We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Culgoa Point Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Culgoa Point Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Quamby Place, Noosa, Queensland 4567 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 130 Specialty lodging in Noosa
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our apartment was very well catered, spacious and clean. We cooked at home with everything we needed. Ground floor apartment, walked right out onto the river, sunset over the water. 15 mins walk to one lot of shops, 2 mins to the shops at the end of the road and 15/20 mins walk to Hastings street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    64
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
65
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a gorgeous 2 bedroom loft with my parents who were on holiday from NZ.
I couldnt have chosen a better location to show off the sunshine coast!
The staff were super friendly, and check in was a breeze.
The loft itself was very tidy and had a modern decor. There was a balcony that faced the river with fantastic views and the wonderful sandy beach directly out the front was my fave place to relax.
Culgoa Point absolutely exceeded our expectations and I would return in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Culgoa Point is without peer for its position. Make sure you book a unit on the river front, facing up the Noosa River - view is superb. Units are individually owned so facilities could vary between units.

ARD

Room Tip: Ensure you book a riverfront unit with views up the Noosa River. all apartments are individually ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and two young kids. We booked a three bedroom beachfront room. Great location on the waterway with a sandy beach. The kids loved the heated pool. Some simple shops and restaurants located 200m away as well as the ferry stop. Only downside if that the three bedroom units are on the third floor. It would have been nice to have a walk out to the beach. Overall, no complaints. Would come back or recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed on the top floor in a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom renovated unit with wonderful views of the river. Staff were great and when we had trouble with a sliding cupboard door it was fixed within a few hours.
Only draw back with our unit was that it was in the shade all day so we had to go down two flights of stairs to sunbake by the pool.Will be coming back again, maybe in the summer.Highly recommend dining at Rickys at the end of Quamby Place.

Room Tip: Just remember there are no lifts, so lugging suitcases up stairs is tiresome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Culoa Point is one of the nicest holiday spots we have found anywhere in the world, with its own private, sandy river beach. We had a premium beachfront unit which had spectacular river views, especially at sunset. The unit had been recently renovated and was quite large, with a generous lounge/dining area. Furnishings were excellent and the kitchen was well equipped. Units are, however, individually owned and there can be big differences in standards between different units. Service was friendly and helpful, but early closing of the office at the weekend was a problem.

Room Tip: Premium beachfront to get a recently renovated unit with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangiora, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from this Resort which was lovely. First impression of our apartment was that I had failed on getting us nice accommodation as the first apartment was smelly and scruffy and not at all loved and as these are individually owned the owners standard did not come up to my own expectations. We did however complain and Sue one of the ladies in reception moved us to the apartment Next door which was amazing compared to the first one. The apartments were set by the marina on the ground floor. We used the swimming pool and the spa pool which were lovely and warm. Nothing was too much trouble for the girls at reception and I would recommend these apartments. Also try the trip up the river to the Marina. The weather was not the best but we had a really relaxing break.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Culgoa Point Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culgoa Point Beach Resort

Address: 5 Quamby Place, Noosa, Queensland 4567 , Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 130 Specialty lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Culgoa Point Beach Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Culgoa Point Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culgoa Point Beach Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culgoa Point Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.