We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat to your Saves list
Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat
4.5 of 5 Lodge   |   251 Eumarella Rd | Lake Weyba, Noosa, Queensland 4562, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had a fantastic time the staff were friendly and helpful the accommodation had everything the only thing we would change is maybe a softer mattress but we are definitely going back next year. If you after privacy only 15 mins to Noosa then this is it great views of the lake and everything you would need for a long stay .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This place is so tranquil and is tucked away on Lake Weyba yet not far from noosa. A hidden gem! On arrival we were upgraded which was brilliant. It was really nice relaxing on the deck on the lake watching the birds and even saw kangaroos hopping across the lake whilst we were canoeing. Our cottage was the beautiful Gooloowaa which is right on the lake and has heaps of space. Amenities were first class so decided to eat in every night. Perfect spot for some R&R because it is so peaceful and the weather was perfect. We couldn't get cable tv to work and couldn't find manual. Let the office know but we weren't particularly worried about it etc. Only thing Gooloowaa doesn't have is a fireplace but everything else makes up for that. However, you can book other cottages with fireplaces. Beautiful spa in bedroom looking out to lake. Hope to come back soon - Thanks, we loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Through the reservations process (direct) to the check out, we had a great level of service from Jan & the Team. Its a family style operation and you can feel that at every touch point. The team we're also very flexible.

The Villas are really well equipped, especially the kitchens and they're super private. They have excellent insect screens so you can leave all the windows open thoughout the night and feel like you're a part of the Australian bush.

There are lots of activities on your doorstep from walking or bike hire, or your private canoe. Best of all, you find yourself sharing the grounds with Kangaroos, who enjoy people watching more than I.

a couple of improvements would have been to include bike hire in the room rate, rather than outsourcing to a hire company.
i would have also liked a seat in the canoe - its pretty difficult to go for a distance.
the sunloungers are in a shady spot and i think they would benefit from adding a pontoon for your loungers.
the water is not really for swimming and they could do with a central pool and possibly a balcony spa.

its not luxury, so be careful not to set your mind too high...its beautifully australian and rustic.

A note for the local council - i was disappointed not to find more walking tracks in the area, you couldnt even walk all the way around the lake.

Dont rely on the internet - it was almost impossible!

Overall, this an awesome way to feel the Australian bush....give it a go.

love in travel,

Spoons

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
181 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
360 helpful votes 360 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

A very peaceful location amongst the rain forest set on the lakeshore but a few minutes from the great beaches at Sunshine Beach or chicness of Noosa. The accommodation is contemporary (despite first appearance from outside) and kitchens very well equipped indeed. The cabin lodges come complete with great outside decks, tables and BBQ (with equipment to fend off the eager birds and wildlife). Its a great location for a relaxed visit for a few days. Kangaroos roam around in forest beside you. Recommended as a special place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed in treetops cottage for 3 nights over Easter. Even though every cottage was occupied it still felt quiet and private.
We had a relaxing time, as we were looking to do very little and escape from crowds and noise for a few days. However Noosa/Sunshine coast is very close for supplies and meals out.
The private beaches are clever little jetties; one for each cottage, built around the lake, each jetty has two wooden sun loungers, perfect for a couple. As they face the east, the sun disappears from the ‘beach’ by mid-morning.
The lake is very shallow; recommend wearing water/reef shoes as the bottom looked rocky.
We ventured to Eumundi markets on the Saturday and were blown away by the number of stalls and the variety of what was on offer. We were able to stock up on fresh produce for the weekend. A quick stop at a Deli at we had all we needed.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary weekend. We loved walking 20 metres to our private beach and fishing. We caught 3 bream in 30 minutes. We stayed in the 'Cormorant' cabin which was well equipped but without air-conditioning and very cobwebby. The breakfast hamper (purchased separately) was very well stocked and too much for two people to eat. We would love to return again for longer.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra,
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

We stayed 4 nights in the 5 star lake house "Gooloowaa". The house is absolutely beautiful, better than in the photos. Extremely high quality furnishing and appliances, spotless clean.

From the large glass surrounded deck, a timber walk way down to private pier where you can see fish and crab in the lake as water is quite clear, especially in the morning. Water is very warm and shallow, great to muck around. A canoe is provided which was well used by us everyday. On the sand beach nearby I even came cross a small sting ray which was very exciting. A lot of wild animals around the house sometimes visit us on the deck.

Amazingly, this place is only a few minutes drive away from Noosa civic which is a hugh shopping complex.

There were some mosquitos in the house on the first night, we killed most of the them in the next day or two. A lot of noise on the roof at night - animals or something else I'm not sure. It took a little while to get used to. But the place is so beautiful it is definitely worth the little inconvenience. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat

Address: 251 Eumarella Rd | Lake Weyba, Noosa, Queensland 4562, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this unique absolute lakefront Noosa retreat. A selection of beautiful accommodation nestled on the lake's edge beneath the tree canopy. Minutes from Noosa's beaches and restaurants, and the legendary Eumundi Markets. Easy access to Fraser Island and Australia Zoo. Self contained cottages/lakehouses and a 5 star luxury pavilion. Free use of canoe. Private lakeside terraces or decks. Explore natural Lake Weyba by canoe. B&B packages, massages, dinner hampers on request. Enjoy the charm of a country retreat in an outstanding coastal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.