We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday/ noosa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Laguna to your Saves list
Hotel Laguna
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Yamba, Australia
1 review
“holiday/ noosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very please with our stay at Hotel Laguna , rooms large and adequate facilities. The rooms overlooking the river was a magnificent view come afternoon time, staff helpful and friendly, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thankyou for your positive review and we are glad that we met all your expectations on your recent holiday at Hotel Laguna. Management and staff are always excited to read such reviews and it makes us proud that we have contributed to you going home with such a great feeling. Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    65
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
91
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Laguna over the weekend and it was fantastic. Great location with privacy and beautiful surrounds of Noosa River and Hastings Street. Staff are more than happy to help and assist in our requests and were friendly and accommodating to our needs. We had no noise, were directly opposite the pool and had the option of strolling along the river board walk or the vibrant hastings street during the day and night. Would stay here again and would happily recommend to others.

Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay at Hotel Laguna. It is a great accolade for our staff, management and owners to know that we do offer great value and service and not to second guess ourselves. We understand that a minority of guests will disagree and will vent via social media forums and not allow us the opportunity to address their concerns during their stay. Hotel Laguna strives to offer our guests the best possible experience on their vacation or weekend away and know that we do not always get it right, but that does not stop us from improving our product as best we can. We hope you come and see us again after our next phase of renovations - the upgrade of our pool and BBQ area and we are pleased that you would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Laguna to your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Water, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I sincerely hope I got the worst room in the hotel because if there were worse then I would drop the star rating even further. First impression: the reception was a mess, things sitting on the floor or propped up against the wall. There was no work going on so I can only assume it was a work in progress - looks very bad. Our room was on the first floor, on opening the door the first thing that greeted us was a light fitting hanging out of the ceiling - very dangerous as it was still connected to power. The room was dark and dingy and not very clean. The balcony looked straight onto the roof of the restaurant below so there was absolutely no view, we could have been in the slums of India for all we knew. At $155 this is a major rip off, at $100 maybe bearable because of location on Hasting Street. There are rooms that face the pool area and these are probably ok, we were not offered on of these. The reason for picking this hotel was to go to Miss Moneypennys restaurant below, which was great.

Room Tip: Request a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Management appreciate you taking time to write a review on our resort. We apologise for our renovation impeding your first impressions at reception. Unfortunately it is difficult to renovate without making a mess and we tried to keep disruptions to a minimum and tradesman do not work on weekends, so they cleaned up as best they could. It is disappointing that you did not mention the dislodged light fitting on the ceiling on your departure or during your stay. The fitting was fixed immediately by our maintenance department. Hotel Laguna is a north facing complex and all our rooms are light and airy and the best value on Hastings for $155 per night and unfortunately some of our studios do face over the new colour bond roof of Miss Moneypenny's. Your comment that our rooms are dark and dingy is not correct and will mislead other readers as no room is impeded by this roof . The room you booked was our cheapest room and also our most requested. If you choose to stay with us again and you feel the room you have booked is not to your satisfaction, management would appreciate the opportunity to meet your requests and avoid negative reviews. We hope you enjoyed your experience at Miss Moneypenny's and recommend that you book our more expensive riverfront units to avoid not having a room with a more attractive view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

stayed there for 10 days and at arrival the windows were dirty and never got cleaned! tiny bathroom, poor facilitys. "free WIFI" worked only in the lobby and not in the room as offered in booking. two times the room wasn't made
complaints were ignored. unfriendly staff.
Good position at the end of hasting street!

Room Tip: river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and disappointed that your stay back in April 2013 was not to your expectations. Unfortunately all our studio rooms have small bathrooms and I would recommend booking a 1 bedroom apartment for a 10 day stay (which is quite spacious) and would have been more comfortable for such a long stay. Our sliding doors and windows are double glazed glass and over the years sea salt has got in between the two panels and damaged their clarity and is not an oversight by our housemaids. Since your stay in 2013, our free WiFi has been upgraded to an additional hotspot around the pool area for our guest's convenience. Unfortunately due to the concrete walls, the WiFi signal will never be able to penetrate into the studio rooms, but all 1 and 2 bedroom apartments can access WiFi from their pool balconies. We apologise if you felt our staff ignored your above complaints, but the items you mentioned are unavoidable and could not be rectified to your satisfaction and also frustrate management. We hope you travel to Australia again and if you choose to stay with us, we will ensure that your stay is a more pleasant experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We recently stayed at Hotel Laguna and while we were really impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room, the location of the hotel so close to Hastings Street and the beach and the lovely pool facilities, we were quite dissapointed with the amount of noise coming from the bars downstairs until midnight every night. If we were to stay again we'd definitely stay in one of the river view rooms on the other side of the complex to avoid the noise. There was also a sensor light shining straight from the back of the bar downstairs into the room which also went off at all times of the night. There were no instructions on how to work the air conditioning in the booklet in the room either so we were very hot on the first night and couldn't open the windows/doors because of the noise. With no 24hr reception there was no-one to ask questions after hours. I think we were in one of the last rooms to be renovated too so would be great to see one of the renovated rooms. Staff seemed very impatient and frustrated with minor questions/feedback. However, overall a nice couple of nights and would stay there again in a river-view room.

Room Tip: River View Rooms much quieter. No lifts so ground floor rooms have less stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and congratulations for winning the 2 nights accommodation at our resort with the recent promotion we sponsored with Tourism Noosa. We are sorry that your stay was disrupted with the issues voiced. Management were unaware of the sensor and we immediately addressed the issue with the adjoining restaurant and they apologise for the sensor light and have disconnected it and have locked the door so their patrons cannot disturb Hotel Laguna guests. Our compendiums actually advises guests of the air conditioning switches and also our after hours contact numbers if you require assistance. Unfortunately we do not have 24 hour reception, but we also leave our contact number on our reception area for guest assistance. We hope you will come again and enjoy the river view apartments that are set well away from Hastings St and most of these apartments have completed their renovations and look amazing. Please visit us again so we can offer you a better experience and great value for money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We booked for the Australia day long weekend at the last minute when limited availability around Noosa. Pleasantly surprised by the great facilities and service and will now use this as our favoured hotel. Stayed in room 214 (river view suite) very large one bedroom apartment with fantastic modern living space and fully equipped kitchen. Beautiful river views and well away from the noise of hastings St which we assume may get quite loud for the other side of the complex. Location is brilliant just a short stroll to anywhere on hastings. Loved our stay. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your positive response and we are glad that your stay at Hotel Laguna was above your expectations. Hotel Laguna owners pride themselves on keeping their apartments appealing and 214 has been recently renovated. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Reasonable priced hotel for the second weekend in January 200 aud per night. Right in Hating St where all the shops,cafés and restaurants are. Parked the car on arrival and walked or took the ferry boat to all locations.
Room needs a refurb, as it is starting to show its age.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your experience at Hotel Laguna. Our owners are very conscious about keeping their apartments fresh and new and over 90% of our rooms have been completed with the balance to be completed in May when we renovate our pool & BBQ area. Our location is second to none and I hope the convenience of not having to drive anywhere was a welcome relief. We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: 6 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laguna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the real Noosa experience at Hotel Laguna. Our friendly, vibrant resort is nestled in the heart of Hastings Street, with both the river at our back door and the beach just a stone's throw away. Laze by our tropically surrounded pool or step outside our front door into a sea of restaurants and boutique shopping...We have something for everyone... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Laguna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.