We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Lech by far !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arlberg Lech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arlberg Lech to your Saves list
Hotel Arlberg Lech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tannberg 187, Lech 6764, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Oxshott, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in Lech by far !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have stayed at several 5 star hotels in Lech over the last 6-7 years and this one is a stand alone winner by far ! The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful without being sycophantic and they go that extra mile (km) to make you feel at home. The food is absolutely superb, especially the evening 5 course dinners, which are well balanced and made with top quality ingredients. The staff in the restaurant, especially Stefen, look after you as if you are royalty and the bar is well run by Wolfgang who engages with everyone as if they are long lost friends. The Spa is brand new, spotlessly clean and a great place to unwind. The Schneider family have done a great job of running this hotel which should have 6 not 5 stars and long may it continue.

Room Tip: Try and stay in one of the new junior suites at the back of the hotel which are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your kind words and for taking time to share them with us. The whole Arlberg team, my family and I are absolutely delighted that your stay was so enjoyable.

It is all about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best from snowy Lech.
Sincerely,

Hannes Schneider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
41
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just popped in for an evening drink to see what all the fuss was about with this grand hotel in Lech. We were not disappointed.

The staff were lovely and friendly and the atmosphere in the bar very relaxing. Dominic our waiter was very helpful and charming.

Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your kind words! With pleasure we shared them with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Hannes Schneider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I travelled with Inghams and which included flights, transfers, half board, free packed lunch, free Lech travel card for buses and cable cars in the area, free Inghams guided walks. So that's a very good and comprehensive deal and it's much cheaper than booking it yourself.


The staff are all uniformly helpful and welcoming. From the moment we were dropped off by the coach about 40 yards down the road, a small team from the reception area ran up the road and with beaming smiles welcomed us and took our luggage. During our week's stay we were looked after with friendliness and great attention to detail. Special thanks to Stefan our waiter, Marcus, Roland and Vanessa on reception, Wolfgang the brilliant barman and the wonderful Beate. Special thanks to to Herr Schneider (and his lovely family) for being so approachable and friendly. I'm sure he'd be happy to chat about vintage cars all day and many guests crooned with delight over his beautiful, huge (and no doubt very thirsty) vintage Bentley.

The food at the restaurant is superb. Clean white linen tablecloths, sparkling glasses, impeccable service. It's a set meal; salad bar, hors d'oeuvres, soup, main course, pudding, cheese but you could ask for something different eg fish instead of meat and they'd do it for you at no extra charge. I wish I could have taken the chef home!

The room (we had 311) had a balcony overlooking the gardens and the mountains. (This was a Superior room in the Inghams brochure). Extremely comfortable large bed, clean towels every day, thoroughly cleaned every day and beds turned down in the evening. Everything was spotless.

There's an indoor and outdoor pool, a small gym, an attractive bar and lounge and a pretty garden with sun loungers and a large terrace.

It's not a young person's place but I don't really think they're catering for young clientele. I'd rate it as one of the nicest hotels in which we've ever stayed.

Room Tip: I liked our room 311 on 3rd floor which had a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback and for the time it took you. It really pleased me and my team to read that we could make your stay with us so memorable.
We hope we can make your summer holiday in Lech a habit from now on. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Hannes Schneider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The most attentive, professional & friendly staff we have experienced anywhere.
The food was excellent - alternatives to the set menu were always available.
We had a Junior suite which was large, comfortable and very clean.
The Hotel itself is full of character with the decor befitting a five start hotel.
The Hotel is situated in a very convenient central location.
It is a hotel which can be strongly recommended especially to couples.

Room Tip: The First floor Junior suites are above Kitchen and can be quite warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your kind words and feedback. With delight we shared your lines with our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again and sending you best wishes from sunny Lech,

Sincerely,
Hannes Schneider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

A truly outstanding hotel with excellent service, an formidable host in Herr Schneider, very good food, convivial bar area and smart wellness facilities. The rooms are very comfortable and its location in the on the river in between both the lift stations is perfect. Attention to detail and service is as would good as one would find anywhere. We shall look forward to returning one day should we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. And look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hannes Schneider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have been to this hotel three times, and plan to go again next year. Lech has great slopes for all levels of skiing, it is extending it's lifts to open up a greater area in the near future. It is a lovely little village within a bus ride from St Anton if you want a day of more adventurous skiing. The swimming and sauna facilities are wonderful, as is the range of spa treatments offered. It also has a little gym. The food is excellent, and you are made to feel part of the Schneider family by their warm welcome. The hotel is right next to the slopes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your kind words and feedback. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much again. With delight we shared your lines with our staff.

We already look forward to welcoming you again and sending you best wishes from sunny Lech,

Sincerely,
Hannes Schneider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a week with a large party of friends. We all felt it was an excellent hotel that made us feel welcome. The staff and meals were excellent too I would gladly stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your kind words! With pleasure we shared them with our team.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hannes Schneider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#1 of 53 in Lech
5.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#2 of 53 in Lech
5.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#3 of 53 in Lech
5.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tannbergerhof
Hotel Tannbergerhof
#23 of 53 in Lech
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burg Vital Resort
Burg Vital Resort
#8 of 53 in Lech
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gasthof Post Hotel
Gasthof Post Hotel
#39 of 53 in Lech
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arlberg Lech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arlberg Lech

Address: Tannberg 187, Lech 6764, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lech
#4 Spa Hotel in Lech
#8 Family Hotel in Lech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arlberg Lech 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das familiengefuhrte, im Herzen von Lech gelegene Hotel Arlberg, vermittelt sofort das Gefuhl des Nachhausekommens. Die Herzlichkeit der Das familiengefuhrte, im Herzen von Lech gelegene Hotel Arlberg, vermittelt sofort das Gefuhl des Nachhausekommens. Die Herzlichkeit der Gastgeberfamilie Schneider und Ihrer Mitarbeiter ist unubertroffen, ganz zu schweigen von dem durchweg erstklassigen Service. Geniessen Sie im Sommer die grosszugige Sonnenterrasse und den Aussenpool mit Blick auf den Lech und den Hausberg - das Omeshorn. Im Winter sind alle Lifte fusslaufig erreichbar und Sie konnen das weltberuhmte Skigebiet sofort erkunden. Mit dem Senses Spa erwartet Sie ein exklusiver Wellnessbereich, der hochste Erwartungen erfullt. Lassen Sie sich kulinarisch im Restaurant, in der traditionellen Stube oder im a la Carte-Restaurant La Fenice verwohnen. Wir freuen uns, Sie bei uns begrussen zu durfen! The family run Hotel Arlberg is located in the heart of Lech and lets you feel like coming home immediately. The warmth and friendliness of both, the host family Schneider and their staff is unsurpassed, not to mention the first class service. During summer you can enjoy the spacious sun terrace, the outdoor pool with amazing views around Lech as well as our local mountain - the Omeshorn. In winter all cable cars are within walking distance, so one can explore the world famous ski resort easily. With the senses spa you will find an exclusive spa area that will fulfill your highest expectations. Let yourself be spoiled culinarily in our dining room, at the traditional Stube or at the a la carte restaurant La Fenice. We are looking forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Arlberg Lech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlberg Hotel Lech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arlberg Lech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.