We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely introduction to Noosa accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Culgoa Point Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Culgoa Point Beach Resort to your Saves list
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Quamby Place, Noosa, Queensland 4567 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely introduction to Noosa accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed in room 307. The flat was right around the bend and we had water views but not beach views. Next time I'll opt for a beach front apartment. The apartment we had was great! Super comfy lounge, great kitchen, dining table, verandah with table setting. The bedroom was clean and so comfortable. The ensuite was clean and small but large enough for the two of us.

It is located on Quamby street, where there are great restaurants, a cafe and corner store.

You can hire bikes, kayaks and beach towels at the reception area. The pool is small but a good temp. The spa is also good and I didn't venture into the sauna. The beach onto the lake is lovely and there is access to chairs, Bosque and tables.

The apartments are a 20 min stroll to Hastings and a 5min drive to other local shops such as Woolworths. There is free undercover parking for guests.

I really liked these apartments and would return.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi Esther
Thank you for your review and choosing our resort as an introduction to Noosa.
On 3 acres on the Noosa River with our own sandy beachfront, many guests like yourself enjoy the spectacular beach and tropical garden serenity of our resort. It's is great to hear that your apartment catered to all of your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our marina apartments enjoy morning sun and water views, whilst our beachfront apartments look over our sandy beachfront with wider Noosa River views and have great sunsets.
Glad you enjoyed all our amenities and we hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    82
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
77
75
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently returned from a 2 1/2 week stay at Culgoa Point Beach resort with our 2 young children. Stayed in a ground floor beach front room which was in a fantastic location. Room was a bit tired and could do with a bit of an update but could overlook downfalls with the view we were offered. Kids loved swimming in the river and fishing out the front of our unit was fun. Easy walk in to town however we took a double pram for the kids. Would definitely stay here again. It would be a good idea to take lifejackets if you have them for young kids swimming in river as goes deep quickly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi Anna
Thank you for your review of your lovely stay with us.
Our ground floor beachfront apartments are an ideal choice for families like yourself. They have easy access via the front sliding doors straight out onto our own private beachfront. Families spend many happy times enjoying the numerous activities such as water sports, building sand castles, swimming and even a lively game of beach cricket. Great to hear that it was such a hit with you and our family.
For future reference we do have premium beachfront apartments available, which guarantees you a more modern apartment that has had a recent renovation throughout.
We look welcoming back return guests and look forward to the opportunity of seeing you at the resort again.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We (wife and infant) stayed for seven nights in Premium Beachfront 2b/r apartment which was brilliant, particularly the proximity to the river for a bit of fishing, the pool for a dip and the sweet grassed area in front of our room where we relaxed and had a few quiets. Our room was located next door to relatives with young children and they too were stoked with the location, and thier kids loved the pool. Although we had vehicles, we walked to Hastings Street, Noosaville and the National Park. It's all close and good to walk off a few of the extra holiday calories. If keen on fishing make sure to have book with Noosa Fishing Safaris, Chris the operator took us on an off-shore half day trip and we were inn the thick of the action the entire time, it was the best charter i have ever been on. Masies seasfood restaurant was also ace - the platter took some undoing. Our family will definitely be back to Culgoa Point.

Room Tip: Premium Beachfront Apartments (ground floor) are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Chad
Thank you for reviewing our very popular premium ground floor beachfront apartments.
Many guests, in particular families like yourself, enjoy being able to walk straight out of your sliding doors across the grass onto our private sandy beachfront. It is an easy way of everyone enjoying there holiday, with kids making the most of the beachfront and parents being able to relax and keep an eye on them. Our premium apartments are recently renovated and include modern soft furnishings, kitchen and bathroom.
It is great when guests share their tips of the area of what made their holiday so special, and our receptionist staff are always more than happy to give suggestions of how to make your stay enjoyable.
We look forward to the chance of welcoming back the Frost family!
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We really enjoyed being right on the river with lovely views from our bedroom, lounge and balcony and watch the paddle boarders and kayaks going past. Walking distance into hastings st and noosaville. Rock Salt cafe two minutes walk away was a bonus. large apartment would be very comfortable for families. will definitely be returning

