We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro C

Bistro C
49 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
07 5447 2855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 236 restaurants in Noosa
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we are in Noosa, we always have at least one dinner at Bistro C.

Always a fabulous event and highly recommend this restaurant.

Do pre- book ...:)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    401
    208
    66
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
yarraman
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“still great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

nice to see that the fantastic service has been maintained
plenty of staff(all very good )+great outlook

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“worth visiting and a wonderful view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I dined twice here, once with friends for lunch and also with family for coffee. Right on the beach and both times the service and food was great! Very friendly staff, helpful with menu choices. The food is fresh, generous and lots of choice. I had vegetarian and it was delicious! Even the toast and jam, the jam was like stewed fruit...it was amazing! You need to book particularly if you want a table by the window however mid day/ afternoon can just walk in. Well done to the owners.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We love, love, love this place! Located right on the beach at Noosa it allows the kids to play on the beach or boardwalk while you are waiting for your meal. The restaurant also provides crayons and paper, and has an array of books on the bookshelf to use while you are there. We have had both evening meals and breakfast and both are great. Service is very good and the fusion of fresh flavours in their meals is to die for. Our favourite place to eat in Noosa.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Still Performing after all theseYears!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Premier location at Noosa and service great, food fresh and still performing! Family all enjoyed our meals. Good wine list and French maitre d' was a hit with daughter.
Enjoyed all our meals! They are not resting on their laurels,

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro C also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Bistro C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro C, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.