We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast for 8” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Noosa Nosherie

The Noosa Nosherie
Quamby Place | Noosa Sound, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 227 Restaurants in Noosa
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Small restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great food, great service.
Qld
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Breakfast for 8”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great food and service at the Nosherie. We all enjoyed our breakfast and drinks. Service was quick and delivered with a smile. Only drawback is if the weather is cool not much seating inside so bring a jacket to sit outside.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food but lacks atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We came to the Noosa Nosherie as we had previously done so when we came to Noosa for a holiday a couple of years ago. We were very impressed, absolutely loved it and decided to return for dinner. We ordered the Pork Belly (their signature dish), Veal Scalopine and Pesto Pasta. The dishes were delicious and wonderfully cooked. The only disappointing aspect of our dinner was the lack of ambiance. No candles on the table, restaurant lights on full blast and no background music. The tables outside weren't set up which made our dining options minimal as the inside dinning area isn't big. Overall there needs to be more consideration for diner comfort but the food is worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service and a lovely breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great local spot for a quiet breakie. I've always received flawless service and coffees. Been there many times over the years and once they even made me breakfast after noon. Great spot if you want to be out of the public eye and talk with a friend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were there for dinner the first night at our hotel. Prices are reasonable. Service was good. The menu varies a lot.

We got wine at the bottle shop and enjoyed wonderful salads and mains.

I highly recommend this restaurant

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Morning coffee ritual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great little local cafe which serves breakfast lunch and dinner. It was our go to for morning coffee. Nothing better than sitting outside under an umbrella with a good cup of coffee and one of their delicate little cakes. Very friendly service.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Noosa Nosherie also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Noosa Nosherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Noosa Nosherie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.