We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Season Restaurant

Season Restaurant
Shop 5 | 25 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
07-54473747
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 249 Restaurants in Noosa
Price range: $0 - $42
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Marcus Beach
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Reliably good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Ate here with two girlfriends for lunch recently and enjoyed it as much as always. We had the zucchini fritters and prawn and scallop wantons as starters, and ocean trout as main. Shared a pear tarte tatin as dessert. All of it was absolutely delicious. We chose the Paul Louis blanc de blanc bubbles and they were crisp and lovely. Service was adequate. Ask for a table near the water - it's just so special looking out at the ocean.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    113
    34
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“bit different to our last visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

had'nt been for years, see last review, decided to take a punt in the long Anzac weekend holiday. Given a good seat, waiter very friendly, shared zucchini fritters to start which were fresh and tasty. Had the duck as the main which was a bit dry. Wife had the snapper and said it was good. All in all, very happy but it is expensive (as is everywhere in Noosa) but much better than our last visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent food, service and amazing view! Couldn't ask for more! We turned up a little early and got to watch the sun go down. It was a perfect end to a perfect day!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sailer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

So good, we ended up visiting twice for dinner on a four day holiday. The food was excellent. The standout was a special chicken, risotto & corn dish. Service was faultless. Will return again and again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing service and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Spent two weeks in Noosa,we had lunch every day ,food and staff were exceptional.
Over the two weeks we almost went through the entire lunchtime menu,
Every meal we had was superb,the two standout meals were the Seafood antipasto and the crumbed brains. The sweets were exceptional ,especially the Tempura bananas and ice cream,we had exceptional service from all management and staff,especially Richard for his enthusiasm and helpful suggestions.
Unfortunately we leave tomorrow ,but not first having dinner tonight and breakfast tomorrow,

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Season Restaurant also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Season Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Season Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.