We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere....if you don't mind lack of personalized service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro C

Bistro C
49 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
07 5447 2855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 250 Restaurants in Noosa
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere....if you don't mind lack of personalized service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We had a great meal when my husband, daughter and I visited....but found we were shuffled in and out without getting any real personalized service. If you want to be part of the 'in crowd experience' with a number of different servers getting your food to the table without much more...this is the place for you.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    258
    78
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great breaky dissapointing drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011 via mobile

Whilst the breaky was reasonably priced and tasty i was extremely dissapointed in the coffee which was burnt and the so called "smoothies" which were made from artificial syrup not real fruit. very dissapointing

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Re opened last Sat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We tried to go last Fri but it was under renovation,they re tiled and re did the decor in the shortest time to re open the next Day Sat.
Which was fully booked.
This is an old Noosa favorite for its position and friendly staff

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Great lunch in Noosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Good food, nice views, and a great atmosphere. Enough said!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Breakfast and lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Firstly, the waitress we had was absolutely brilliant. I am intollerant to dairy, peanuts, almonds and wheat and my partner is a vegetarian. This was no trouble at all and not only did they give us food that we could eat - it was delicious..... We were both able to order off the menu, but as Craig didn't fancy the one option he could eat, they made him something special... Our 2 year old loved her breakfast and ate the whole lot and the baby cino went in seconds....

Secondly, the view is fabulous - beach views which are so relaxing. We sat inside but still enjoyed the feeling we were eating right on the beach.

And finally the atmosphere was relaxed even though there were lots of people in the restaurant; the staff were relaxed and good humour abounded.

Fabulous place to eat and we will be back many times.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro C also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Bistro C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro C, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.