We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant, poor hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Helfmann-Park 1, 65760 Eschborn, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Eschborn
GreenLeadersBronze level
UK
Level Contributor
248 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, poor hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights on a business trip. I had asked for a non smoking room and I got one on the 2nd floor. This is supposedly a 4 star hotel - no fridge in the room, theroom was minimalist bordering on spartan. Breakfast at 17 Euro struck me as prohibitive for the food on offer.
On the last day I was overwhelmed by the smell of cigarette smoke while walking to my room - I was told that part of the floor was for smokers and if they walked around with their cigarettes (or if they left their doors open - which a group of them did), smoke would be noticeable. I spent a cold night sleeping with an opened window to get rid off the smell in the room). I couldn't go and ask a group to keep their doors closed - but it would have been nice if reception had done so. No help was offered.
The food in the restaurant was good and so was the service. I would go back for dinner but I would not return to a hotel that cannot offer a smokefree environment.

Room Tip: my room was small which was not a problem, the fact that they could not offer a smoke free environme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    42
    30
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
5
14
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very comfortable rooms, easy check in check out and perfect location for all the business parks in Eschborn. Remember to pre-book taxis as it gets very busy in the mornings. The receptionist was great when I forgot my charger - he had a box of them!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am very happy about your service.
But The cleanliness of room did not meet my expectation. Hairs and others were left on the bed after cleaning.
I hope that the more carefully you have clean to bed.
Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotels external second hand lego façade deceptively hides a clean modern four star interior. The rooms are clean, good shower, but unbelievable if you want to iron a shirt you need to go down to reception. This is quite incredulous; I'm not sure how they expect guests to negotiate this logistical quandary. Do you go down with said shirt on your back then strip to the pelt and iron it on front of them.

When I enquired about this policy, I was told it was for health and safety reasons. Not sure why they can't invest in automatic cut off switches, so irresponsible hotel guests don't leave their irons on full throttle for the night. Other hotels manage to do it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I paid an extra 30 euro's to be able to check in early at 8am when I arrived the room wasn't ready, was told housekeeping doesn't start until 8am, whats the point of offering this service when the cleaners don't start work until the check in time.
So I said I would go and have some breakfast whilst they cleaned the room expecting to not be charged for it but they wanted to charge that to my room, so I asked for the manager and then they said okay go for breakfast no charge, when I saw the breakfast available it was poor for a hotel of this standard, cold and poor selection in the hot food area.
Finally got in my room at 8-40am as a platinum card holder with Accor Hotels staying 12 weeks of the year with them not one of their best efforts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is fine and rooms very basic but I much preffered staying in Helfman Park 6. The room seemed more refreshed and the reception staff are a whole lot nicer. Nice breakfast slection and good location for business

Room Tip: For Brits they do not have tea and coffee facilities in the room but can get on room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eschborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#85 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park

Address: Helfmann-Park 1, 65760 Eschborn, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Eschborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Eschborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann Park is a 3 star superior hotel with 179 airconditioned rooms. Ideal location between Frankfurt (8 km) and the Taunus region, in the centre of the Business Park with good connections to the A5, A3 and A66 motorways. The hotel offers a restaurant with courtyard, a bar, meeting rooms on the 5th floor with a rooftop terrace and views of the skyline, and a parking garage. Please enquire about our shuttle bus connection to public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and Venere so you can book your Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.