We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silver Wedding Fiasco” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle - Holystone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle - Holystone to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle - Holystone
Edmund Road, Holystone NE27 0UN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holystone
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Silver Wedding Fiasco”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our friends Roz and Tom celebrated their Silver Wedding at the Stonebrooke , which is attached to this hotel. 24 guests had a great night and some lovely food. Gifts from the night were taken to our friends room, and we waited in the room for taxis. The night porter took exception to this and called the Police. Six officers and Police dogs were deployed to our hotel room, where two children aged seven and nine their parents and three guests in their 60's were petrified by this incident. The time was 11pm!!!. My wife and I were also staying at this hotel, and I voiced my complaints to a very understanding Police officer. Because of the actions of this Porter many people will stop using this chain of Hotels, and I urge all who read this to boycott Premier Inns.

Room Tip: Try another chain of hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle - Holystone, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments.Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    86
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
121
102
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel and staff were fine but the restaurant staff, cleanliness, quality, service and friendliness were one of worst experiences ever. It was so bad we checked out early and went and stayed at the nearby Village hotel which was better

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle - Holystone, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

we were travelling to visit family and needed somewhere local and convenient to stay,have used premier inn before and always found them good,this one had very nice garden view from breakfast room and the weather was brilliant!We stayed three nights and were given extra tea and coffee in our room as we always used the initial supply!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We came up to the north east for the chilli festival. We arrived Friday evening about 8pm, check in was quick and easy. The rooms are well,equipped, clean and the bed comfortable. Bathroom and shower re good. The pub attached to the hotel has great staff and the food is also very good, although basic pub food, steak, pie etc, but very nice.

On the Friday evening we had a bit of a wait for food as it seemed a lot people had arrived at once. Our waitress brought us some free drink and apologised for the wait. She was an excellent waitress as all the staff were, they were friendly, down to earth and spent time with their customers.

Friday night our sleep was broken by some rather noisy people coming back from a night out, including children at about 2am. Other than this we slept great.

All in all highly recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

they advertise very strongly the fact that you have the best night's sleep ever or your money back, until you query their campaign and then they don't even acknowledge your complaint. I have emailed twice and wrote a letter and still no response. The noise from upstairs was unbearable all night long, the bed was rock hard, and after going for breakfast, no glasses for juices was told to use coffee cups, all the buffet was empty whilst the staff stood around talking to each other, and I was left with my breakfast plate in front of me for 20 minutes whilst the staff continued their conversation about the night out they had a few nights ago. I wonder if they will bother to reply to me at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle - Holystone, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our fourth trip to Northumberland area and this is our goto Premier Inn (and our favourite in the UK if totally honest!). Good location to transport links yet not noisy, rooms clean and recently refurbished, slept peacefully as always. The Holystone is a great Table Table and the food has always been good there. Once again thanks go to the staff for being so welcoming. A special thanks must go to Amanda though on PI reception. Amanda is worth her weight in gold and PI really should be using her as a role model to other sites as her warm welcome, cheery manner and genuine interest in our enjoyment of the stay/day/area really made this trip the best one yet! Good luck to Amanda, and your family, on your move though. Warmest wishes and we'll see you again soon, Simon & Glyn

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Lovely, immaculate and nice quiet location but still handy for main route connections. Recently refurbed so nice large tv and modern bathroom. So good in fact, that I've already booked my next stay! Restaurant next door was pretty stretched so wait for orders and food was long, but the food was lovely as were the staff. My only gripe was, there were no "to go" coffee cups which meant I couldn't get my usual Costa coffee in the morning! This was nothing to do with the hotel though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holystone
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn North Shields
Premier Inn North Shields
#1 of 1 in North Shields
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#12 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#18 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
7.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn South Shields
Premier Inn South Shields
#2 of 7 in South Shields
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle - Holystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle - Holystone

Address: Edmund Road, Holystone NE27 0UN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Holystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle - Holystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel Holystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle - Holystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.