We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst meal we've ever eaten!! ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Montezuma

Montezuma
18 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
(07) 54472222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 230 Restaurants in Noosa
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
“The worst meal we've ever eaten!! ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had take away from this restaurant & it was by far the worst meal we have all ever had.
All of our meals we were unable to eat. They were extremely bland, mushy, the vegetables were not cooked & not traditional Mexican.
The meals were something you wouldn't even give your dog.
Don't eat there.
It was a holiday disaster.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    28
    19
    11
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and Tasty dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were celebrating a friends birthday and had a wonderful night. The service was exactly what it needed to be - not too much and not too little. We were in awe of Adams memory of the numbers and corresponding meal (it kept us entertained). The meal was very good as well and filled us Up! Thanks

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Everything was bought to our table promptly and the staff were very nice. We found that all the staff at the restuarants we visited in Noosa were polite and happy to have a conversation. We had a jug of sangria, the guacamole dip (which was a big bowl) and both had the Seafood Enchilada. The only gripe was the sauce the enchilada was cooked in was a bit sweet. Maybe they use a different cheese than the Montezumas in Burleigh Heads where we usually go?

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We've been here a few times. The food is always good with an extensive menu to choose from. The service was very attentive and friendly. In Summer it gets a bit warm inside so would recommend a seat on the balcony.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Margaritas in Town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

As an avid Margarita fan we came here as needed one after a long day at the beach and a long hike and we weren't disappointed. The jugs of Margaritas were $40 and they were strong..!

The food was actually ok. I have been to the Brisbane ones a few times in my travels and loved it, and this was no exception. Very Americanised Mexican food yet that's sometimes what you want.
The chicken burrito was so big I couldn't eat it and full of chicken breast and wasn't fatty, as was the delicious beef burrito. Such large servings for your dollars.

We came here 3 times and also had the chicken nachos medium plate and some beef taquitos with again a jug of Margaritas and it was a perfect light dinner.

The only negative here is my in laws had to look after our baby as they don't have lift access for a pram, or anyone disabled for that matter. You have to walk up a few stairs so not very good for people with babies or mobility problems.

The staff were a bit odd as well... very RED eyed if you know what I mean. Guess it is a beachy place...

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montezuma also viewed

 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Montezuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montezuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.