We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Backstube Lech

Backstube Lech
Omesberg 352, Lech 6764, Austria
43-05583226343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 39 Restaurants in Lech
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Bakeries
Description: Bakery - Mmmmm that smells good!Every slice of bread and every piece of cake from our bakery is made of natural ingredients from the region and full of goodness. You can taste it in the fresh cream, in the butter and the genuine wholemeal and rye. There seems no end to the range of goodies that Clemens Walch conjures up. Some people travel miles for them. For you, they're fresh on the table, every day.
Restaurant details
Description: Bakery - Mmmmm that smells good!Every slice of bread and every piece of cake from our bakery is made of natural ingredients from the region and full of goodness. You can taste it in the fresh cream, in the butter and the genuine wholemeal and rye. There seems no end to the range of goodies that Clemens Walch conjures up. Some people travel miles for them. For you, they're fresh on the table, every day.
Vienna
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

this is probably one of the most dedicated baker that i have come across... besides great marketing the family seems to have a driver for perfection if it comes to every aspect of creating bread - bravo

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best bakery in Lech....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Best, and maybe the only bakery in Lech. But the lack of competition does not diminish the quality of this place. The pastries are always fresh and tasty. Best place for breakfast, and also great of you require something sweet in the afternoon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Bst breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Backstube is the best backery in Leh am Arlberg. Special good are bread and other for breakfast, it is the best breakfast in Lech. Dont fergot go there for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N W, Manager at Backstube Lech, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcome you again with us in the "Backstube"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very very good breads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

a bit expensive, but super quality products, they also offer breadservice in the appartments in Lech

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N W, Manager at Backstube Lech, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Our breads are a little more expensive as we mix every thing ourselves, use sole( from Austria) which contains natural minerals, and "Slow baking". We are glad you enjoyed them as we are proud of our small bakery. We look forward to welcome you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This bakery delivers to most (if not all) of the hotels in Lech. For the first time in years, we were not in a hotel, so we ate breakfast every morning at the cafe. While the service was just ok, the food was outstanding : Excellent coffee and super sweet things. They also prepared soft-boiled eggs for breakfast. My wife picked up cakes some afternoons, all of which were excellent. I recommend the Sachertorte and Apfelstrudel. Sandwiches are also excellent if a bit small.

Note : The cafe is owned by and connected with the Gotthard Hotel and Lecher Stube. This explains the 4-star nature of the cafe and bakery.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N W, Manager at Backstube Lech, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us every morning. We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Lech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backstube Lech also viewed

 

Been to Backstube Lech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Backstube Lech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.