We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ski Arlberg

Ski Arlberg
Lech, Austria
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Lech
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports
Attraction details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A great resort with lots of snow. Lots of hotels and easy to access the slopes. The only downside was that everything is double the price of everywhere else in Austria!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    42
    10
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Intermediate Skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Skiing in the Lech area is perfect for families as the runs are generally intermediate standard. The lifts are mainly large, modern chairlifts which interlink with each other extremely well. There are also some bubble lifts, cable cars and a few drag lifts. There are some good quality mountain restaurants which are reasonably priced although not cheap! The two chairlifts from Lech never seem to have a queue but we did queue for 30 minutes to get on the Rufikopf cable car from Lech after dropping the children off at ski school on a sunny day. The ski passes were also not cheap but not extortionate. The pistes are groomed in the evening when the lifts close but not during the day so on busy days the runs become very bumpy. Overall it is a great ski area which is expensive but not ridiculously so.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What I Expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

For my first time in the Ski Arlberg it ticked all my boxes as i am a fair intermidiate.

Slight issue which I wasn't use to was the piste tended to get very mushey by lunchtime. Also a lot of idiots on the slopes without any thoght for skiing rules.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Slopes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

All "am Arlberg" area is great for skiing. They have great slopes, the lifts are excellent and the apres-ski and clubs are always fun.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Skiing for the first time in my life and really enjoyed. Not crowded, nice views. Very much recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski Arlberg also viewed

 

Been to Ski Arlberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ski Arlberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.