We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will keep coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Harbour Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Noosa Harbour Resort to your Saves list
Noosa Harbour Resort
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   6 Quamby Place, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We will keep coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I've reviewed this resort before and it just keeps getting better. Many rooms are renovated but you still need to specify at your time of booking. The amenities and gardens and facilities are excellent. This is a beautiful main river location one of only three resorts that have a beautiful white sandy beach. It's an easy 12/15 min walk to Hastings St which is good holiday exercise!
Craig and Jane are the new resort managers and are wonderful people with a "nothing is too much trouble" attitude. I've stayed in many Noosa resorts - this is by far the best.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    29
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
42
33
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here on the Easter weekend just gone & had a fantastic time!
The room was perfect and clean and had everything we needed.
We had a ground floor garden apartment with no view but that was fine we spent very little time in it anyway & if your after a view go & spend triple the price in Hastings street!
The pool was very well kept and beautiful to swim in, the tennis courts and BBQ area was also a great bonus.
It is literally a ten minute walk to Hastings street & the beach so a perfect location!
The management were all extremely helpful and friendly and I just can't fault the place!
The only one thing I would maybe suggest is getting fresh towels after two days. However there is a washing machine & a dryer in the room so you can do that yourself we just didn't get the time.
I recommend staying at this hotel 100%.
The bad reviews that I have read on here don't really reflect what I saw for myself so don't be deterred!
Thanks Stacey & Brad!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and two boys stayed at this resort over the Christmas / New Year period. The accommodation was extremely comfortable and had everything you needed. The facilities are second to none. The pool area and surrounds are immaculately kept including all of the bbq facilities. The beach front is great, particularly for little ones. Of an evening, many guests congregate on the beach front with their cheese, bikkies and wine. The staff are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them. They recommended great restaurants to go to and organised a boat for my family to take out on Christmas day. Thanks so much for a great stay, we'll definitey be back.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be well positioned, either facing out around the pool / facilities or looking ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed at this resort in January in a 3 bedroom river front unit and had a fabulous holiday. The resort is in a great location, easy stroll to Hastings street and the beach. Having direct beach access is great for those wanting to do any type of water based activity and the kids enjoyed playing in the sand right outside the unit door. Unit was very clean and of a good size. The resort offers everything you need; pool is big and there is a smaller, shaded pool for the little ones which is very child friendly. BBQ area is clean and beautiful, well maintained gardens throughout the resort. The resort has recently been taken over by new managers and we found them and all staff in the resort to be very friendly and helpful. I would definately recommend this resort and we look forward to coming back again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just recently spent a lovely restful week at Noosa Harbour Resort. It was an absolute pleasure to stay in this beautiful resort. The presentation of the room was first rate and the beautiful surrounds were extremely well maintained and presented. The resort has such a great location on the river front and I highly recommend it for a great holiday. Overall, it is one of the best resorts I have stayed in and to top it all off it offers great, friendly service. This is my second holiday here and it will most certainly not be my last!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river offer great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilaben Bay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the resort whilst we were on business; we found our first contact at Reception to be very friendly,happy& professional by a person who clearly loved working here.It was a very hot & steamy day,so to find our room with the airconditioning on and the room cooled we found very thoughtful of the management. The room ( 1 bed) had all the comforts we required & spotlessly clean .The whole resort was well looked after, beautiful tropical gardens, a generous pool with spa and a white beach which all the children loved playing on. There are paddle boards , canoes, tennis ...what more could one want for a family holiday but as we were on business we found the resort quiet and well managed; nothing was a trouble. New management arrived late last year & were a delight . We have booked for 3 weeks a little later in the year, highly recommend Noosa Harbour to the most fastidious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

“I stayed at Noosa Harbour this week and had a great time. Beautiful resort with lovely landscaped tropical gardens. Pool and the beach area are very child friendly and the kids had a great time.” Friendly and happy resort! We were also lucky to experience a regular Noosa Harbour Resort artist who creates amazing sand sculptures on the private beach, check out the photos. We are definitely coming back Noosa Harbour Resort!

Room Tip: We phoned reception and asked about the rooms, we wanted a nice room and the one we were given was j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.0 mi away
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort
0.0 mi away
Las Rias Noosa
Las Rias Noosa
#97 of 137 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Skippers' Cove
Skippers' Cove
#82 of 137 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Shores Resort
Noosa Shores Resort
#79 of 137 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#1 of 38 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Harbour Resort

Address: 6 Quamby Place, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Harbour Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Noosa Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Harbour Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Harbour Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.