We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, well designed, comfortable and relaxing oasis right on Hastings St - renovated rooms and nice service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Laguna to your Saves list
Hotel Laguna
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Bundi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value, well designed, comfortable and relaxing oasis right on Hastings St - renovated rooms and nice service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very comfortable 1 bedroom suite (room 104 - poolside with balcony onto Hastings St but set back from road). Very large comfortable bedroom, bathroom a bit tired but fine and clean, lounge well set up and designed and quite spacious with bed and sofa bed but very nicely done. Kitchen good for basics. 2 TV's which is handy with kids. Pool area very pleasant. Not massive but nicely done. Staff seemed to have a good attitude - not just grinding out another day wishing the tourists would leave them alone (like many places we have stayed at in Noosa) but genuine desire to ensure you have a good stay. Good value given location right on Hastings St where you don't have to get in your car once you've arrived. We even got a call on our return home to tell us they'd found my daughter's precious Mickey Mouse necklace and 'could they mail it to us'?That's a first and shows the pleasant atmosphere at Hotel Laguna.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    56
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
23
78
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Hotel Laguna is located in Hastings Street amidst cafes shops and restaurants and across the road from the main beach. Our suite was large quiet and comfortable with a balcony facing the street on one side and a private terrace beside the pool on the other. The full kitchen was well equipped and there TV's in both the bedroom and living area. The bathroom was small and the bed not the greatest but overall we found our stay relaxing and comfortable and will return.

Room Tip: Choose a suite not a studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

So, for the extra $20 a night between normal 2brm and their top one and... it is really worth it.
It really does look like the photos. Stunning refurb.
Being on the ground floor, there are no stairs and being riverfront meant no noise from hastings st.
Great location too, walk to everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Hotel Laguna advertises as 3.5 star but I think it should be 4.

Tony & Linda were very welcoming and so the start was good.

The studio room had a nice view over the river and was clean and tidy.

The location was ideal. Easy short stroll to all Noosa has to offer at a very affordable price.

We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Across the street from the beach but great river views from the balcony. Had to change rooms because toilet leaked and room reeked of mold and mildew. Room was changed next day and we
had to lug our bags again on staircases. We were told we were upgraded to a suite for our inconvenience but not told suites do not get daily housekeeping. Speaking of housekeeping both rooms had many hairs from the previous occupants. This property has potential but just not maintained properly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judi L, Marketing Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we did not measure up to your expectations. Sometimes things go wrong and we do our best to fix them immediately. The toilet leak was fixed, a simple water leak from the inlet valve.

We were happy to upgrade you from a budget studio to a self-contained one bedroom suite for your inconvenience. These rooms don’t come with daily housekeeping but we should have at least given you fresh towels daily.

We are always ready and willing to rectify any issue. Our cleaning teams are experienced and take pride in their work and our hotel. We have spoken to all the staff since your review to remind them of the importance of maintaining these high standards.

We work very hard to provide great service at an affordable price. We could not explain the smell you experienced in your room and had it been reported when you arrived we would have immediately changed your room and perhaps your stay with us may have been different.

Thanks again for your feedback. Tony and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at this property for only one night (sadly) two weekends ago. This is the best night's sleep I have ever had in Hastings Street - the others were in beachfront resorts and one was memorable for the noise!
I took the manager's advice to book the riverfront room and it was great. Thanks Tony.
Quiet, peaceful, clean and spacious. All this with direct access to the shops and restaurants.
The curry house at the entrance to the property was a bonus - great food and byo too.
Will only be staying at The Laguna when we visit Noosa in future.

Room Tip: Go for the riverfront rooms if you like a quiet sleep environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

First time in Noosa, we wanted to be in the centre of it - and we were. Walking distance to the beach (not the end with the flags) right next to the walking track to the inlet if you prefer to swim without waves. The kitchenette in our studio was handy to have a quick breakky and we also used the bbq facility by the pool to have lunch one day. It all helps to make Noosa a little more budget friendly. The room was more than adequate, the shower however was quite small, if you were a large person it could be difficult. It was well equipped with kettle, toaster, cutlery (including sharp knives) hairdryer, iron & board and a drying rack for your towels. These little things make the holiday easier. Bring your own toiletries, soap is the only thing supplied. We got to choose our checkout time FOC on last day.

Room Tip: If you have any mobility problems, choose a ground floor room (no lifts)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: 6 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laguna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the real Noosa experience at Hotel Laguna. Our friendly, vibrant resort is nestled in the heart of Hastings Street, with both the river at our back door and the beach just a stone's throw away. Laze by our tropically surrounded pool or step outside our front door into a sea of restaurants and boutique shopping...We have something for everyone... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Laguna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.