We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of At The Sound

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added At The Sound to your Saves list
At The Sound
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   119 - 127 Noosa Parade | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Value for Money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed overnight. Nice spacious room with a great sized hot tub in the bathroom. Perfect for couples. 5min drive from Noosa Main Beach on Hastings st. Nice little bbq area by the pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. We'd definately come back. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    24
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked for 3 days on a deal but loved it so much in the area, we stayed for a 4th night. Great value, with modern rooms, high standards of toiletries and bed linen. Room had space, light, balcony and the added bonus of washing machine as well as fully fitted kitchen. The owner was extremely helpful with suggestions and recommendations and we would have no hesitation in recommending this motel if you want to stay in Noosa/Noosaville!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed there a night, apartment was clean. Staff where fantastic and could not be more helpful. Location is good plus cleaning products are provided. Would stay there again. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

After traveling for several weeks in Australia we had a pretty good understanding of what we could expect from a budget hotel , so I have to say this place belongs in a different league.

The room was big, very clean and modern plus the kitchen was properly equipped, not like many other places where you have to improvise to actually cook a meal. This is a proper kitchen with decent amount of plates, glasses etc.

A big thumbs up for free WIFI. The rest of the hotels in this country seem stuck in the stoneage on this point. To charge for WIFI in 2013 is almost the same as charging extra if the guest wants toiletpaper :P
This hotel also offers free bikerental and free DVD rental. It was raining the whole weekend when we stayed at the hotel so the movie rental was handy.

If i have to say anything negative it has to be that there can be a bit of traffic noise on the outside in the area in front of the room. We tried to have breakfast there one morning , but decided to go back in because of the noise. The doors are good sound insulated , so you don`t notice it once you are inside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

At The Sound is a great value for money apartment well located for both Noosaville and Noosa Heads. It was only about a 10 minute walk to Noosaville, and would probably be at least double that to Noosa Heads/Hastings Street (though we drove there both times). There is also a bus stop right out the front so you can get to either fairly easily if you're too lazy to walk. We had a garden unit which was very spacious with a large lounge/dining area and outside courtyard, plus it had full kitchen and laundry facilities and a good size shower room. The bed was really comfy and although it is located on the main road between Noosaville and Noosa Heads, there isn't too much traffic and pretty quiet at night so we had 2 great nights sleep.
The pool are was very nice and as the property isn't that big we pretty much had the pool to ourselves whenever we went there. Reception were really friendly and helpful and provided us with pool towels as well which was a bonus.
Overall this is a great place to stay and excellent value for money. You can easily pay so much more in Noosa, to get not much more for your money. We will definitely be coming back and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Noosa on a budget.
The only thing I would say is that if you don't want to walk anywhere and you want shops & restaurants & beach or river right on your doorstep then you will probably need to pay more to stay somewhere more centrally located. Though I would say the walk home is perfect distance to be not too far but to help work off all the great food that can be experienced in Noosa.

Room Tip: If you have young kids get a ground floor garden unit as you won't have to deal with the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great spot. Only 20 mins walk to hasting st. Very comfy beds and pillows. Monica the owner is a gem, super friendly and helpful :) She recommended lots of great places to eat and other things for us to do

We ended up staying longer than planned because it was so nice, if we came back to Noosa we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Lovely place that has recently had a revamp to make it a super comfortable stay. Close to the main part of Noosa, easy 20 minute walk into the main street. Very clean & the staff extremely welcoming & helpful. Dont pay the inflated prices of Noosa, stay here for best value in money!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to At The Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At The Sound

Address: 119 - 127 Noosa Parade | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — At The Sound 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sound has 16 x 1 bedroom self contained studio apartments. Features include, air-con, microwave, 2 burner cooktop, fridge/freezer, en-suite – some with large corner spa bath, washer/dryer, queen bed, Cable TV, double foldout sofa at an extra cost of $30. Wireless internet, pool, outdoor heated spa, BBQ area and off street undercover parking. At The Sound is 1.5km's from Hastings Street & Main Beach & a short stroll to the Noosa River. Gympie Terrace & Hastings Street is renowned for their indoor/outdoor Cafes, restaurants, water sports & unique shopping. Enjoy a leisurely walk thru the National Park or laze on the beach at Laguna Bay. Deals for longer stays available, all enquiries welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your At The Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sound

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At The Sound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.