We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to have dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relish

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Relish
Links Road, 4567 Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 249 Restaurants in Noosa
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice place to have dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I spent the weekend with my family and stayed at the resort, after a bad day of golf ( the golf course is beautiful!!! ) we decided to relax and enjoy last dinner at the resort and we were very happy with the quality of the food and the service, the bruschetta was very well balanced, the pork belly was the winner the combination of the rice and the pork belly and it sauce was the best ! Probably one of the best pork belly ever! Very happy overal with the dinner service and the food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Outlook”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We visited with friends, and most of us had the latest Italian veal specials. We have previously been for the Moules et Frites (Mussels and Chips) which were outstanding - we had to have an extra bowl for the two of us. The setting is amazing - looking out on to the golf course, it is rarely busy during the week, and the food has been consistently good. We all enjoyed our meals and the specials concept is a good one as there is always the normal menu as well!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A quiet escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I live locally to Noosa and this restaurant is the perfect restaurant if you are looking for outdoor dining in a peaceful location. It doesn't have the busy, noisy background of Hastings street or a kitchen. You sit at your table in peace on the verandah overlooking the golf course. Beautiful fresh air.

A little tucked away from busy Noosa so I never find this restaurant to be very busy during the day. There is a man-man water feature with running water as a pleasant backdrop. It's shallow - the kids love it. The food is excellent and price is fabulous.

My 12 year old isn't keen. She is a fussy eater and doesn't seem to find anything to suit her on the menu but I don't mind I'm very happy to go without her.

My husband has held business meetings here and it looks like a fantastic venue for a special occasion eg wedding etc.

Also available is a great buffet breakfast.

Inside the restaurant there is a bar area with couches to relax in and what your favourite sport all afternoon on the weekend if you wish.

I have never been to this restaurant at a busy time. Idon't think this is a reflection on the establishment in anyway other than it is outside mainstream Noosa and I don't think people know about it. As a local I guess this is probably one of its greatest qualities.

Oh yes, if you boot the beauty spa for one of their water experiences or a massage or facial, they will even serve your meal in a secluded garden sitting area if you ask them nicely. Heaven'

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great lunch venue at Noosa Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Relish is the Restaurant at Noosa Springs Golf and Spa Resort. It has a Mediterranean inspired menu including pizzas, pastas. The outdoor setting on the terrace is out of this world overlooking the estate and the golf course. The meals are delicious and there is a variety on offer including specials. The place is licensed and a bottle of wine average about $ 40. Main meals are between $ 20 - 35. On a sunny warm day Relish is the place in Noosa to consider for lunch. Relish is not open every day and very popular with the locals so propose to book in advance. Enjoy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Relish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.