We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noosa Crest = Noosa's best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Crest

Save Saved
You added Noosa Crest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Crest
4.5 of 5 Lodge   |   2 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 130 Specialty lodging in Noosa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Noosa Crest = Noosa's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had yet another amazing experience at Noosa Crest. Stayed in Penthouse 34 and loved everything about it albeit the pool temp when we first arrived. However, it was quickly rectified and we enjoyed swimming in our own pool at the end of the day. We have now stayed there 1/2 dozen times and loved it yet again. The penthouse is beautifully appointed with everything you need, Being a passionate foodie I like to have everything I need to create delicious meals for my family after sourcing great local produce from the Noosa Farmers markets! However, one thing owners of 34 a garlic crush, a pie dish and more water glasses! a new lounge might be on the agenda too but overall it was as great as ever. We have had a difficult year with more to come and just to be away in such a relaxing environment is just what we needed. May need another stay next year! The staff are all wonderful and many of them have been there for a long time it is like family so it is like a good catch up on all the news. The views are amazing and sunsets are not to be had anywhere that we have ever been. Such a great place to go either as a couple, with friends or a family get together. You never feel like you are on top of each other and can come together at the end of the day for that afternoon cocktail on the terrace! Please share our special place. It will leave an indelible print on your mind. Thanks Noosa Crest. May be back for the Noosa Food and Wine Festival. Have been promising to do that for a long time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Mattema,
Thank you for choosing to return to Noosa Crest for your holidays and for writing a great review on your recent stay. Penthouse 34 is absolutely beautiful and very popular with guests. Thank you for your helpful suggestions of what other kitchen items could be provided to help create culinary delights. We are extremely lucky to be in a region that provides such great local produce. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Noosa Crest for your next holiday.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    27
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
56
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Booked through wot if as a las minute 'wot deal' mystery resort. Had apartment 8 which was 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom. Well appointed with some renovations especially the bathrooms. Kitchen was dated but functional. Nothing negative to say about the stay. Great to sit on the balcony which got morning and afternoon sun overlooking Noosa.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Steven P,
Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay at Noosa Crest. I am happy to hear you enjoyed apartment 8, which is in a great position for watching over Hastings Street, Noosa River and beautiful Laguna Bay. Feel free to phone direct next time and we can offer you great specials as a repeat guest. Look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, NSW
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at Noosa Crest. We had apartment 25 which was a huge 3 bedroom apartment with spectacular, uninterrupted views over the ocean and parts of the river. The apartment was well furnished with large, comfortable beds and excellent showers. The decor was a little tired (this was not one of the newly refurbished apartments) but it was spotlessly clean. It was very well equipped for if you wished to self cater - the only thing missing was a bottle opener! There was a large outdoor table and chairs on the balcony. The only thing I would note about the balcony is that, being on the top floor, the roof is not completely enclosed therefore you wouldn't be able to sit out there if it was raining and in the summer I doubt it would provide a lot of shade. But we had amazing sunny winter weather, so it was perfect for us. It's also very sheltered, so was warm to sit out on a chilly winter evening.

The pools looked clean, though it wasn't quite warm enough for me to jump in! The communal rooftop terrace had seating and a large clean BBQ. The boardwalk down to Hastings St provided quick, easy access - about 7 mins from our apartment to the beach. It is a bit dark at night, fine in a group but I wouldn't have liked walking back by myself in the dark. There are a few steps and its a steep hill up to the top of the resort, so bear this in mind if you have mobility issues. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear AngieBrown,
Thank you for leaving a great review on your recent stay with us. We are lucky to have spacious apartments that are fully self contained with all the comforts of home. Thank you for letting us know about the missing bottle opener, we have now had it replaced.
We would love to see you back at Noosa Crest for your next visit to Noosa.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

we had 7 nights stay at Noosa crest. the views were spectacular, the unit spacious, complete with a king size bed. the apartment had everything including washing machine and clothes dryer. The customer service was great, No charge for booking activities through their office. Handy spot with a nice board walk 10mins to Hastings St and up the road 7mins to Noosa Junction.
as the units are on a hill there are steep inclines and stairs to negotiate so bear this in mind.
have already recommended to friends and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear K1ngsGld,
Thank you for leaving a review on your stay at Noosa Crest. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your 7 nights with us and thank you for your recommendations to friends. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Noosa.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourme
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you want to avoid the noise and traffic of Hastings St, and you appreciate stunning views, stay here. Its only a short walk to the front beach. The rooms on the middle and upper tiers are best but discuss exactly where you want to be in the complex when booking. We keep returning because it ticks all the boxes. Its always immaculately clean, well furnished and the staff are attentive.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear viewobsessed,
Thank you for leaving such a fabulous review on your recent trip to Noosa Crest. Great to hear to have stayed with us several times and that we continually meet your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Noosa Crest again soon.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We just had a week staying at Noosa Crest, my third stay. A great apartment, great customer service, a great price at this time of year and despite those steep inclines on the hill and driveway (ugh!) we had a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 36 which was fine, our friend in 19, with a much better view,but he told me t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Monique B,
Thank your for your review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your 3rd stay at Noosa Crest and thank you for choosing us for your accommodation. Our prime spot on the top of the hill does come with a bit of extra leg work to get down to Hastings Street and back, however I'm sure you'll agree our beautiful property is well worth it! The walk down our private boardwalk is a lovely journey through the rainforest and along the Noosa River. Hopefully we'll see you again soon for your 4th visit to Noosa Crest.
Kind regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We've stayed in Noosa each year for several years now and for the last two at Noosa Crest. We stay at ground level with a beautiful lawn out front and fantastic unobstructed views to the coast. The 2 bdrm apartment is amazing - very spacious and easy to live in. We like the hill as we can walk down to ritzy Hastings Street and the beach one way or to Noosa Junction for the supermarket and banks the other way. It's a great walk up afterwards to wear off the food and wine! Highly recommended and we will return every year if we can. Interesting to note too that in the winter season there are great bargains from the resort itself - you don't need to use other websites like wotif. Staff are great and servicing excellent for longer stays.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the front apartments that have direct views out to the coast - lots of sun too in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Claire H,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review on your stay at Noosa Crest. We really do have the best of both world's here, so close to ritzy Hastings Street and the more relaxed Noosa Junction. Our private boardwalk is a a great feature of the resort and certainly beats walking down the main road. The journey back up is a great way to work off a big lunch!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next visit to Noosa.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Noosa Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Crest

Address: 2 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 130 Specialty lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Crest 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Crest is nestled on a secluded hilltop, amidst beautifully landscaped gardens on top of the world at Noosa Hill. The resort is perfectly positioned to ensure guests enjoy multi-million dollar views of Laguna Bay and the ocean beyond, the Noosa River and the picturesque hinterland.With direct access to Noosa River via the resort’s private boardwalk, Noosa Crest is also within 5 minutes walk of Noosa’s famed Hastings Street, main beach and some of the best dining and shopping experiences on the Sunshine Coast.The 4.5 star resort offers a choice of luxurious apartments and penthouses, with one, two and three bedrooms. All apartments are fully air-conditioned with large spacious entertainment areas, spacious balconies with sensational views and each apartment is fully self contained with all the facilities required for long term stays. Leisure facilities offer everything you could wish for including tennis courts, a choice of pools, spas and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Noosa Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Crest Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Crest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.