We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Culgoa Point Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Culgoa Point Beach Resort to your Saves list
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Quamby Place, Noosa, Queensland 4567 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
brisbane
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“good price in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

we stayed in a 2 bdr marina view apartment on the ground floor. The resort matched the rate with another deal we found on line. It is an old resort , but well kept and maintained!
Fully equipped kitchen, marina view. close to Hastings St. We were 2 couples and found it prompt for our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Hershie
Thank you for your review.
Our resort has in recent years undergone a complete external renovation, so thank you for noticing, despite the age, how well maintained our property is. It is something we pride ourself on.
Our marina apartments look on to a sandy bay and with beautiful morning sun, are a lovely place to wake up and have breakfast on your patio or verandah.
We are glad that the resort lived up to your expectations.
Kind Regards
Kathyh Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    75
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
70
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom premium apartment in February 2013 for a family get together. Although its not the flashest of the apartments I've ever stayed in, it was still a lovely stay. Apartment was on the 3rd level and overlooked the river - a beautiful spot. (Just be warned there are no elevators and handling luggage up and down stairs a bit of a hassle). Apartment had all the accessories that you would find at home. Handy to Noosaville and Hasting St - probably 15 minute walk either way. Sat on balcony in the evening and watched the bats (fruit bats) heading back to Noosa everglades just on sunset. What a sight! BBQ's onsite and private beach area a treat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Janet

Thank you for taken the time to post your review!

Our resort is positioned as a 3.5 star resort and we always aim to exceed the expectations of our guests.

The 3 bedroom apartment you stayed in has been professionally renovated by a local well known interior designer and offers terrific water views. We have many repeat guests that request this apartment for return visits. Thank you for acknowledging how well appointed our apartments are and know many large groups enjoy the 'home like' feel our 3 bedroom provide.

We are pretty fortunate to have so much spectacular flora and fauna surrounding the resort. Not only do we have fruit bats as you experienced, but we currently have ducklings that guests have been sharing their breakfast with.

Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in a Premium Marina View apartment which was clean, bright and airy. The kitchen was fully equipped. The location is ideal for peace and quiet and those who enjoy a stroll. While Hastings Street offers a wonderful beach front it is on the pricey side but great to kick of your shoes and walk along the beach or watch the surfers. Whereas Noosaville offers more budget friendly dining and great takeaway options for an evening. Avoid the gourmet delivery menu on the side of your fridge or be prepared to add $10 to each dish! We pre-ordered from Coles online to get groceries delivered and the friendly and helpful staff on reception were happy to take delivery if we had not yet arrived and we also ordered from Dan Murphy who delivered to reception. (Do the alcohol order a few days before arriving though as it can take 3-5 days to come from a central location!)
The beds in our apartment were clean and comfortable and the view over the quiet marina was a joy to get up and have a morning coffee while just soaking it all up! Our apartment though, did only have 3 chairs on the terrace when there were 4 adults. The pool and spa area were great to go and sit to read or just relax and there is a spacious communal outdoor barbeque and eating area. The resort offers $5 beach towel hire for the duration of your stay which was great and the bicycle hire was very reasonable and a great way to go off and explore abit further afield. If you enjoy walking then the National Park trails are a must, the coastal landscape is breathtaking and then a walk in through the Tanglewood Track to enjoy the bush and listen to the wonderful bird life.
For a great breakfast, good coffee and delicious juices with a friendly service try Moondoggy's Cafe at the far end of Noosaville. Thai Square also offers a reasonable and delicious menu.
It's easy to see why people keep returning!

Room Tip: Marina View Apartments are secluded and peaceful but would advise asking for a 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi Jayne
Thank you very much for your great review.

You definitely made the most of your stay with us, enjoying the many resort facilities we have on offer and the natural beauty and restaurants of the Noosa area.

It's pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the tranquility of our marina, great to wake up to the sun hitting your balcony and being so close to our pool and spa area.

You are obviously a well organised traveller and we are sure your handy hints will help many future guests!.

King Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACT, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed as a family group in a three bed apartment overlooking the river. The views are great, the apartment was roomy and the kitchen generally well appointed. It's just a bit away from the bustle of Hastings Street and Gympie Tce which is fine. We went for a premium apartment which apparently means that it has recently been updated/refurbished. At just under $2000 for a week (in February), I expected more. The apartment was nice, but not 'high end'. It was just a bit ordinary. There were stains on the ceilings around some of the air conditioning outlets. The bedroom furnishings were functional but nothing more. And at that price, I might have expected that we wouldn't have to buy our own dishwashing liquid, decent soap, or keep begging more powder for the dishwasher from reception. So while the place is very nice, I felt we were being charged very high end prices for something other than high end living.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have stayed a few times at Culgoapoint for a couples weekend and with our son and thought it about time I wrote a review. It's a great place for couples because it is quiet and private and there are bikes to explore Hastings st and Noosaville and kayaks and paddle boards to play on the river. Family's we chat to love it because of the private beach, pool and hot tub etc. however we can always find a quiet private spot especially for a sunset wine on the beach. Rickies and Wasabi provide first class river front dining just 200 metres away and there is a coffee shop more modest restaurant and a convenience store in the same area.
Some units are recently renovated and some not but even the non renovated are really nice and always clean and with with great facility's. The prices reflect this and if you book by phone the staff will help you pick. Overall great value and good times.

Room Tip: I would take a beachfront non renovated over a non beach front renovated if I had the choice but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hi Ralph

Great to hear you wanted to share with us your many experiences at the Resort.

Culgoa Point has a very special place in many peoples hearts for all the reasons you have stated; private beachfront, resort facilities, convenience to absolutely everywhere, the Noosa River and our spectacular sunsets.

We look forward to seeing you enjoying our beachfront again!

Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have been coming to Noosa for over 30 years and have stayed in just about every area.about 10 years ago we came up in mid winter and Culgoa was one of the few apartments that offered a heated pool. We booked in with the family and the rest is history. Every year we come back and it looks as though the place has spent a lot of money on rents because the place looks absolutely fabulous. We always get a 3 bedder not because of the size but they are the only ones offering an undercover balcony ands it's just so lovely sipping a drink outside during these fabulous tropical downpours which define Noosa. We were up last week and surprised that our regular 3 bedder was completely updated .new lounges tv's and a great big kingsize bed. Our favourite restaurant rock salt is just down the road. The whole thing is just so easy, boat in the marina,unpack the bags and before you know it a coldly onthe balcony. Staff are always helpful and they know we are here to relax.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a 3 bedder cause of the undercover balconies.you can live on them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hi Kangone

Fantastic to hear that you feel our Resort just keeps getting better! You can certainly see from your frequency of stays in our 3 bedroom apartments, that when you are onto a good thing you stick to it.

It's great to hear that you are one of those great visitors that recognise the true beauty of this area, irrespective of the weather.

Thank you so much for acknowledging the quality of the Resort we deliver. We can't wait to have you back!

Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed in 1st floor beach front apartment and were blown away by the fabulous view and serenity. Having a beach literally on your doorstep was a big bonus, and the facilities were very good. Found the position of the resort very handy as we could walk to Hastings Street (good 10 min walk) and Gympie Tce was short drive away (walkable if you like exercise). Have stayed in a number of places in Noosa and this will be our first choice for return journey.

Room Tip: Choose 1st floor corner units for privacy and best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi Maddie

We agree with you, the apartment you stayed in definately has great views and a peaceful setting. With it's modern beach decor, views over the river onto the bridge, it's a pretty amazing apartment.

Thanks for the big wrap of 'favourite place to stay in Noosa' we must be doing something right!

Looking forward to having you back.

Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Culgoa Point Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culgoa Point Beach Resort

Address: 5 Quamby Place, Noosa, Queensland 4567 , Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Culgoa Point Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Culgoa Point Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culgoa Point Beach Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culgoa Point Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.