We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay for the sunshine coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andari Apartments

Andari Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Andari Apartments to your Saves list
Andari Apartments
19 -21 Belmore Terrace | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great stay for the sunshine coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Andari apartments on Sunshine Beach & found it thoroughly pleasant. The location is fantastic - it was only a short walk to the patrolled beach & Sunshine Beach surf club (which you don't have to know a member to enter). A little further up are more restaurants & grocery stores etc. Not much nightlife nearby - plenty of dining & evening entertainment, but you have to go into Noosa for clubs, but that's only a short drive or a fairly cheap cab fare.
The apartment itself was clean & spacious, split over 3 levels, with a nice balcony to enjoy the view & secure parking. Bed was very comfortable & linens were clean. The kitchen had everything we needed, which made our stay a lot easier than other motels we have stayed in.
The managers were also friendly & accomodating - very helpful throughout our stay.
Overall - satisfactory, clean & spacious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
18
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have just come back from staying at Andari - we spent a week there in early January. We usually always stay in one of the three bed room apartments that is ideal for the extended family with large bedroom and ensuite on top floor, living area and toilet on the middle floor and two bedrooms and laundry on the bottom floor. We usually try and choose the aparment as they vary a little. But for the price, the location, close but not too close to the village shops, and views are great value. The management team are helpful but not intrusive. We will go back again.

Room Tip: Ask the management to make a recommendation
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A group of us, 5 friends (in our late 20's) stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment at Andari, Sunshine Beach. As soon as we walked in there was a terrible smell. When we looked around, the floor (tiles) was disgusting, we all had to wear shoes inside. We had to cover our couches with sheet cloths from the spare bed to be able to sit down! The couches were again, disgusting perhaps never cleaned?. Now the bedrooms, wow where do I start, again the smell was of an abandoned home that was many years old (tip: do not open the cupboard doors! or the smell only gets worse). Now the BED SHEETS and BED COVER BLANKET had STAINS! BIG BIG DISGUSTING, VERY NOTICEABLE STAINS. So not only the cover of the bed (which is unacceptable anyway), the white sheets had BIG stains! The bathrooms, the shower floor maybe never cleaned?. I could keep going, however I'll put it this way, a group of us have stayed in many hotels, never had big issues like this. I've never sat down to write a REVIEW for a hotel apart from this time. Finally, we booked 2 nights, we actually cut the stay short, stayed one night as we all just wanted to return to cleanliness and we able to sleep in a CLEAN bed. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

During a recent vacation to Australia (our first visting our daughter) we planned a 3 night stay @ Andari. However on the 1st Oct we were informed that my wife's mother had passed away back in UK. We contacted all the hotels and Jetstar Airlines to inform them of the situation. Without fail the car hire, hotels & airline were sympathetic and offered a full refund until we heard from the Andari. Who were the only establishment who insisted on charging their cancellation clause of a 1 night fee. Thanks a lot for your lack of compassion! We also will never consider rebooking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for a long week end. number 8. It is 3 levels which makes it feel quite spacious. there are 2 bedrooms downstairs, one double bed and 2 singles and a good, clean bathroom with separate bath and small shower.The rooms are airy and clean. The middle floor is the kitchen, quite well equipped, although could do with some more pots and pans and i couldn't work the oven as the dial was so faded. A lounge and deck with view of the ocean where we spotted whales in the far distance. The main bedroom upstairs with ensuite was nicely decorated. I could imagine it getting hot in there in Summer though. This apartment is a short walk to the little strip of restaurants in Duke St and 2mins walk across the road to the big wide surf beach. It is a drive into Noosa.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Recently we spent 4 nights at Andari apartments, yes great views, yes handy location, but on our last day we returned to our apartment to find our front door open and the manager looking for us. Time 10.15am. The manager was quick to point out to us a family of 4 with 2 children under 11 that we had over stayed the 10am check out. With in minutes we were surrounded by cleaners and felt very uncomfortable and embarrassed. As we left the manager and his giggling wife found great pleasure in reenforcing their stringent check out policy, to the point where my wife was brought to tears. Well done Des and Jill the managers of Andari apartments. We will never return and we hope by posting this information that other families never have to experience this disgusting behaviour.
Michael, Sydney, Australia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011 via mobile

We were a bit miffed when we saw some of the reviews on tripadvisor after booking 4 nights at Andari. We weren't sure what to expect, but when we arrived we were not disappointed that's for sure!
Our 2br townhouse style apartment was well fitted out and the living area was beautifully decorated. There was a lovely outlook from the balcony and the managers were very friendly and helpful.
The location was great, close to the patrolled beach and shops and sunshine beach has a really nice feel to it in general. We liked it so much we would have liked to stay an extra night or two but we left it a bit too late and there was no availability unfortunately. Needless to say if we are up that way again in the future, we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andari Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andari Apartments

Address: 19 -21 Belmore Terrace | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Andari Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andari Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.