We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Property in the Heart of the Action!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Emerald Resort Noosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Emerald Resort Noosa to your Saves list
The Emerald Resort Noosa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   42 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Property in the Heart of the Action!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The Emerald Resort is a perfect place to relax and enjoy Noosa. The apartment is fully equipped and ready for you to begin your holiday. There is lots of room and the design is cozy and welcoming. There's even a washer and dryer in one of the bathrooms. You'll find a huge table on the balcony and plenty of space for entertaining friends or family. It's a quick trip to the beach or shopping along Hastings Street. Be sure to walk down to the Surf Club and enjoy lunch or dinner on the balcony overlooking the beach. Sweet!

Room Tip: My guess is that all rooms are nice. Apartment 17 was grand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    37
    10
    12
    3
See reviews for
68
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at The Emerald in July 2010, we loved it so much we went back with the boys October 2011. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking Hastings St, (I think it may have been no 10). Whilst some reviewers have complained about the noise from the music downstairs we loved it so much we would open the door to let the music drift in.

The apartments are tastefully decorated; beds very comfy and the spa was a hit at the end of the day. I love it that the owners leave novels for guest enjoyment. The balcony overlooking Hastings st is a bit on the small side, but for my daughter and I it was fine; perfect for watching early walkers down on the street whilst eating breakfast.

The location is perfect, down the stairs and you're in the midst of Hastings St boutiques and restaurants, cross the road and you're at the beach, seriously what more could you want?

The service was great, the lovely lady in the office (wish I could recall her name) always had a cheery hello for us. The management did a great job responding to our request for the same apartment 2nd time around, whilst accommodating the rest of our family across the hall.

Room Tip: There is some variation in the room quality and this is the only reason I gave a slightly lower rati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 10 at the Emerald while staying in Noosa. The apartment was very modern with great decor, beds were super comfortable. It's in a fantastic location on Hastings Street. We really enjoyed our stay. The only complaint we had was the noise from the restaurant below the hotel. They had live music playing every night so was quite loud and the general noise from the restaurant guests was rather unsettling at times. The noise stopped before midnight each night.
We would definitely stay again but would ask to be away from the front of the hotel away from the restaurant as it was hard to sleep at times.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweed heads
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

my wife and i stayed in room 10, it was a pleasure to stay there,lovely renovated. The location is fantastic, just walk across road to the beach, wow, its great. lovely walks across the beach. good eatery's.

Room Tip: unit 10, as just been renovated. all you need for a great holiday or long week-end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Emerald and each time the experience has been extremely positive. The decor is fresh and modern and the rooms and living area are very spacious. I am very fussy when it comes to cleaning standards but I could not find fault with the level of cleanliness in our apartment - 10/10. Washer and dryer in second bathroom was a real bonus.
We were close to the pool area but the curfew was adhered to and noise wasn't a problem. The position on Hastings Street is perfect for access to all shops and the beach. Margaret at reception is very helpful and friendly. I consider the Emerald " a home away from home" and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

The resort is very well positioned with a three miniute walk to the patrolled part of Noosa
Main beach and the various eateries available on Hastings Street are right at the doorstep.
Our room 32 was a modern 2 bedroom apartment, clean with loads of space.
Would recommend this resort for it's position in Noosa.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I stayed here with my partner, his mother and our two year old.

We found the rooms to be very generous, spacious and quiet (we were not on Hastings Street but on the South side). it was equally as nice to eat inside or out on the balcony and the kitchen was wonderful to cook in - good bench space and adquate pots and pans etc. The furnishings were lovely and the main lounge area was sunny and light during the day.

Unfortunately the pool was a big let down and our daughter refused to get in it (too cold).
There is no sun on it at all and it feels very dark. They did let us use another facility down the road which was warmer, but it was small and not very comfortable for Nanna to be at.

The staff were friendly and helpful and it was a pleasure to deal with them.

If you don't have children, or are happy for them to spend their time at the beach, I'd highly recommend the Emerald as it is a wonderful location - right in the heart of Hastings Street, very well priced and the rooms are great.

We however, will probably not come back until our daughter is a little older or they refurbish the pool - or at least heat it....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmeraldNoosa, Manager at The Emerald Resort Noosa, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
The Emerald Noosa has a heated pool and it has been heated for over 15 years and is at a constant temperature of 28 C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Emerald Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emerald Resort Noosa

Address: 42 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Emerald Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa's most spacious accommodation is located right in the heart of famous Hastings Street Noosa and in what many regard as the best non beachfront location.The choice of Classic (3.5 star) or Superior (4 to 4.5 star) apartments enable guests to choose the accommodation that is right for any requirement. Classic apartments are spacious and well maintained, whilst Superior apartments offer modern fit outs and furnishings. The Emerald offers original Classic or luxury Superior accommodation, combined with 5 star service and style.Set amidst this exquisite boulevard of savvy boutiques, al fresco eateries and fine art galleries, the Emerald Noosa is a hidden gem. Literally 100m away from the azure waters of Noosa's Main Beach and close to the Noosa National Park which offers a network of walking trails throughout 477 hectares of forest, heathland, clifftops, picturesque bays and rocky coves opening out to the spectacular seascape of Laguna Bay.The streetfront Cafe, Bar and Restaurant offer a great vantage point to view the action on Hastings Street. Enjoy the privacy that the design of this tranquil resort offers, whilst taking advantage of the magnificent location.Our professional, friendly team, are available to assist you with any recommendations you may require to make your Noosa holiday a getaway to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Emerald Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Emerald Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Emerald Resort Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.