua sports and the nice sandy beach and sea. The traditional self-service restaurant by the sea gives us plenty of satisfaction to enjoy a nice meal when we feel hungry. The very enthusiastic animation team creates a joyful atmosphere and you can participate if you like. The personnel are very warm and friendly; always there to assist you with your needs, you feel at home with friends rather being in a hotel. Although is only 5 km away from the city, you don't feel you want to leave the place!!! No matter what other destination we choose for our summer vacations, we always keep at least a few days to spend in Eretria Village, as well.

Room Tip: Rooms in Eretria Village
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    63
    49
    20
    17
See reviews for
90
43
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
443 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Holday village is built on a huge land with old trees, gardens , 2 pools and residences. Nature is wonderfull but the hotel rooms are old and not so comfortable, especially beds was uncomfortable, i even could not sleep. Our staying was halfboard , on dinner soupmwas cold, breakfast time hot water for tea was cold, in general breakfast was not so good.
They have private beach that was one of the best thing in the village.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice hotel, only 5Km from the town of Eretria. Proper service, nice food, large and clean pool. A place for relaxation but also with many activities for anyone who wants to fill his day. The animation team was excellent. A suitable place for families with young children.
On the other side, the rooms need updating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
119 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The place is lovely, full of greenery and if you walk around you’ll find that several parts look like small villages with brick-topped houses they call bungalows. There are other parts that look more like a hotel. The lobby is small and full of noise because they put games there, but there is a small boutique with some souvenirs and some food. One main area is around the huge pool, restaurant and bar. Another is close to the beach with the sea-water smaller pool, the bar and the several stage show place. Both are nice, but what I greatly appreciated was the calm and noiseless upper pool. For more activities, by the Sunshine entertainment group of more than 10 professionals, people can go to the smaller pool. The restaurant is big, with a nice ceiling painted in blue and white and a lovely wooden part. There is adequate sitting room and space between the tables. There is an outside part with lots of tables, where people do smoke some times, but it didn’t bother us very much when we sat outside for dinner and I didn’t notice anyone ever smoking inside and I am very sensitive to that. I found the food more than adequate, I found it very good. There was variety, never were we given “recycled” food and more importantly, something that others may have not appreciated, is that the meals were home-made, down to the spanakopita and the dolma. We had something exceptional to eat every evening, cheese and desert all the time, we had white and red wine, and we were quite happy. Only for breakfast we would have appreciated more sweet food, there was plenty of eggs and bacon and potatoes, yoghurt and fruit, but we would have wanted more sweet stuff, although there were pancakes. The bar was nicely decorated also with a Greek touch, a little fountain, small tables, etc Attention is clearly paid to atmosphere here. The room we got for 3 people was large enough with a large bathroom with bathtub, lots of closet space, and a large balcony that overlooked some fields, small fridge, TV (old) and was white and clean, lots of amenities to wash. There was noise only when noisy people with babies next door couldn’t handle their families…. We liked the family atmosphere environment, although some parents could have had better control over their kids, but the safeguard went around regularly and set people straight. The internet worked around the main areas most of the time, except the last day when we left and it didn’t function properly around the pool, but I’m an internet addict and didn’t have any trouble getting my business done. The beach is small and the water is pebbly and weedy, but it’s lovely, especially in sunset and we tried some of the water activities, they were fun and the people were very friendly. We don’t know what it’s like to go there in the winter, but in the summer, it’s very nice and we’ve tried several places elsewhere in Greece and in Europe. All in all we will happily come back here.

Room Tip: Choose a bungalow and make sure you get one, they're terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a little like the Butlins brand in the UK and Ireland. I visited the hotel for three days and during that time I think children outnumbered adults about two to one! This hotel isn't really a place for couples or romance. It's also a little worn around the edges and the food isn't great in comparison to other hotels I've stayed in in Greece. On a practical note, although the pool is nice, there aren't many umbrellas around the pool or shade for sunbathers so that can be a problem especially for children. All in all this is a place for a family holiday, also it's a little out of the way I comparison to other places.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

when we first arrived (we had bought a deal, sort of a group on style) and we arrived very late and they tried to pressure us into buying the food (which we heard was terrible) but we stood our ground and refused. we then had them try and sell us time share (we just didnt turn up for the meeting and no one said anything else) i had a sandwich and it was gross.

The hotel itself if amazing, salt water swimming pool, entertainment every night, load of stuff for kids. we weren't really interested in the evening entertainment nor did we eat here, we got a taxi into the village for about 4 euros and ate there every day which was perfect and then swam every day, we did some of the water sports which were fairly priced. then sat on our balcony drinking cocktails.

We didnt pay full price and we were extremely happy once we got over the first hump. you can also easily get the buses (which are actually luxury coaches) into near by areas which i would highly recommend. we went to Kallidka (Halkida? there were a few spellings for it) and did some shopping and ate there and it was a really nice day out. highly recommend for families! we were a couple and we just stuck to ourselfs, the beach is empty all day we discovered on the last day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a very nice hotel for families with small children. The bungalows are confortable and clean. The swimming pools and the areas arround are really good. The beach and the sea are not that good, common problem in all areas at Eretria. The food is not the best one can taste and the there is no variety of choices. The animation at night is good for children, but a little boring for adults.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eretria
3.0 mi away
Miramare Hotel
Miramare Hotel
#2 of 12 in Eretria
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holidays In Evia Resort
Holidays In Evia Resort
#9 of 12 in Eretria
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palmariva  Beach Bomo Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Avantis Suites Hotel
Avantis Suites Hotel
#3 of 12 in Eretria
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
4.5 mi away
Petit Village Hotel
Petit Village Hotel
#6 of 12 in Eretria
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
9.5 mi away
Grand Bleu Hotel Resort
Grand Bleu Hotel Resort
#8 of 12 in Eretria
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eretria Village Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eretria Village Club

Address: Nat. Road Chalkida - Kymi, Eretria 34008, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Eretria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eretria
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Eretria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eretria Village Club 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Eretria Village Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eretria Village Club Hotel Eretria
Eretria Village Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eretria Village Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.