We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Crest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Noosa Crest to your Saves list
Noosa Crest
4.5 of 5 Lodge   |   2 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We love this hotel. The views of Laguna Bay and the North Shore from some of their balconies are wonderful. It's worth saying here for those views, and for their private boardwalk through bush to Hastings St, keeps you fit and is utterly beautiful. This place has the views, without the noise we found you get in hotels on Hastings St. It's a cheap cab ride to any restaurant, and a lovely 10 min walk to the main beach.

Room Tip: It's worth asking for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    31
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
60
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Thank you, thank you. What a wonderfully relaxing time we had at Noosa Crest in July. I wish we could have stayed for much longer. The 3 bedroomed apartment was lovely; sparkling clean and comfortably well-furnished. If you wanted to, you could spend the day just sitting on the spacious balcony in the sun, looking out over the magnificent, panoramic views of the sea, the river and the Noosa hinterlands... but it is such a short walk to the hub of Noosa, with all its great cafes and shops to explore!! To top it all, the staff were very helpful and friendly, which is a real bonus these days. We will definitely be back for more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We booked through a mystery hotel deal on wotif. It had exceeded out expectations- lovely big rooms, views to the ocean and a 10 min walk via cool boardwalk. Best of all is the heated outdoor pool and spa- never thought we'd be swimming in August! Perfect location for a quirt holiday with the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed in a Two Bedroom apartment at Noosa Crest last week 15th-20th July. Beautiful apartment, glorious views over Noosa and the coast. 5 minutes on the private boardwalk to Hastings Street, and a very pretty walk - Close to Noosa Junction - great little shopping centre and lots to offer.
The staff were helpful and friendly and very willing to attend to our needs.
Everything that we needed for a comfortable holiday was provided in the apartment and would definitely stay at Noosa Crest again.
Wendy G

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We've stayed at Noosa Crest many times and have always been very happy. Big apartments, a great view and excellent facilities for all the family.Only a short walk to Hastings Street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Another great stay with Noosa Resort. Check in was smooth & it was a very enjoyable time with our family. The only problem which I am sure that others have mentioned is the hotel drunks going home in the early hours of the morning & sitting outside our window talking for hours. I am sure that next time we will ask for a unit on the other side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from the Pub as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in noosa a number of times. This was by far the best experience we've had at a hotel. No complaints at all. Amazing value. Unbeatable value. Awesome views. Large apartment.
Will be staying here every visit from now on.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noosa Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Crest

Address: 2 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Crest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Crest is nestled on a secluded hilltop, amidst beautifully landscaped gardens on top of the world at Noosa Hill. The resort is perfectly positioned to ensure guests enjoy multi-million dollar views of Laguna Bay and the ocean beyond, the Noosa River and the picturesque hinterland.With direct access to Noosa River via the resort’s private boardwalk, Noosa Crest is also within 5 minutes walk of Noosa’s famed Hastings Street, main beach and some of the best dining and shopping experiences on the Sunshine Coast.The 4.5 star resort offers a choice of luxurious apartments and penthouses, with one, two and three bedrooms. All apartments are fully air-conditioned with large spacious entertainment areas, spacious balconies with sensational views and each apartment is fully self contained with all the facilities required for long term stays. Leisure facilities offer everything you could wish for including tennis courts, a choice of pools, spas and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Noosa Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Crest Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Crest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.