We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Emerald Resort Noosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Emerald Resort Noosa to your Saves list
The Emerald Resort Noosa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   42 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“More than satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Contrary to other views expressed,we found all threemembers at the reception were most friendly ,helpful & informative. We spent four most pleasant days in a two bedroom apartment which had all you require (&more) for a brief stay. The whole area was very clean & we'll appointed, ideally close to the main beach together with all that Hasting st has to offer. We have already recommended the Emerald to friends. & associates & will most definitely return. We'll done Emerald. Kevin & Mary Geelong

Room Tip: Outside school holidays, room one too close to the swimming pool in the holidays the three bedroom s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    38
    11
    12
    3
See reviews for
69
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've been to Emerald several times with friends. It is a beautiful place in lovely surroundings. So close to all the action in Hastings Street & a very short walk - across the road- to the beach. The pool is lovely & has shade, so no sunburn to be had. The apartments are really spacious & very clean & well looked after. I'll be going there again very soon.

Room Tip: Corner suites are lovely & sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We nearly didn't book here because of the amount of negative reviews, we were scared of Margaret before we even arrived ! ! However a few days before we arrived we received a very pleasant call confirming our booking, on arrival same experience(no Margaret yet) . We had booked a superior 2 bedroom apartment but to be honest it must have been one of the first renovated as it had a distinct nineties feel to it and was quiet knocked around. Mould in bathrooms and sinks didn't drain properly, smelly oven and dirty extraction fan over hot plates. Don't book room 7 if you like modern. Other than that all was good. Great pool but perhaps not suitable for kids under 6 as 1.5m deep everywhere. Great location so close to everything. We would stay again, just not room 7, we snooped in windows of other renovated apartments and they looked much better. PS we finally saw Margaret at the front desk and was greeted with a smile! Also the bush turkeys were great, don't know why people would complain about them!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Upon arriving at the Emerald Hotel with a very rude phone call from the front desk as to whether I'd be there by 5pm before the office closes, we drove into the underground garage to search for the office.

With one sign pointing to office then 3 different ways you could possibly walk I finally found the office 10 minutes later. We booked to stay in a newly renovated 2 bdrom apartment. Room 43. It was nice enough and fairly spacious for 4 adults although I thought it had been renovated quite cheaply and it was filthy dirty. Under the lounge encased in dust I found a bandiad and biscuit packet. Which is quite large so I was surprised that was missed when the room was being cleaned.

The mat in the living area, looked like it had everything from tea to wee spilt on it. I think a ew mat should definitely be invested in. I was disappointed that even though we had a 9 night stay we were permitted to a whole 2 sachets of dishwashing liquid & laundry liquid. I thought they could of been a litte more generous in this department.

The house was very light I think block out curtains need to be put up in all the bedrooms we ended up having to hang sheets and towels to try and keep the light out and sleep longer then 5am.

Some of the staff were quite friendly but I found the lady at the fron desk quite harsh and considering most people are holidaying a friendly face would of been nice to be greeted by each morning.

The location is great, the pool would of been more enjoyable if there was a shallow and a deep end. I had a small child with me but couldn't take him in as I could barely touch.

Perhaps I had a bad experience, but it's not somewhere I'm sure stay at again. Rooms need to be much cleaner. Even the benches hadn't been wiped and above the hotplate looked as if it had never ever been wiped.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly suited us with small children as we didn't have to pack and unpack the car due to the excellent location on Hastings str. The beach was only a 1 minute walk. Great swimming pool that's shaded. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment that was clean, modern, spacious and well equipped.

Definitely worth the spend and will return very soon

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights in a lovely 3 bedroom apartment with family visiting from the UK and loved every minute; we didn't want to leave! Very clean, modern apartments - just perfect for our family stay (5 adults). No noise issues even though the apartment was located on the ground floor near the pool. The apartments are in a fantastic location, just across the road to the beach, with an entrance onto Hastings Street making it perfect for restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Our one night stay was so good - felt truly refreshed. My partner booked the apartment after enjoying several nights with the boys (note to self - he owes me!)
Lady at reception pleasant and helpful - beach just round the corner - would definitely come back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Emerald Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emerald Resort Noosa

Address: 42 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Emerald Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa's most spacious accommodation is located right in the heart of famous Hastings Street Noosa and in what many regard as the best non beachfront location.The choice of Classic (3.5 star) or Superior (4 to 4.5 star) apartments enable guests to choose the accommodation that is right for any requirement. Classic apartments are spacious and well maintained, whilst Superior apartments offer modern fit outs and furnishings. The Emerald offers original Classic or luxury Superior accommodation, combined with 5 star service and style.Set amidst this exquisite boulevard of savvy boutiques, al fresco eateries and fine art galleries, the Emerald Noosa is a hidden gem. Literally 100m away from the azure waters of Noosa's Main Beach and close to the Noosa National Park which offers a network of walking trails throughout 477 hectares of forest, heathland, clifftops, picturesque bays and rocky coves opening out to the spectacular seascape of Laguna Bay.The streetfront Cafe, Bar and Restaurant offer a great vantage point to view the action on Hastings Street. Enjoy the privacy that the design of this tranquil resort offers, whilst taking advantage of the magnificent location.Our professional, friendly team, are available to assist you with any recommendations you may require to make your Noosa holiday a getaway to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Emerald Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Emerald Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Emerald Resort Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.