We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome. We will be returning that's for sure.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Emerald Resort Noosa

Save Saved
You added The Emerald Resort Noosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Emerald Resort Noosa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   42 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 130 Specialty lodging in Noosa
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome. We will be returning that's for sure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just want to thank THE EMERALD NOOSA for the best service and most impressive accommodation during our recent stay over the current July holidays. We came all the way from Perth with our two children which is a long flight and stayed for one week (wish it had been longer) We were greeted with a warm smile and more than helpful service from Peta who gladly accompanied us to the lifts to find our room. As we passed the beautiful and extremely clean pool area we automatically felt we were on a tropical island with the gorgeous palm trees, ferns and the sweet sound of a waterfall. Our room was beautifully decorated with a ultra modern kitchen and bathrooms. The rooms were clean and fresh with lovely furniture and a large flat screen television. We had a lovely secluded balcony that overlooked Hasting street which was lovely to sit and watch the morning go by as we had a coffee, even the odd Bush Turkey passed us by which seemed to be a common thing in Noosa all of which added to our getaway. The surrounding restaurants for example Bistro C, the local Surf Club and Bernado's were all so good it was hard to choose from night to night. So thank you Peta and David we really appreciate your quality service and look forward to seeing you in March next year for this time two weeks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
54
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hope Island, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Definatley not service with a smile here! Rang ahead to the hotel to advise we were running late for check in and asked when check in was open till and we were grumpily advised 5.30. Arriving at 5.00 we checked in and were advised of where our apartment was, as soon as we opened the door all you could smell was damp! The room was dated, and the bedding was damp as the room was damp. We called to reception to say we were not overly happy with the room and went to collect another room key. There was no apology we were told 'I have this room if this isnt right I have one more then thats it', we then asked where the room was located and we got a pointed finger 'down there next to the pool' after aimlessley walking round we ended up asking another resident did they know where the room was and it was actually on a different floor. Once again this room was damp smelling but at this point me and my partner were past caring to be honest and rather annoyed after a 2 & 1/2 hour car journey to get there! To be completley honest I am glad it was only the night we were stopping, such a shame because the area is beautiful but this place just completley lets it down! Would not recommend the Emerald to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed 4 nights with our 3 children. The apartment was beautifully appointed (recently refurbished) with comfortable beds, flat screens, lovely kitchen etc. The location right on Hastings Street was excellent. Our kids loved the pool; it was heated and partially covered and they were still able to swim on a wet and cold June weekend. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Overall, a great choice. We will visit again.

Room Tip: Our room (33) was away from the restaurant and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bed executive apartment on the 2nd floor facing towards Hastings St. Great apartment with everything you need for a self contained holiday. The pool was heated nicely and is partly in the shade. we didn't mind this as we are not sun lovers anyway. There is quite a bit of noise at night for the restaurant downstairs but we didn't mind this. If you sleep in the 2 main bedrooms at the rear of the apartment you can get a good nights sleep. Only a short stroll across the road to the beach and heaps of cafes on your doorstep. Will definitely be back

Room Tip: Grab an executive at the back of the building, less notice from restaurants at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We found Margaret very unhelpful at every interaction. Very unfortunate for an establishment in such a great position, but suffering from being a little dated in need of a renovation. Having said that every other staff member was so helpful that it seemed like a compensation.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravellingGM, Owner at The Emerald Resort Noosa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Good morning 1969tc,

Thank you for complementing the location of our apartments, we have arguably the best position on the south side of Hastings Street. If you found your room a little dated and in need of renovation then you would have opted to stay in one of our “Classic” apartments. These apartments are in good original condition and priced accordingly. Our “Superior” apartments are a little more expensive yet offer the most modern accommodation in the area. We have equal numbers of “Classic” and “Superior” apartments and therefore cater for all budgets. It was unfortunate that you found Margaret unhelpful. Margaret is a very genuine person who responds in kind. We receive a lot of praise for her efforts from guests who have a positive approach, however guests who do not have such a positive approach may find her somewhat less helpful. If you do happen to come to Noosa again we recommend our “Superior” apartments and given the right approach you will find Margaret warm, enthusiastic and very helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The Emeralds location has everything going for it and only one small negative, theres a great restaurant right at the entrance (called Rococo), but therein lies the problem, as later in the evening the music from there tends to get louder- as do the patrons.but you can really only hear it from bedroom number two. And possibly not from most apartments at all.
Apart from that it was hard to find anything negative about our apartment (19). Although be aware that some apartments havent been renovated as ours was.
The apartment was spacious and attractively decorated. Lots of whites and shutters. Plenty of space for 2 couples.
Even the second bedroom was a good size ( and they happily turned twin beds into a king). Outlook was beautiful treetops. Balcony with large table for 6. Well appointed kitchen. A fantastic place to holiday... and you dont need a car. Beach is 30 seconds across Hastings street. Near the Surfclub. Margaret on reception was great! We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our 2 bedroom apartment had all the mod cons of home with enough space not to feel we were onto of each other and beautifully decorated. We stayed in a first floor apartment overlooking the main street. A little noisy with restaurant evening noise but many nights we ate on the verandah and benefited from the guitar or piano playing downstairs. Great location, easy parking, lovely pool and everything very clean. A very relaxing and great family holiday.

Room Tip: Don't mind evening or early morning noise apartments at the front have a great outlook otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Emerald Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emerald Resort Noosa

Address: 42 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 130 Specialty lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Emerald Resort Noosa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa's most spacious accommodation is located right in the heart of famous Hastings Street Noosa and in what many regard as the best non beachfront location.The choice of Classic (3.5 star) or Superior (4 to 4.5 star) apartments enable guests to choose the accommodation that is right for any requirement. Classic apartments are spacious and well maintained, whilst Superior apartments offer modern fit outs and furnishings. The Emerald offers original Classic or luxury Superior accommodation, combined with 5 star service and style.Set amidst this exquisite boulevard of savvy boutiques, al fresco eateries and fine art galleries, the Emerald Noosa is a hidden gem. Literally 100m away from the azure waters of Noosa's Main Beach and close to the Noosa National Park which offers a network of walking trails throughout 477 hectares of forest, heathland, clifftops, picturesque bays and rocky coves opening out to the spectacular seascape of Laguna Bay.The streetfront Cafe, Bar and Restaurant offer a great vantage point to view the action on Hastings Street. Enjoy the privacy that the design of this tranquil resort offers, whilst taking advantage of the magnificent location.Our professional, friendly team, are available to assist you with any recommendations you may require to make your Noosa holiday a getaway to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Emerald Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Emerald Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Emerald Resort Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.