We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been more perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seahaven Noosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Seahaven Noosa to your Saves list
Seahaven Noosa
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   15 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been more perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

After the amazing renovations Seahaven is definitely a contender for the best resort in Hastings Street- the rooms are spacious, stunning and have a very high quality fitout and furnishings. If you can, try and get one of the penthouses with the large rooftop decks, its a fantastic spot to take in the incredible view, either in the Spa or on the lounges! We cannot fault our stay at all, from the apartment to the view to the excellent management. We have found our Noosa resort!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    34
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
72
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

After the amazing renovations Seahaven is definitely a contender for the best resort in Hastings Street- the rooms are spacious, stunning and have a very high quality fitout and furnishings. If you can, try and get one of the penthouses with the large rooftop decks, its a fantastic spot to take in the incredible view, either in the Spa or on the lounges! We cannot fault our stay at all, from the apartment to the view to the excellent management. We have found our Noosa resort!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We returned to Seahaven Resort after an eight year gap and found the whole place had undergone a major refit to the tune of $AUD16 million. Seahaven was always an excellent place to stay on the beachfront. Now it is has cemented itself as the top pick in Noosa. Centrally located in the upmarket Hastings Street, the three separate building of apartments face on to that crystal clear water of Noosa Beach. There are two swimming pools and spas in the garden along with gas barbecues for those wanting to cook themselves. Open the gate and you are right on one of Australia's best beach destinations. We had a ground level two-bedroomed self contained apartment which looked onto the pool and beach beyond. The apartments have been done in a contemporary style with a great bench height dining table. TVs in all rooms. Spa bath, bbq and sun lounge all included. The resort is extremely well maintained. (They cleaned the poolside terrace twice in a morning). Ideal for families, honeymooners or couples wanting to get away for a weekend. Seahaven is a stone's throw from Noosa's restaurants. Definitely at the upper end of the price scale, but well worth it.

Room Tip: Upstairs suites probably have better views. Beach frontage essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a very nice experience staying here for a long weekend. It wasn't a holiday and that was even better. Noosa tends to be very busy when schools are in holidays. The room was very nice, clean, with all the amenities that we wanted and the views were amazing!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

What a fabulous piece of paradise right on the beach! From the moment we arrived all our expectations were exceeded. Our 2 bedroom ground floor family apartment was spacious and superbly furnished with quality fittings throughout. The pool was on our door step and the beach just over the pool fence. We had the constant sound of the waves crashing on the shore. You would never have known we were on Hastings Street in the centre of Noosa. Our apartment was serviced everyday, so I didn't have to lift a finger. The staff (in particular Diane and Greg) are an absolute credit to Seahaven. Nothing was too much and we were made to feel so welcome. Greg was kind enough to arrange golf for my husband and Diane was never short of a recommendation for coffee, dinner or whatever else we were in search of. We generally are annual visitors to North Queensland but my experience at Seahaven has one me over. I cannot wait to come back to Seahaven and there is truly nothing that I can find to fault at Seahaven. Well done guys on a truly spectacular family accommodation facility full of class. Love, love, love it!

Room Tip: We stayed on an apartment facing the beach and we were literally on the beach! Fabulous, fabulous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

It was our first experience of Noosa and we wanted to stay on Hastings Street and I am so glad we chose to stay at Seahaven. The gentleman on the front desk, Greg, could not have been more accommodating and made our stay easy and enjoyable. We had a slight problem with our first apartment so we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment over looking the sea, the views were absolutely stunning. The apartment itself was probably one of the cleanest places I have stayed whilst in Australia and everything was presented in a neat and tidy fashion. All rooms were a good size and the balcony was very spacious with our own BBQ, plus the location of the resort is a 3 minute drive from the local IGA and BWS which was very handy. The wifi worked perfectly, I heard minimal noise from all surrounding apartments, the swimming pool looked out onto the beach, I don't think I have a bad word to say about my whole experience at the Seahaven, apart from the fact that I did not want to leave! I recommend this resort and feel its worth the price for the location, for the friendly staff and for the accommodation itself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The location is on Hasting Street so everything is only a 2 minutes walk away. We stayed in a one-bedroom penthouse apartments which cost us AUD$545 per night and the views from both the balcony and the rooftop terrace were stunning. The rooms are a descent size and had everything you would need to enjoy your stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and well maintained. It was great having our own personal rooftop terrace as it gave us the ability to sunbath and use the spa in complete privacy. All of the staff we encountered was very friendly, helpful and nothing was a problem. The pools and BBQ areas are nice with good views of the beach and we liked they had three different pools as we could chose the pool that had no kids. A couple of things that were a tad annoying. The cleaners called us twice during our stay and woke us up to ask if we wanted our room serviced. The do not disturb sign was on our door so they should not have called us at all. They need to do what other hotels do and slide a note under the door saying “Call us if you would like your room serviced”.
The beach towels were not beach towels at all they are just normal sized towels but are a different colour. It would be great to have proper large size beach/pool towels. The way the Internet works is really annoying for the guests. You get given a code, which needs to be entered every time you use a device. Even if you walk away for a couple 10 minutes you have to reenter the number. You only get 2GB, which is not enough for a week long stay so I had to ask for a new code almost every day. When I pay $545 a night I expect unlimited Internet with no need to keep entering a code. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you sunbathing in privacy pay the extra for the penthouse apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Seahaven Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven Noosa

Address: 15 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seahaven Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Seahaven Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Resort Noosa
Seahaven Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seahaven Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.