We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RAMADA Hotel Neustadt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added RAMADA Hotel Neustadt to your Saves list
RAMADA Hotel Neustadt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Exterstrasse 2, 67433 Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stopover for one night. Had a room overlooking the outdoor courtyard (to the breakfast room) where guests were drinking and talking late into the night.

Beds are comfortable and room and bathroom clean.

There is no air-conditioning, but the room do gets cooler into the night.

I share CLC146 comment on the personalized greeting on the tv - yes, it's a nice touch indeed.

There was some complication over WIFI availability. According to the reception, there is free WIFI in the lobby for 24hours, after which there would be a charge. Procedure is to register with your mobile number and a password will be smsed to your mobile phone. We decide to skip this service.

The buffet dinner was good with quite a good spread. Service staff was attentive and well mannered.

Buffet breakfast included cereals, breads and cold meat/sausages; juices, coffee and tea.

Shops close early (6.30pm) in this small town. However, we enjoyed our leisurely walk around the area.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, request for a room not facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    39
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
7
32
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
1,184 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,374 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night here with our group. Rooms were clean even though a little older.
Beds comfortable and good bathroom.
Internet is €5 for 24 hours, unlike most hotels now offer for free, but not too bad.
We all had a buffet dinner which was very good and a good selection.
Only gripe here why I rated it as average was there is no air conditioning, so you open the windows for a nice cool breeze but the traffic is then very noisy until the late hours.
So either hot and quiet or noisy and cool, so sleep was not so great. Nice little park and fountain view from our room.
Don't know what the buffet breakfast is like as I'm writing this in the evening as there will be no time tomorrow, but I'm sure it will be good if dinner was anything to go by.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer D, Manager at RAMADA Hotel Neustadt, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Traveller,

thank you for your opinion. We are happy that you likes our service and the food in evening and morning. Our big advandage, the central location, is sometimes a bit noisy, like you wrote. We are soora agbout that and we hope to see you again.

Rainer Deny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed a this hotel as part of a Trafalgar tour. This is a nice hotel which is in the town within walking distance to everything. it is a beautiful town with lots of character. The shops close quite early but you would still be able to get something to eat. The hotel is good and the staff are friendly. Included in the tour was an evening meal which was also good with a bit of choice. There was personalized greeting on the tv which i thought was a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer D, Manager at RAMADA Hotel Neustadt, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear guest,

thank very much for your kind words. Our staff was very happy about your opinion and we are very pleased. The palatine forest, the Ramada hotel and neustadt will welcome you at your next stay.

See you soon.

Rainer Deny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

All the staffs are unfriendly and uneducated.
They seem to annoying to help or to listen to the guests.

We wanted to get normal pillows, not the German standard one because I could not sleep with such a big size pillows; 80 x 80 cm.
The next day the receptionist promised to get one for us, but actually not even considered to be done. The receptionist was gone already in the afternoon.
The other receptionist did not want to listen to us but insisted that; what we have here are the pillows; the ‘German standard’.!!
It sounded like rather fascistic.

We have made an appointment with a manager of the hotel next morning between 9 and 10 am.
The next morning the answer we got was that their manager is busy, so he could not come. During our stay, four days, the manager was never available.

We have family members living in this city, however, we will never come back to stay at this Ramada. We are visitors from foreign countries; we believe that ‘German standard’ is not always applicable to international guest.

Room Tip: All the rooms are dated and bit depressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer D, Manager at RAMADA Hotel Neustadt, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,

herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.

Nach Durchsicht möchte ich Ihnen mitteilen, dass Ihre Worte Bestandteil unseres nächsten Abteilungsleiter-Meetings sein werden. Wir möchten natürlich, dass unsere Gäste sich wohlfühlen und nehmen aus diesem Grund Ihre Meinung sehr ernst.
Nochmals Danke und wir werden sicher stellen, dass Sie bei einem evtl. weiteren Besuch in unserem Hotel Veränderungen spüren.