Room Tip: Ask for room to watch the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi Anna
So glad you enjoyed your stay enough to post a review.
Our beachfront apartments definitely enjoy great views on the Noosa River where you can see many people enjoying the numerous water activities. Many guests are currently enjoying our hire kayaks and stand up paddle boards, as it is another glorious day on the river.
We are ideally located to numerous restaurants like Ricky's, Wasabi and Rock Salt as you pointed out. Also many guests enjoy catering their own meals in either their self contained kitchen or on one of the numerous barbeques in the resort.
Great to hear that you will be coming back to see us!
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was our twelfth year staying at Culgoa and we recommend it to everyone we know. The location is fantastic, a short walk to hastings street, national park, Noosaville and much more. Its surrounded by the beautiful river, very peaceful and the view no matter where you are is lovely. The gardens around the resort are very pretty too, its a beautiful atmosphere. Heated pool, spa and sauna are always made good use of. The apartments are beautifully decorated, spacious and very clean. Comfy beds too. I got to know the staff there during my stay and Emma was an immense help - enthusiastic about promoting the area and her customer service skills are outstanding. All in all it is always a positive experience when we come to Culgoa and to Noosa, keep up the fantastic work.

Room Tip: Rooms on the middle floor overlooking the river are my personal favourite and you will appreciate vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi Vicki
We love having repeat guests review us, so thank you!
Great to hear that it is pretty much everything that Culgoa has to offer that keeps you coming back to stay with us. Our beautiful tropical gardens and sandy beachfront allows everyone to find their own little piece of paradise within the resort.
Everyone in the resorts works tirelessly to deliver the resort to a standard that keeps guests like yourself coming back time and time again, so we appreciate you recognising and acknowledging that.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great position and outdoor facilities (BBQ, pool and spa). Plenty of parking. Helpful staff. Comfortable rooms - though bedroom a little small. Kitchen well appointed (dishwasher etc)and pantry well stocked with cutlery and crockery. Found the bathroom a bit tired and small. We appreciated the swift way in which the staff dealt with noisy overnighters.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the river view from the first floor. Lovely evening sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi Don
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us, we really appreciate it.
Many guests enjoy our great location on 3 acres on the Noosa River and a short distance from both Hastings Street and Noosaville.
Although it has just hit Spring our day time temperatures are pretty consistent. Many guests like yourself have been enjoying our heated pool and the numerous water activities we offer in the resort, such as kayaks and stand up paddle boards.
We agree you can't beat a Noosa River sunset from one of our beachfront apartments.
Thank you for acknowledging the service we provide in ensuring all guests in our resort enjoy their stay with us.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights to see family staying near by. I requested the 3 bedroom unit on their site with the orange stools and it was as shown - large, airy and comfortable. Watching the pelicans and ?cormorants fishing together of the lovely sandy beach below the unit in the early morning was a joy for me.The units all have slightly different views up the river.
The main negative was the wifi- the way it was advertised on their site and on new billboard at front of complex made us all assume it was part of what was to us a very expensive unit. To find it was an added cost , and after several tries we still could not connect, we gave up on it. By the next day when the office was open we focused on the beautiful beach and the lovely sheltered pool(28 degrees). As noted by others steps up to the unit may be an issue if you have a lot of luggage. The ensuite is tiny. But overall a lovely quiet place - lots of children but all very respectful of the other guests. A wonderful place to relax and watch the water - with no traffic,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Tim and Sue
Thank you for your recent review of one of our three bedroom premium apartments. We definitely try to represent a true image on our website of the resort and it is fantastic to hear that you thought that we were even better in real life!
Our three bedroom apartments face west over the Noosa River where you get to enjoy the comings and goings of the river, from numerous boat craft to various bird life that abound in the area.
The WIFI in the resort is the process of being upgraded in order to provide a better service to our guest.
Great to hear that you enjoyed our private sandy beachfront and heated swimming pool.
We hope to see you back one day.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Culgoa Point Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culgoa Point Beach Resort

Address: 5 Quamby Place, Noosa, Queensland 4567 , Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Culgoa Point Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Culgoa Point Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culgoa Point Beach Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culgoa Point Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.