We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We adored it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cove Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Cove Noosa Resort to your Saves list
The Cove Noosa Resort
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Park Rd & Little Cove Rd, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“We adored it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here recently on a holiday with my brother and sister. We stayed in a 3 bedroom ocean apartment. The hot tub on the balcony was amazing. The rooms were lovely and it included 2 big bathrooms and a full kitchen. The location was outstanding - 2 mins walk to Little Cove Beach. Just beware if you are arriving on a Sunday the reception closes at 12 noon so you need to call ahead for an access code.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
34
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Our extended family had a very happy stay for a week renting four apartments from two to four bedrooms. All apartments were generous well appointed and tasteful. The location suited our group well. Two of the apartments had generous views to the coast line and great spas.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We have two children who love to swim and we managed to get a nice two bedroom apartment that overlooked the pool and my husband and I could sit on verandah and watch them in the pool while we had a leisurely drink and time to chat (which we don't have a lot of time to do at home) and watch the kids, which was really refreshing. And then to be able to walk directly across the road to the most gorgeous little beach I'd ever been to was heaven. We walked down to Hastings Street (restaurants, coffee shops, boutiques, accommodation) which was a nice walk along the constructed path and down the stairs to walk along the side of the main noosa beach which took about 5 minutes, we had a really nice meal in a restaurant along the boardwalk that overlooked the beach, the food was really good and the children had a ball. I'm hoping to organise a time when my whole family can rent apartments so that we can enjoy having a holiday together in what I now consider to be the best holiday we've had. We actually had a bit of bad weather which meant staying indoors a bit and the reception desk supplied free DVD's to watch and umbrella's when we wanted to venture out for a walk in the rain, which we did and we walked to the national park, another beautiful walk.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

We booked a 2 bedroom penthouse apartment for our trip to Noosa. Unfortunately the term penthouse does not describe what you get. The apartment is old and run down. While the website said the apartment had airconditioning this was only in the living room and you are not allowed to set the temperature below 23 degrees. There are fans in the bedrooms but this does not cool the room down enough to make sleeping comfortable (especially for children - we had to move our baby into the living room).

The interior of the apartment is about 20 years old and it is in great need of a renovation. The kitchen appliances are white and rusted. The website said that there were two bathrooms however one is an ensuite bathroom with no door (you can see the toilet and bath from the bed) and the other is a cubicle with a shower and toilet off the laundry (certainly not a main bathroom).

There are stains on the bedspreads and you can feel the springs through the mattress in the second bedroom. Also the curtains are falling of the rails in the second bedroom. The living room does not have curtains to block out the afternoon sun.

There is no lift so you need to walk up three flights of stairs - not an easy feat with a pram and young child. This is quite restrictive as you need two people to carry the pram. This also makes it difficult to walk along the beach boardwalk to Hastings Street as there are about 50 stairs down to the boardwalk.

The Cove was recommended to us by other family members but they must have stayed in another apartment (we were in apartment 21). Management were not very accomodating when we asked to move to a new apartment. Eventually they agreed for us to move to a different apartment the following day (you cannot relax when you have to re-pack and move your luggage again). The new apartment is technically a grade below the penthouse but management will not refund the difference in room rate to us.

I would not recommend The Cove. There are many other self contained apartments in Noosa that are of a much higher standard.

  • Liked — Proximity to Little Cove beach
  • Disliked — Not child friendly, no lift, outdated, lack of airconditioning
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

We are a family of four, with two small children and recently spent five days at The Cove in Noosa. I did a lot of research before booking, and having stayed in Noosaville previously, I was keen to be near the beach.
I think The Cove is in an unbeatable position with Little Cove Beach directly across the road. From the resort, on the left, Hastings St, a beautiful five minute walk, to the right, the national park, which is really what sets Noosa apart from the rest of the Sunshine Coast. I cannot praise the location highly enough. It was perfect for our family.
Little Cove beach never gets too busy, the water is warm and there is a friendly surf break which my nine year old, (and her dad), loved. She even got to surf with dolphins, although she panicked at first believing she was in a scene from Jaws. We also saw whales as we walked the national park path. Within the resort we saw lizards and cheeky kookaburras sitting on our balconly waiting for us to fire up the barbie.
Hastings St is also a joy, I loved one cafe in particular for sipping champagne with strawberries and watching the people go by. I forget the name, but it's the one where the little tables and chairs are facing the street, parisian style. The staff were friendly, we even had dinner there, it has a child-friendy side where the children have space to run around the fountains. It was great to be so close to Hastings St, I never used the hire car once.
As for the accommodation itself, we booked a 2 bedroom penthouse with a private rooftop and spa. I contacted the resort directly and got a great rate, cheaper than wotif. We had a great view from the apartment and even better from the rooftop. The apartment was furnished nicely, very modern. The kitchen is fully equipped, the beds were very comfortable.
The negatives of the apartment and complex would be the older style bathrooms, the stairs, (we were on the third floor), I don't mind walking up stairs, but it might be a problem for some, and the pool wasn't really warm enough for me. My children loved the pool ofcourse.
I think when choosing accommodation in Noosa, you must decide on what is most important to you. We decided on position, it suited our family perfectly. We felt privledged to stay in that area, it really is a beautiful spot.

  • Liked — position
  • Disliked — ensuite bathroom
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

I thought we would splash out on our stay in Noosa, and as it was during Winter, arranged to book a 2 bedroom "penthouse" apartment with its own rooftop spa, for which we paid $250 p/n.

When we arrived, the first thing I wanted to check was the Spa. It was unheated.

Further negatives came to light over the course of the next 2 days when we noticed mould on 2 of the walls, under the glass-top of bedside table, and nasty brown stains on the marble of the bathrooms. The bathrooms themselves were in need of a renovation, and were looking very tired indeed. The furnishings and bedspreads had some dark stains over them, and the shaggy pile rug in the lounge contained many loose beads and nuts which my young son loved to fish out (and thankfully didn't eat!)

On bringing these matters to the attention of the management, he was most concerned with the spa not working and asked if I had "checked the fuse box?" Well that was a first for me. Thankfully he refunded the amount we had pre-paid for the remaining 2 days of our original 4 day stay, and we got out of there.
Unfortunately I would not recommend The Cove to anyone.

  • Liked — The view was nice from the balcony wih the rainforest befhind and the cove of Noosa in the other direction.
  • Disliked — Mould on the walls, the spa not working.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

We stayed at the Cove in a top floor penthouse and we were not disappointed. Beautifully furnished; well appointed; clean, comfy beds and the view from the rooftop terrace and spa was fantastic. Great location to stay in Noosa as you can take a quick 5 min walk into Hastings St and the main beach yet its quiet at night.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#4 of 23 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#11 of 137 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa Resort
Netanya Noosa Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Noosa Resort

Address: Park Rd & Little Cove Rd, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cove Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your The Cove Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Noosa Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cove Noosa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.