Rainer Deny
Hotelmamanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Neustadt an der Weinstrasse hotels

Limbourg, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Good beds, clean rooms and an ok breakfast make this one a good choice for a week on business trip.
Tip for the management: free WiFi or at least an cabled solution to access the internet would be appreciated...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer D, Manager at RAMADA Hotel Neustadt, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,

vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.

Wir nehmen unsere Bewertungen sehr ernst. Deshalb werden Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch sehen, dass wir speziell für Gäste wie Sie einen kostenfreien Arbeitsplatz in der Lobby geschaffen haben.

Herzlichst

Rainer Deny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Level Contributor
395 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We’d booked a superior double for our one-night stay and finally found our room after taking the elevator, then walking down a long hall, and finally up some stairs, but were pleasantly surprised to have been given a suite. Very spacious with two bathrooms, a large sitting room with sleeper couch, flat-screen television, and balcony with view of the square in front of the main station, plus a large bedroom with comfortable king-sized bed, another flat-screen television, and additional balcony and nice view.

The service at the front desk staff unfortunately didn't match the quality of our suite. We asked about getting a reservation at the restaurant at Hambach Castle, which they didn’t seem to know much about, and were told we could call from our room. Since there were no other guests waiting, a nice gesture would’ve been to offer to reserve a table for us. While we appreciated the suite we got, since we didn’t ask for the upgrade and since the staff didn’t tell us we were being upgraded – and even seemed a bit surprised themselves when we showed our appreciation upon checking out – they again lost the chance of providing some extra personal service at no charge (assuming the suite wasn’t booked anyway or maybe someone just made a mistake?).

The location is really just a hop to the train station. In contrast to other Ramadas we’ve stayed at in Goslar and Leipzig, this one didn’t claim four-star status but more or less met our expectations of a three-star hotel - with the nice surprise of getting a suite on top.

Room Tip: the suite is very roomy, big enough for four with two separate sleeping rooms and a hallway in betwe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer D, Manager at RAMADA Hotel Neustadt, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for your kind words.

We have always a reason for to give a upgrade, like in your way. As you can see you enjoyed our upgrading and our hotel. We wish you a good yourney back to us ath the palatine forest and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Ramada conjours up images of dated dark red decor and no frills. Expect that, and you won't be disappointed.

However, this hotel lifts the score due to friendly, efficient service (Daniel on reception was the best, fastest, most polite and helpful receptionist I've met for a long time) and well equipped rooms - close to the old town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at RAMADA Hotel Neustadt, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Redlake,

thank you very much for your kind words, we are very pleased about this. The palatine forest and Neustadt was very happy that you were here. I spoke with Mr. Daniel Frischand he was very happy about your comment. We both hope to see you soon here, to say hello again.

Sincerely

Rainer Deny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neustadt an der Weinstrasse
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palatina
Hotel Palatina
#1 of 14 in Neustadt an der Weinstrasse
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panorama Hotel am Rosengarten
Panorama Hotel am Rosengarten
#7 of 14 in Neustadt an der Weinstrasse
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Altes Weinhaus
Hotel Altes Weinhaus
#4 of 14 in Neustadt an der Weinstrasse
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
GDA Wohnstift Neustadt
GDA Wohnstift Neustadt
#5 of 14 in Neustadt an der Weinstrasse
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tenner
Hotel Tenner
#3 of 14 in Neustadt an der Weinstrasse
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
4.2 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Deidesheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAMADA Hotel Neustadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAMADA Hotel Neustadt

Address: Exterstrasse 2, 67433 Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Neustadt an der Weinstrasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Neustadt an der Weinstrasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RAMADA Hotel Neustadt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star superior RAMADA Hotel Neustadt is situated in the heart of the beautiful Weinstrasse (Wine Road). Neustadt on the Weinstrasse offers many attractions from wine tasting and covered wagon tours through vineyards over cultural programs such as the Hambach Castle (the cradle of German democracy) up to further recreational activities: "Holiday Park" in Hassloch or one of the regional wine festivals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your RAMADA Hotel Neustadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neustadt An Der Weinstrasse Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RAMADA Hotel Neustadt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.