We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfasts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gotthard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gotthard to your Saves list
Hotel Gotthard
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Omesberg 119 | Vorarlberg, Lech 6764, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Best breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed in December 2013 for the beginning of the ski season and loved it! The ski lifts are just a short walk down the road, which meant we were able to get back out on the slopes in no time at all after lunch each day. And the food is fantastic! Definitely a highlight for me. The buffet breakfast has a good selection and the in house bakery was definitely a bonus. Overall, loved lech and hotel Gotthard and would definitely love to come back one day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
54
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed in August 2013 with some friends ahead of a local triathlon event. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, really felt at home and would definitely recommend this place. Fabulous breakfast, good wi-fi connection in the rooms, and global tv channels make the stay very user-friendly. Lovely, friendly hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N W, Owner at Hotel Gotthard, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. We hope to see you again back in the Gotthard next year for the Triathalon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Exceptional family managed hotel which reflects this delightful village. The family and staff are both welcoming and friendly and always on hand to help and advise. The bedrooms are beautifully designed, no expense is spared in providing Spa facilities, swimming pool and children's playroom. and the outside gardens are superbly furnished for sunbathing in the summer. Add to this the Bachstube cafe and bakery, the whole place is just a delight. It is very difficult to find fault with this hotel and many guests come back year after year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here in the Summer for a friend's birthday and the hotel couldn't have been more accommodating or friendly. Bent over backwards for us with all of the usual stuff to do with having a 1yr old with you. Our 8 year old had a great time playing in their playroom with his friends etc.
The food is great too - the breakfast buffet is marvellous!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel in winter without children and loved it and have just been back with the children and loved it even more. The children had so much fun in the indoor pool and playroom, there is so much for them to do in summer in Lech like going to the water park, fishing, chairlifts and hiking. We had a great room at the hotel for all 4 of us, clean and very comfortable but the best thing about the hotel was the staff, really friendly and helpfull. Will be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hotel Gotthard is a very nice hotel. The owners are very nice and pleasant people.
We come here with our family every year to stay a week in the hotel during snowskiing season. The hotel is located very central. You can walk to the slopes, ski-classes, shops, bars.
The rooms are very nice and clean. There is a big swimmingpool and a sauna for kids.
Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We hawe been secind thime in Gotthrd hotel in Lech. We ont now wath is beter there! For us that is staff! Breakfast is superb, spetial ewerything fom bakery. Spa center is beautiful, tree diferent kind of sunas, nice basen. We recomanded hotel Gotthard in Lech m Arlberg for winter holidays.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N W, Manager at Hotel Gotthard, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very lucky and i agree with you i think we have great staff. We look forward to welcome you back for the 3rd time. Best wishes from Lech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#1 of 53 in Lech
5.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#2 of 53 in Lech
5.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#4 of 53 in Lech
5.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tannbergerhof
Hotel Tannbergerhof
#23 of 53 in Lech
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#32 of 53 in Lech
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#5 of 53 in Lech
5.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gotthard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gotthard

Address: Omesberg 119 | Vorarlberg, Lech 6764, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lech
#3 Spa Hotel in Lech
#9 Family Hotel in Lech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Gotthard 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A holiday at the Hotel Gotthard is really something to look forward to: just step outside and you'll find yourself in the middle of our wonderful Lech summer or winter. And everything you need is just a stone's throw away - lifts, boutiques, shops, restaurants and bars. All within a few minutes' walk. We're there for you from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave. On coming through the door, an atmosphere of peace and relaxation greets you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, seekda GmbH, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Gotthard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gotthard Hotel Lech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gotthard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.