We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat to your Saves list
Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat
4.5 of 5 Lodge   |   251 Eumarella Rd | Lake Weyba, Noosa, Queensland 4562, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed in one of the deluxe lakehouses called Driftwood which is privately situated at the end amongst bushland and situated 30 m back from the lake, but easy to access. Some cottages are right on the lake and others either 30 m or 60 m back but all with own easy access to lake. Accommodation was well presented, clean and spacious and the kitchen was very well equipped. We stayed for 4 nights and it was so quiet and peaceful. The kayeking was good fun and Noosa only minutes away. We drove to Tewantin and got a ferry up to Noosa, well worth doing and the Eumundi market is worth a visit. Eumarella Shores is one place we would recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Really an exceptional experience. We stayed in a deluxe lakeside cottage which is really a full house. Beautifully appointed and the welcome and service were excellent. Every cottage has its own canoe and we really enjoyed going for early morning paddles around Lake Weyba. This is a place where nature is at your doorstep and wild kangaroos can be seen grazing in the morning and afternoon and yet one is only 10 minutes away from the shops and restaurants of Noosa. We'll look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: try and get a cottage right on the lake - not all of them are..some are situated back a bit but stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

On arriving at our cottage we were very disappointed as for $590 for two nights it really was substandard. So we went back up to office to let them know we were very disappointed in the accommodation. Jan (very nice lady) offered us a discounted price for the luxury pavillion house which we went and looked at and were very happy had AC but lovely spa overlooking the water.
Place was devine! But.. at 7.30 4 hours into our stay, when I went to run the spa the water was brown and spurting , television also would not give good reception but thats not a biggy. So we rung the owner Christine who proceeded to tell me she was in Noosa having dinner but would be back in one hour. We waited for three hours and then went to bed in the morning still no water and owner would not answer her phone. We left messages over and over again. So having paid extra for a spa we could not use and could not shower or drink the water.. Anyway she finally rang and said the tank had run out of water and we could leave if we desired and she would maybe give us a partial refund. She just had to have a cuppa first...Glad she could we couldn't!! So we packed up and headed to the office to wait her arrival. We wanted a full refund which she seemed to thing we only deserved half!! After much debate and rude remarks from the old lady owner Christine she gave us a full refund. Would I go back sure but not if she was owner there. We have done extensive travel around the world and third world countries this would have to be the most rudest person I have ever met in our travels. Not a sorry passed her lips! Good luck keeping this business going with your attitude

Room Tip: Cabins and contemporay cabins not worth money check website carefully to see what you are getting Lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had a lovely weekend here together. We enjoyed kayaking on the lake. Despite the fire in the living area, it was difficult to keep the cabin warm. The floors seem very thin and we could feel each others steps even in separate rooms. We enjoyed the bath and the private deck. The mosquitoes were quite merciless during our stay but that will happen beside a lake! We really enjoyed our time and it was a lovely location, but I would question the value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

we had spent a couple of nights at eumarella shores and the experience was just amazing. A perfect place for honeymooners. The staff was really friendly and on ur arrival the lady there was sweet enough to upgrade us to a glass house which had a private deck. Sunset, bbq, pvt deck, lakeview, the ambience was just perfect.
the amenities at the cottage were world class and had a fab view overlooking the quiet beautiful lake.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We spent Christmas at Eumarella Shores and had the most wonderful time. The location is perfect; set on the lake it gives a very peaceful, tranquil and private feel, yet you are very close to the hussle and bussle of Noosa. Kangeroos welcomed us when we drove to our cabin. The cabin totally exceeded our expectations; beautifully located on the lake, spacious, fully equipped kitchen, etc. We stayed with 2 little kiddies who were very happy running around the paths, watching the kangeroos, etc. The service was excellent from booking till leaving. We thought that this place is close to perfect!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had a fantastic time the staff were friendly and helpful the accommodation had everything the only thing we would change is maybe a softer mattress but we are definitely going back next year. If you after privacy only 15 mins to Noosa then this is it great views of the lake and everything you would need for a long stay .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat

Address: 251 Eumarella Rd | Lake Weyba, Noosa, Queensland 4562, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this unique absolute lakefront Noosa retreat. A selection of beautiful accommodation nestled on the lake's edge beneath the tree canopy. Minutes from Noosa's beaches and restaurants, and the legendary Eumundi Markets. Easy access to Fraser Island and Australia Zoo. Self contained cottages/lakehouses and a 5 star luxury pavilion. Free use of canoe. Private lakeside terraces or decks. Explore natural Lake Weyba by canoe. B&B packages, massages, dinner hampers on request. Enjoy the charm of a country retreat in an outstanding coastal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.