We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast in the sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Season Restaurant

Season Restaurant
Shop 5 | 25 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
07-54473747
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 227 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $42
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Oamaru, Otago, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast in the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Breakfast board special was simple and delicious, coffee was hot and strong....perfect, staff were friendly and attentive. Most enjoyable breakfast overlooking the bay.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    129
    43
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“You can do better.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Having spent a fair bit of time in Noosa and dining out there over the years, it would seem that the downturn in business (note the number of 'For Lease' signs in Hastings St) has flowed on to the restaurants and their level of quality food. We dropped in for breakfast on Sunday morning and managed to get a good beachfront table....however this did not compare to the food that was to come.

Yes.....the view is great but the food is very ordinary without much imagination. We ordered the spruiked-up special however it was delivered without the bacon as advertised and the big breakfast lacked a lot of flavour......and let's not forget the single bland chipolata that comes with it. The juices on offer were watered down immensely and lacked any distinctive taste.

Looking around the other places on offer in the area - you could definitely do a lot better. Season needs to lift its game on the overall experience of dining there - not just relying on the view to get customers in.

Would we recommend this to our friends?.....probably not.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I am sure I can do better at the local . steak was tough sides ordinary and drinks over priced . seemed to be something not right it was more like pub food.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed a meal at Season on our recent trip to Noosa. We attended on a Monday evening out of school holidays; the atmosphere was lovely, unhurried and very relaxing. The staff in this restaurant are friendly without being intrusive. Our meals of duck risotto with porcini mushrooms and duck leg confit with brussel sprouts and dark cherries were absolutely superb. It was a very special evening made even more pleasant by being reasonably priced.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Tried and true beachside Noosa dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We eat here every time we come to Hastings St and find it a quintessential Noosa experience, particularly for lunch if a beachfront table is available. Service is always friendly and the seafood antipasto is almost a signature dish: seafood 6 ways, this time including salt and pepper calamari, snapper and a deep fried oyster. Has to be on your Noosa list.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Season Restaurant also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Season Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Season Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.