We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy to find” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Remscheider Hof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Remscheider Hof to your Saves list
Remscheider Hof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bismarckstrasse 39 | Remscheid, 42853 Bergisch Gladbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Bergisch Gladbach
the netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“easy to find”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived early but could not get the room before 3 pm
Our room was nice, big and light. Quit noisy if you leave the window open.
You could make some coffee or tea. The tv was so small you need binoculars to watch from your bed,
Breakfast was good. You have to pay for wifi/internet.
A good 3 star hotel

Room Tip: In front of the hotel is a German AAA. Ask there for a map If you want to go to Wuppertal for the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
11
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middle Sackville, NS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our stay at the Remscheider Hof was very pleasant. Large room with all the necessary amenities, although the furniture was somewhat basic. Good breakfast and free parking was available. Walking distance to the city centre and the central station. Train ride to Wuppertal takes less than 30 minutes and you save the trouble of parking or getting an environmental sticker for your vehicle (currently not required in Remscheid).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

I spent there a night because of a business meeting. Everything was functioning properly in the rooms, seems there was no major renovation since the late 80s. Staff was friendly, breakfast was ok. I have been to much better hotels for nearly 90€/night, but for this short stay it was a fair choice.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Well, I have been to Remscheid in June 2009 because I participated in a technical event, The event management booked in this hotel for the whole attendances ..

As usual I will categorize the Review :-

- Location : Remscheid is a small city, the hotel is in a moderate location, the hotel has a private parking area
- Room : Room was very calm and clean, occupied with a 32" TV, very comfortable bed, regardless the thin bellows which was not so comfortable, bathroom was clean and of a modern finish
- Staff : Were helpful and friendly, not all of them could speak english
- Breakfast : Was more than sufficient, various, clean, good quality and the staff used to serve me my coffee on my table, you just take your dish and they come to ask you about what you would like to have

hmm That's all I can remember because my trip was 2 years ago :)

Good luck

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

The smaller rooms are really very very small...The double bed is a disaster, as it is narrow and has one mattress, which does not allow you to turn without waking your partner. No help was given to solve this problem, so we did not have a good night's sleep. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Remscheider Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remscheider Hof

Address: Bismarckstrasse 39 | Remscheid, 42853 Bergisch Gladbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bergisch Gladbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Bergisch Gladbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Remscheider Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Remscheider Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Remscheider Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.