We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively good value for money and within easy reach of Messe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Frankfurterstrasse 71-75, 65760 Eschborn, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Eschborn
Shepshed, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relatively good value for money and within easy reach of Messe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Frankfurt is expensive and when there is a big trade show at Messe pricing becomes obscene. Eschborn Sued is on 10minutes by S-bahn from Messe but is significantly cheaper than staying in Frankfurt. Hotel is standard Mercure with comfortable room with sound proofing. hotel restaurant food is good but service in the restaurant is slow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    32
    22
    5
    0
See reviews for
2
2
9
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip.

Pros
- Great location for the business park
- Free wifi
- Clean rooms

Cons
- Hotel was full and I was given a room with a single bed
- Rooms was quite small
- Bar/restaurant was a bit pricey for the quality of the food

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you are on a business trip North of Frankfurt (Exhibition Centre / Messe or the many businesses In Eschborn, Mercure Eschborn South is the perfect choice.

The personnel:

I was lucky to be assisted by a bmrilliant, smart, joyfull, professional attractive young lady (Angelika) who must be of the same age as my daughter. I truly believe she should be selected for the Accor Hotels Tallent pool for the next generation of senior managers; she checked me in swiftly and efficeiently (though I had no resrvation) and while she was joggling with my passport, check-in forms, etc, etc, she recommended to me the Accor loyalty programme (affably and without any pressure or sale stunt), explained to me where I could eat based on my preferences and to top all these she also gave me a gym voucher for their partners 7/11....., The rate for the roowas not altered (I work as business partner for a large corporation that has preferrential rates with Accor Hotels).

I returned very late from the gym and I decided to eat in the very intimate and pleasant Pierrot Bar in the middle of the landing of the Hotel.

The menu is sufficienr for the purpose;

Hussayn and his colleague served me with Michelin manners the best BBQ Hamburger I have ever had in my life (I am not a hamburger fan, but this one really requires compliments to the chef)..

The Hotel:

Modern, pristine, with a small but stylish bar and a reception desk designed to make sure overcrowding during check-out would not create bottlenecks.

The rooms

I had a double room of absolutelly satisfactory size, modern and new furniture, with a very decent large bathroom. the room and bathroom, wardrobes, hallway were immaculate (many thanks to the cleaning personnel).

I requested non-smoking room and there was no hint of ever anybody smoking in the room and no smoke came from the smoking rooms (a big plus!).

Internet

Free acces is provided (extensive VOIP/Skype usage is subject to a fee); TV offers

Prices

At €109/night with breakfast included (with corporate rate), it was a bargain, still my main praise goes to the wonderfull young people I met and made my brief stay a real delight.

Access

Minutes from the S-bahn station (Eschborn) ensures you do not need a taxi to get anywhere you want in and around Frankfurt. And obviously, the reputation of the German public transport cannot be put into question.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stondon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for one night on a business trip. It was a 10 minute walk to the office in the business park so great from this prospective. Although, there didnt appear to be much else around, it seems to be prodomantanly a business area.
The hotel facilities are good with a bar and restaurant and the room was comfortable ane clean. The night i stayed both the bar and restaurant were empty, so i opted to have room service, the choice was good, the service was good, the food was good, if not a little too salty for my taste. My only grumble would be with the TV station choice, there are only two channels available in English from nearly hundred channels and both are news channels, however much like the UK, they are on a continuous news loop every hour, so it can get a little tedious if you happen to be in your room for more than an hour at a time.
Breakfast in the morning was a buffett style with plenty of choice catering for all nationalities. Checking out was a breeze, the reception staff were very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is my 2nd visit to this hotel and overall it was very good. Check-in fast and efficient with staff who speak excellent English. Very clean rooms, good sized. Paid-for internet is fast enough although I see many reviewers on here say it's terrible. I found the internet speed perfectly ok and fair value. The Pierrot bar downstairs is adequate for an evening meal and drinks although the food won't excite you, it's quite ok. In room breakfast is very good and always arrives exactly on time. Overall, for a short business trip, this hotel is very good and I would return without any qualms. The hotel is often full so book early if possible.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

+
Convenient location near S-Bahn station, 8 minutes to the exhibition centre.
Fantastic breakfast buffet, decent snacks at the reception bar.
Comfortable bed, quiet rooms

-
Wifi really should be free in a business hotel like this.
Fitness centre would be good in a 4 star business hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued

Address: Frankfurterstrasse 71-75, 65760 Eschborn, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Eschborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Eschborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Mercure Frankfurt Eschborn Sud offers 125 modern, airconditioned rooms with desk, telephone, fax, modem connection, high speed Internet, cable and pay TV, minibar and safe. The hotel is located in the foothills of the Taunus region in the Eschborn Sud industrial area, home to a number of major companies. Only 7km from the exhibition centre, 9km from the centre of Frankfurt, easily to reach by train. Bar, restaurant, 2 meeting rooms, public basement garage. WLAN available in some areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.