We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 10 Hastings Street Cafe

10 Hastings Street Cafe
10 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, QLD 4567,, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #148 of 250 Restaurants in Noosa
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Mt. Martha. Vic
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice food and ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had lunch and enjoyed both the food and wine. Staff were pleasant and helpful and there were plenty of options on the menu including vegetarian.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Cafe, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to post this review. We hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    15
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunny, unpretentious cafe with great vibe! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have just stayed five nights in Noosa with my kids, parents and sister and got my daily coffee fix and breakfast goodies at 10 Hastings Street cafe. The manager and staff were extremely friendly, service was prompt and the food was inexpensive but delicious. The organic muesli, Bircher muesli, muffins, salads and juice were super fresh and very tasty. The staff really seem to pride themselves on offering local produce. The cafe is a perfect alternative to the more upmarket cafe/restaurants on Hastings Street. The only downside was the number of times we got asked to complete an entry form to win a surfboard. Reading other reviews, I've now discovered that I may be in-store for some annoying sales calls. Hopefully not, as that really seems in conflict to the chilled, beachside feel of the cafe that makes it so great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Cafe, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review and of course your regular custom during your stay in our neck of the woods. Hopefully we can tempt you back soon to visit us and serve your some of our wonderful local fare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were looking for a light meal at a reasonable price. This is a Great little cafe overlooking Hastings street with great food and coffee. They have gluten free options which was graft. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Cafe, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks for your review, we look forward to serving you once again during your stay on our sunshine coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

A trendy little cafe that serves up a great breakfast. A reasonable price for meals and GF options available. We visited 10 Hasting Street twice during our trip and loved it both times.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Cafe, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks for your terrific review hopefully we can tempt you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Being on holiday when time doesn't matter doesn't really provide an excuse for slow service. We had to remind our waitress about our coffees and muffins and several other orders were forgotten all together whilst we were siting there. The location is great but then most restaurants / cafes on Hastings Street have similar sites.
We considered going back on another day but changed our mind. Too many choices to risk a repeat of poor service

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Cafe, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks for your review, I do apologise for any tardiness in our waitress service it is our intention to pay specific attention to our customer response and we work continually on this to improve all aspects of our offering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10 Hastings Street Cafe also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to 10 Hastings Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 10 Hastings Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.