We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best on Hastings!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seahaven Noosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Seahaven Noosa to your Saves list
Seahaven Noosa
15 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Best on Hastings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I am consistently impressed with this beautiful resort. We have stayed here a number of times now as it is most definitely the place to be on Hastings street.

The staff at Seahaven Resort simply brilliant, so friendly and helpful – their sole mission is to ensure that you have a great stay and they even remember your name.

The finish of the resort right from the small scale through to the large scale is immaculate. Beautiful, modern, functional and well designed.

The pools and beach areas are lovely and right at your fingertips. Very quiet with more than enough space for everyone.

The positioning of the resort is perfect with all that Hastings street has to offer at your fingertips.

Overall - we always have a great stay and would highly recommend this resort to anyone. Thanks Seahaven!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    28
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
61
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Arrived just as the sun was setting . Bliss.. best location I could ask for. In the middle of a busy street full of shops and restaurants, with the beach right outside its front door. Service is fab and there happy to help with your needs. This place is amazing affordable luxury.

Room Tip: Get a room with a review, and pay for a good size room as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just stayed 2 nights seahaven is the only place to stay in noosa the new renovations are fantastic, a big Thankyou to lee ann drew & all his housekeeping team,Diane ,Ashley ,Linda on front reception whom were all excellent warm & friendly to us ,Brian, Marty & there maintenance team whom were very friendly & fun around the pools in which the pools are the best I've seen , warm & beautiful ,crystal clear & lovely clean gardens & BBQ ,the attention to detail from the time we arrived to the time we left is a credit to all at seahaven whom make every effort that we enjoy our time there, my only tip is that you book early as this resort is now very popular , simply outstanding,well done & Thankyou for making our holiday wonderful ,one of the best resorts We have ever stayed at,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

After the amazing renovations Seahaven is definitely a contender for the best resort in Hastings Street- the rooms are spacious, stunning and have a very high quality fitout and furnishings. If you can, try and get one of the penthouses with the large rooftop decks, its a fantastic spot to take in the incredible view, either in the Spa or on the lounges! We cannot fault our stay at all, from the apartment to the view to the excellent management. We have found our Noosa resort!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

After the amazing renovations Seahaven is definitely a contender for the best resort in Hastings Street- the rooms are spacious, stunning and have a very high quality fitout and furnishings. If you can, try and get one of the penthouses with the large rooftop decks, its a fantastic spot to take in the incredible view, either in the Spa or on the lounges! We cannot fault our stay at all, from the apartment to the view to the excellent management. We have found our Noosa resort!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We returned to Seahaven Resort after an eight year gap and found the whole place had undergone a major refit to the tune of $AUD16 million. Seahaven was always an excellent place to stay on the beachfront. Now it is has cemented itself as the top pick in Noosa. Centrally located in the upmarket Hastings Street, the three separate building of apartments face on to that crystal clear water of Noosa Beach. There are two swimming pools and spas in the garden along with gas barbecues for those wanting to cook themselves. Open the gate and you are right on one of Australia's best beach destinations. We had a ground level two-bedroomed self contained apartment which looked onto the pool and beach beyond. The apartments have been done in a contemporary style with a great bench height dining table. TVs in all rooms. Spa bath, bbq and sun lounge all included. The resort is extremely well maintained. (They cleaned the poolside terrace twice in a morning). Ideal for families, honeymooners or couples wanting to get away for a weekend. Seahaven is a stone's throw from Noosa's restaurants. Definitely at the upper end of the price scale, but well worth it.

Room Tip: Upstairs suites probably have better views. Beach frontage essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a very nice experience staying here for a long weekend. It wasn't a holiday and that was even better. Noosa tends to be very busy when schools are in holidays. The room was very nice, clean, with all the amenities that we wanted and the views were amazing!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seahaven Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven Noosa

Address: 15 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#2 Spa Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seahaven Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Resort Noosa
Seahaven Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seahaven Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.