We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I keep going back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucys On Cowper

Lucys On Cowper
234 Cowper Street, Warrawong, New South Wales, Australia
+61 242743067
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Warrawong
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I keep going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have never, repeat never, had a bad customer or meal experience at Lucy's. I keep on going back and always enjoy the experience

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was down in the illawarra for a holiday not long ago, had the pleasure of eating there, the food was amazing! I tried the tiramisu, my absolute favourite desert and it was to die for!! I was served by the owners family members who were very friendly with excellent customer service. My 6 year old son enjoyed the restaurant too, he was given colouring pencils and allowed to draw on the paper thats placed ontop of the table clothes. He also enjoyed the free ice cream too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved loved loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I held a large function here recently, The food was fantastic, the restaurant looked amazing and the service was great. Could not have asked for anything more! For the price we paid there was far more food then expected, no one went home hungry thats for sure.

I'd highly recommend Lucys for functions! Theres plenty of parking, the staff are more then happy to cater to your needs while you get to relax.

We will definantly be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lucy's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Good quality food presentation could be better,very noisy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“We didn't enjoy the experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We booked in at opening time and although there were only four other customers, we waited 35 minutes to order our mains after finishing their tiny bit sized bruschetta.

By the the time we left there were about a dozen or so customer and already a line for the only male toilet, which wasn't in the best condition.

In my opinion, they need to take orders a lot sooner, especially when customers order the bruschetta, which literally takes 1 minute to eat.

The pizza was ok, but certainly not worth waiting an hour for...

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucys On Cowper also viewed

 
Warrawong, New South Wales

Been to Lucys On Cowper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucys On Cowper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.