We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment, fabulous location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Netanya Noosa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Netanya Noosa Resort to your Saves list
Netanya Noosa Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   75 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Victoria
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, fabulous location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Netanya was in a fantastic location and walking distance to everything. The room was very comfortable and loved the private little BBQ on our balcony. The service at Reception could have been a little better - however if I return to Noosa - I would definately consider staying there

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    37
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
19
57
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Katoomba, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We only stayed one night and it was raining. But we could walk out of our unit onto a lovely grass area with the pool on the same level. Then their was a gate going right onto the beach.Noosa is such a busy place and this hotel was like an oasis. The room was very clean and nicely set out. Their was no room service so we had to go out to get dinner, but there are lots of eating places to choose from in Noosa, with the surf club just a couple of hundred meters down the road. I highly recommend getting a gelato in the main street, they are delicous. I think it is overpriced but you are paying for the location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here the week before Easter and had a lovely stay.

I have stayed at Netanya many times over the last 20 years and will come again later this year.

The best units are the mid level beachfront - don't let them talk you into a penthouse.

Its an older property which is ageing well - my only gripe was the ariconditioning unit - was noisy and old.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed in the Starlight Suite at a rate of $1,800 per night. For this, we were expecting something pretty spectacular. It was great, but way overpriced.
The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and pots etc, so you can cook for yourself or eat at one of the many restaurants in Noosa. It also has a Nespresso machine with the coffee included, which was great.
The living area is small, and doesn't have a TV. The TV is in a separate "media room". The electronic equipment is all run by central remote controls, but they are difficult to use, the instructions are wrong and the staff doesn't know how to use them. Luckily I was travelling with teenagers so they worked it out.
The master bedroom is nice with TV that pops up out of the cabinet and an ensuite with large bath. The problem is that the bath is so big it protrudes into the bedroom, and so they've left an access space that doesn't close off. This means that the toilet is not separated from the bedroom by any door etc, which I dislike. The cupboards also have movement sensitive lighting in them, which is very environmentally conscious and all, but means you have to keep the cupboard doors perfectly closed or the lights flicker on if you roll-over in bed. Working out how to keep them permanently off was beyond even out teenagers.
The main suite is on one level, with a BBQ area and hot tub upstairs. The stairs are treacherous, and can be slippery if you don't dry yourself properly after the hot tub.
We didn't use the BBQ area, but the kids loved the hot tub.
The location is great. It's right on the beach and next to the surf club, so the flags are always nearby. It's at the southern end for walks in the national park, but a bit less central than some other accommodation. Having said that, the whole of Hastings St is only a 5 minute walk end to end so nothing is far.
The pool is OK. Pretty standard.
I would consider going back to Netanya. It's in a good position and the Noosa beach is lovely. But I would not book the Starlight Suite again.

Room Tip: Don't book the Starlight Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

My husband and 6 month old son stayed at Netanya for 5 nights. I can't complain about the service we received because everyone who works in this hotel is lovely.
We had a penthouse room which had the most comfortable bed so we had 5 nights of blissful sleep. (even with a 6 month old around!) The room was spacious and tidy and had a kitchenette which was well stocked (only with utensils!) I felt that the furniture/furnishings are getting tired. The outdoor furniture is on its last legs. The umbrella wasn't sufficient enough to sit out there during the day as it didn't offer good shade from the sun. The penthouse comes with a spa upstairs, which we didn't use - again the furniture was tired and there was not enough protection from the hot blazing sun so it wasn't appealing at all, although the view of the beach was simply beautiful. The other disappointing thing about this hotel is that there is absolutely no food on site (there is a alcohol service only!!) Had they offered room service I'd rate Netanya as very good but because of that and the tired furniture it only gets an average from me. We did have a very relaxing time but I am not sure I'd stay in a penthouse room again unless they were updated.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Stayed in a top floor penthouse suite with its own jacuzzi and private area on the roof (reached by private spiral staircase). Room was ideally sized for a couple (Wedding Anniversary), big bed, clean bathroom, with all necessary items for a short break - all very well appointed. Hot jacuzzi by starlight overlooking the beach with waves crashing on shore was quite special. Luxury comes at a cost however - do expect to pay a premium for such a suite (around $500 per night on this occasion).
Easy booking and check in/out - staff very helpful - perfect location in the NE corner of Hastings street ideal for casual wandering and many candlelit restaurants in easy reach.
Overall, a very enjoyable stay - wish we could have stayed longer !!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

My partner and I spent 3 nights at the resort in a 1 Bedroom unit. The staff were helpful and friendly. The unit was serviced each day as advertised. The unit was a good size and had good amenities, e.g. small kitchen, spa (altough too small for 2), TV, and CD and DVD players. Only glitch was the the sound system, which unfortunately always played the radio through the speakers, even when other inputs were selected (which also played, i.e. both sources came through the speakers). Despite that, the overall experince was very good and we'd go there again. In terms of value, I wouldn't go if had to pay normal rate. We got a good rate through wotif.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Netanya Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netanya Noosa Resort

Address: 75 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Netanya Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those seeking beach holidays, our absolute beach frontage resort grounds allow a breathtaking view over Laguna Bay, with easy access to a quick surf of the famous Noosa beach break.At Netanya’s front door you’re greeted with the cosmopolitan surroundings of Hastings Street. The street is dotted with boutique shops, cafes and restaurants, and Netanya Noosa with its stylish resort styled atmosphere provides the ideal base to explore this popular vacation destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Netanya Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netanya Noosa Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Netanya Noosa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.