We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R & R in the Valley.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat to your Saves list
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
115 Wust Road, Noosa, Queensland 4562, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Noosa B&B and Inns
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“R & R in the Valley.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I can't speak high enough of our wonderful hosts Roberto & Renatta (and their lovely children Angelica & Max).
My partner & I shared a wkend @ the Manor with my sister & her husband. We shared a mezze platter for dinner on the Friday night which was simply divine. Loads of variety!!!
Our rooms were clean & comfortable, and filled with heaps of interesting objects d'art. The gardens were gorgeous as was the rest of the Manor.
I would highly recommend this B&B for some R&R.
We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Leezy72
It was such fun looking after you and your family! Thanks for taking the time to write your comments and give us all that yummy praise - we really appreciate it! As you know, people can be very unsure when they are booking accommodation and pondering over food - so your kind words covered all bases and we are very grateful - thank you. It was really great to meet you all and we would love to see you again if you need some R&R in the Valley x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    10
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
106
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I've never felt so welcomed and relaxed. The warm hospitality, eclectic decor, and serene garden landscape is complimented by a sensational menu, stripping food back to its essential basics, full of freshness and cooked with love. The perfect getaway, well done!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guests
It was a great thrill to welcome you to our home and to treat you to some special experiences. Thanks a lot for being so generous with your praise. As you know it means everything for Roberto & I to ensure everyone is happy and cared for - you had 2 nights - so you got a double dose!! Aside from that your appreciation of the food we lovingly prepare is noted and should you return one day to fulfil your foodie desires we will deliver! It was fantastic to meet you both and enjoy your company. Thanks, R&R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

When you return to a place that you had such a wonderful time at previously there is a thought that it might be different this time around. The only thing that has changed is that the garden has evolved, it has spread its wings and opened up to the early morning and late afternoon light.
What hasn't changed is Renate & Roberto's infectious passion for what they do, their warmth and kindness.
We love good food and this is as good as it gets, fresh, beautifully presented but above all it is cooked with real understanding of flavours. Contrasting evening dishes off Steamed Snapper and Pizza through to Organic breakfasts are what sets this B&B above anything else we have experienced.
Thank you once again!
Phil & Jo

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Phil
We are absolutely over the moon that you came back to stay with us. It means so much to have our guests return and you are right - the expectation is more than likely higher every time! Roberto & I are imagining what you will be hoping for in 5 years time!! Thanks for your sincere words of kindness and gratitude, it really is such a pleasure to take care of you and your beautiful partner whilst you are here. We appreciate every moment with you and like a good wine - imagine that we will get better with age at Noosa Valley Manor! Here's cheers! Thanks Phil R&R x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We're still on a high since our stay at Noosa Valley Manor B&B over the weekend. We had a wedding on the Saturday and arrived Thursday night for 3 nights. We'd never been to Noosa before although once we arrived at the B&B we didn't want to leave and it was so good we didn't care too much about sight seeing in Noosa! The service here was unheard of. Never have we been treated so well when staying away. Our every need was met. This B&B was a home away from home for us and more like a couples retreat than a B&B! We were happy just to lounge around all day. The house is stunning and beautifully decorated. Renate & Roberto have impeccable taste. Our bedroom was just delightful and the most comfortable bed. We slept like kings! The gardens and surrounds were stunning and like a mini tropical rain forest. The food is to die for and we have to say the fish was the best meal we've EVER eaten! Roberto is an expert in the kitchen. Our breakfast consisted of an omelette of eggs laid by the chickens at the property, fresh herbs and spinach from the garden and organic produce from a local grower. No detail has been spared at this B&B. Hotel accommodation has now been ruined for us. We would go back to Noosa just to stay here again. Best holiday ever! Thank you so much for having us Renate & Roberto!

Room Tip: Ask for the king size bed. This room is right at the end and away from the others. Very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Luckieduck! I don't quite know what to say really as you have spoken so highly of your experience with us! I was reading your review and thinking - WOW! I have to stay there myself!! I'm joking with you!

It was such a pleasure to meet you and your lovely partner. We had a great time taking care of you, sharing stories and making sure you ate well! Thanks for giving us such a wrap! I am thrilled that fish dish has made it to the other side of the country, now we just have to get all the peeps from WA to come this WAY!! It would sure be great to see you again, come with friends and book out the house! Love R&R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We spent a night here recently and we were delighted. The proprietors, Renate and Renato, really care about their guests and make you extremely welcome. Our room was spotless and comfortable, the food delicious and the garden beautful. The B&B is in a peaceful location yet only a short drive from Noosa Heads. We would stay here again and we thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Elaine
It was really wonderful to meet you both and thank you for taking the time to review us! We love Trip Advisor reviews as we understand that lots of people rely on honest guest comments and it helps them to decide on where to stay when they visit an area. We were thrilled to cook you a beautiful meal and glad you enjoyed it so much. Thanks again, hope you are having a lovely holiday. Take care R2
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This B&B is unlike any other I have stayed in. From the moment I contacted Renate and Roberto until we arrived yesterday, they were so helpful and gracious. The decor is artistic, tasteful and interesting. At every turn there is something to catch the eye. The gardens are beautiful and host a variety of culinary herbs that are snipped just before the meal is prepared. Eggs freshly laid by their chickens that morning. The food is divine. The room is welcoming and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Michelle
What goes around comes around - is that the saying?? I think that applies to you, because you give so much it comes back to you! We absolutely loved looking after you and Mark, we wish you could have stayed longer and we will really look forward to your next visit. Thanks for taking the time to write a review - it's always helpful for people who are looking and not too sure. Validation from guests is a powerful thing - so thanks!

Come back soon - we will make you a dinner to die for!! x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful night we had. I surprised my husband by spending a night here on our trip to Hervey Bay.
Terrific hosts, beautiful surroundings and a wonderful 3 course meal cooked by Roberto.
After a wonderful nights sleep, we enjoyed a delicious breakfast.
We will definitely be back.
Thanks Frances and Deene

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Frances & Deene

It was really great to meet you both and spend some time chatting and getting to know you. Even though you just a had a quick overnight stay on your way to Hervey Bay, it felt like we'd been looking after you for days! Thanks for finding us and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your time here at Noosa Valley Manor. We would love to see you back, any time x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat

Address: 115 Wust Road, Noosa, Queensland 4562, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest once asked her partner whilst relaxing on the terrace daybed "Is this Paradise?" He quietly replied "I think so". The sounds of the gorgeous rainforest are evocative yet tranquil. The rooms are decorated in a stylish exotic manner. This B&B is Boho chic! You feel like you are in paradise - everything from the organic wholesome and exquisitely prepared food to the organic amenities and healing oils diffused in the home. Dinner is available, so ask to see the menu & you must book in advance! The property has 4 ensuites and lots of common space to relax in. Nestled in the hills of the Noosa Hinterland halfway between Eumundi and Noosa. If you truly want to get away - go no further. Roberto & Renate will welcome you into their home for a stay you will never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.