We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking paella, lovely spot overlooking bay and hills” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Ca"l Patro

Restaurante Ca"l Patro
Cala Clara, 07469 Sant Vicent de sa Cala, Ibiza, Spain
+34 971533899
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cracking paella, lovely spot overlooking bay and hills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Traditional Mallorcan menu with a good selection of seafood. Food was nicely cooked, reasonably priced and the staff very friendly and helpful.

The location was very pleasant with views over the bay and beyond to the hills. It was amusing to watch the goats tiptoe down the rocks to graze on the vegetation above the fishing boat slipway.

I really enjoyed this meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stenloese, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great fresh fisk restaurant - try the grilled squid or the lamb. Very authentic and good service. Furthermore, a fantastic view to the blue sea and the mountains.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach, lovely food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had excellent food here - once for lunch, once for dinner. We sat on the beautiful terrace even though it was slightly chilly, as the view of the beach was stunning. Tumbet, Paella, Goat's Cheese Salad, all delicious. Beatiful views of the bay and the children played on the beach in-between courses. Very fine apple tart for pudding. Writing about it makes me want to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South WEst
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best fish restaurant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We celebrated my wife's birthday here. They arranged for a special cake (for which they did not charge!) and a band of local musicians turned up to make the night complete.
The food here is excellent and the fish dishes especially good. I recommend the scorpion fish (ask for it to be filleted)
Service is attentive and friendly.
Book ahead if you want to sit on the terrace.
Enjoy!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nendaz, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fresh fish on a sea view terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

What ambience is better provided than the view of the emerald/aquamarine water in the bay below.

We shared garlic prawns as a starter, followed by St.Pierre, an excellent flat fish, reminiscent of a Turbotin?

Majorcan white wine blends of Chardonnay with local variety grapes are a perfect choice with the fish.

Sunday lunchtime the Restaurant was fully booked with a majority of locals rather than tourists, so reserve a table in advance. The service was excellent and friendly.
We plan to return.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ca"l Patro also viewed

Cala San Vincente, Majorca
Cala San Vincente, Majorca
 
Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Ca"l Patro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Ca"l Patro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.