We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Font of knowledge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa 4WD Eco Tours - Day Tours

Noosa 4WD Eco Tours - Day Tours
Noosa Junction Bus Interchange | Lanyana Way, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
(07) 5449 8252
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 67 Activities in Noosa
Type: Adventure
Attraction details
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Font of knowledge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The family loved this trip. It was the highlight of the holiday. Rick was fantastic...so knowledgable and eager to share. My daughter even remembered facts about the trip and related them to a tv show she was watching today. Great for the family.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bargara, Australia
1 review
“Hats off to the Driver Henning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Thanks Henning for giving us a great day out yesterday, the food, the scenery, the beauty and the best thing of all was your outstanding knowledge and your wicked sense of humour !! Give the man a raise ! Greg AAT

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Day Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our extended family had been on a trip to Noosa before but hadn't seem much outside of Noosa and Noosaville so we decided to take the Wild Dophin Feeding tour. Our guide Pete was great - very friendly and knowledgeable and more than willing to let our noisy family of 9 talk amongst themselves as well as give us some background when quiet reigned. We had a vote at the end to decide what was the best.. for the teens it seemed to be climbing the huge dunes at Rainbow Beach, the wild dophin feeding and pippi racing... for the grownups the wild dophin feeding, learning the history around Noosa and beyond plus the swimming at the beaches/walk to lighthouse won the day. We recommend you give this tour a try - was great for the 11 year old thru to grandma!. Thanks to Pete.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I booked the wild dolphin feed and beach safari for myself and my two children and it was an amazing day, Sara our guide made it even more special as she shared her knowledge and expertise about what we were seeing but in a way that was interesting for everyone, she even went in the water with us at the beach joining in the fun and making it extra fun for my children. Feeding the dolphins was amazing and my children loved being so close to animals in their natural surroundings. We went on a few trips during our time in Australia but I would definitely say that this was one of the best and most relaxing days of them all. Perfect trip for all ages with something for everyone (although the beach safari did get a little bumpy so be prepared although it just added to the fun and experience for us)

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“the best day trip ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was the best day trip I ever:) lovely people and the most beautifull sceneries, this is a perfect trip for young and older people. Thanks pete for a perfect day!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noosa 4WD Eco Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Noosa 4WD Eco Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa 4WD Eco Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.