We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 2 of 5 stars
Review of 10 Hastings Street Cafe

10 Hastings Street Cafe
10 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, QLD 4567,, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #147 of 249 Restaurants in Noosa
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
1 review
“Breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Terrible service, had to ask twice to take order, wasn't even busy, refused to add an extra to a breakfast order (because they claimed to be busy) - and....

.....waitress was promoting a competition to win a long board which was really a disguise to collect personal details for a data base without disclosing how or what the information is used - total scam! Shame.

(The database is used by their parent company "Absolute World" which will proceed to harass you with spam emails and phone calls!)

Food and prices were average but exceptionally bad service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Cafe, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I have been informed that this specific Saturday morning breakfast service was very very busy. If the kitchen is busy with orders so a decision may be made by the chef to limit choices to the menu rather than special requests as this can slow down overall service.
We do pride ourselves on high customer service levels and I am sorry that you did not experience this on your recent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    16
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe, pity about the sales pitch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Nice place to have a coffee. Very laid bakc and friendly staff. Pity about the "competition". Don't fill in any special competition form that they offer you. You will be harassed by someone from the absolute group offering you a great accomodation offer in Thailand which will then try and sell you time share. A nice experience shattered by a dodgy marketing strategy. Will not go there again because of this.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good menu - bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This little cafe could be great. The staff are helpful, energetic and sweet. The menu is perfect for breakfast/brunch with lots of healthy options...

However the obvious lack of organisation really lets this cafe down.

The first time we went for breakfast, we waited 15 minutes and still weren't served, so no problem, I just we went up to the cashier and placed our order. We then were served breakfast quite quickly, but didn't get our coffees until 15 minutes after we had finished breakfast.

The couple next to us ordered scrambled eggs, but had to get up and fetch their own cutlery.

We went back for breakfast a second time, to try our luck. We got there at 7:40am, but while they were open they told us they wouldn't be ready to serve for another half hour, even though the "opening hours timetable" on the door says open at "7:30am".

It seems they have great staff with good intent, but this place lacks needed direction which translates into sub-standard (yet friendly) service and no real attention to detail.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Cafe, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Unfortunately we have had a few issues which have conspired against us over a very hectic and busy Easter period. Both our daytime and evening supervisors have had to leave for personal reasons which has left us understaffed in this area of management which co-ordinates all our waiting staff's best intentions and aims to provide the best service possible which is our minimum requirement for all our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Still Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I said I'd be back on my next visit to Noosa and it was still as good as the first time. There is a new menu with more smoothies. I tried the Acai smoothie - great served in a jam jar. This is also the only place on Hastings street I could find almond milk and rice milk. One café further down looked at me with complete confusion at the mention of almond milk. I had the smashed avo on sour dough with feta, coriander & chilli - so fresh and simple. Free WIFI too! Thanks No 10.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Cafe, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thanks Stephen glad you wanted to come back and see us again and we delivered !! We keep the almond and rice milk on the menu just for you - honest !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Where is my review ????”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I wrote a slightly (only slightly) less than flattering review about 10 H a few weeks ago. Sadly it has been TAKEN DOWN.....????
I really do like the place but do agree with another reviewer, consistency in quality is currently lacking. Get it right and we locally will support you in the lean months.
Good luck.
Henk B

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Cafe, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I'm not sure where your review has gone - we have not removed or made any request to remove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10 Hastings Street Cafe also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to 10 Hastings Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 10 Hastings Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.