We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good over the past 20 years” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seahaven Noosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Seahaven Noosa to your Saves list
Seahaven Noosa
15 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
London
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Consistently good over the past 20 years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I first came to this hotel in 1993 at a time where there were none of the "new" trendy hotels. I decided to stay here again and was not disappointed. The trendy beach front hotels are like modern "cookie cutter" style--cramped and all the same. The Seahaven is right on the beach and the apartments are very large and roomy. It is great to see the sea from your apartment. The only thing that I think the Seahaven needs to invest in, in order to compete, is to invest in their own wireless router and offer this to their customers. Part of my decision to leave a night early was due to the storm (not being able to enjoy the beach) but mainly due to a lack of good quality wireless in the comfort of my own room. There is a wireless that you can buy but it did not work.

Room Tip: My favorite is 220 as it is the widest (five windows) and a corner unit. Fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    31
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
65
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect position on Hastings street. Yes the rooms are tired but they are clean and large and the people who work here are friendly and relaxed. The front desk knows the regular guests by name etc. The hotel will be closing soon for a full renovation and I am sure will be even better. We hope they keep the same relaxed friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a great place to stay, just love it! We staid in a room facing the beach. It was a one bedroom suite. Very roomy, and had a nice kitchen set up to cook all your meals. We had a great view of the beach and easy access to the beach as well. Room was nice clean, comfortable, and looked very nice.

Parking is below ground and easy to access, a plus for being on hastings street. Tis is the best value on the beach. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. I would defiantly stay here again. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the water, otherwise you will face the busy hastings street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent a relaxing 3 nights at Seahaven Resort on Hastings Street Noosa. The property fronts on to the beach and is a convenient walk to shops and restaurants. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The resort itself is in need of a freshen up - it is looking a bit tired. It has 3 pools and a spa and a number of gas barbecues for guests. We stayed in a studio room which was comfortable but again a bit tired. The carpet was worn and the room could do with a paint job. The bathroom looks dated. The room only had a small tv. However the bed was comfortable and the location fantastic.!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This was our 2nd time at Seahaven and loved it once again! The location is just perfect with the pool and the ocean just in front of you. Great for the kids as they don't have to go very far to get to the beach. Stayed in a 2 bedroom beach front apartment which was comfy, clean and had all the amenities. It could do with a bit of a redecoration though...the furniture and soft furnishings are now a bit tired and dated. Other than that, everything else was perfect. If you prefer location over style this is the place for you.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Thanks Seahaven, would have liked to stay longer than two nights. After an uninspiring booking confirmation email I was a little concerned.

I need not have been, the room was not ready which is understandable as we were early, however the team did their utmost to get us in very quickly. Thank you.

The Reception staff were all friendly and welcoming, the room spotless and yes a little dated but so am I so I fit right in.

If you want a comfortable, friendly, beachfront alternative to a Hotel, this is for you. As I lay on the sunloungers by the pool looking at the sea, I was in heaven. And the newspaper was a nice unexpected touch as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with no view, but we didn't need it. I liked the quiet and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed for two nights in Noosa recently and this was a great base and location right on the beach. You have all the restaurants and bars close by and plenty of nice walks to do. Yes this hotel is a little dated in terms of the rooms but they are clean and tidy and have everything you need. Lets be honest you will be out and about most of the time anyway! We enjoyed our two night stay and would stay again if we make it back to Noosa. Staff memeber we dealt with was also very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place. Good spot, good value and no fuss. Pool area backing on the the beach is also fantastic.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room if you like that but the street view is just as good as you can go down to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seahaven Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven Noosa

Address: 15 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#2 Spa Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Seahaven Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Resort Noosa
Seahaven Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seahaven Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.