We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic relaxing resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Pacific Resort Noosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added South Pacific Resort Noosa to your Saves list
South Pacific Resort Noosa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   179 Weyba Road, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
1 review
“Fantastic relaxing resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The resort made our holiday complete. The staff were very helpful . Especially Ruth and the front desk. Very approachable.they had facilities like the heated lagoon pools that my whole family enjoyed. The tennis courts and table tennis was fun to play. The 2 bedroom apartment at the Fiji was great ,clean. The restaurant was fantastc especially at breakfast time. We had a treat on friday we had Andrew Lawson singing at the resort they know how to set a great mood with their music. The maintenance staff were always polite and very helpful. The availability of the shuttle bus was very helpful 4 times it was available to take you Hasting st and Noosa junction . Keep up the good work . Keep smiing .Papahronis family.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hi,
Sorry about the late reply, I have only just started as the new manager here at South Pacific Resort. Thank you so much for your kind words, my staff (including Ruth) have read your review and like me are thrilled when people leave here after having a great time. That is what we all strive for. We do have a lot to offer, 4 pools, tennis court, spa’s and sauna, I am glad your family enjoyed using our facilities. (And yes the bus is quite popular as well). We have been trialling music on a Friday night and your right Andrew Lawson was fantastic, he has gone overseas to pursue his career so we have had other local musicians playing and Friday night has become very busy with us turning people away. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Adam..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    62
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
58
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for three nights from the 18th Dec. We were allocated room 86 which was a very nice apartment. However, the noise from the apartment above was unacceptable. We are well travelled and I have never stayed in a room where you could actually hear the people above going to the toilet. We were woken each morning at 5 am by objects been banged on the floor by the children which was not funny when the people where up til all hours having little regard for other families. I have two children who were so sleep deprived when we left, it made for a very stressful break. Complained about the noise and although some of the staff appeared sympathetic, the only thing they offered was a lesser standard room and that was it! Also, whilst the aesthetics of the location was lovely, it was let down by some grumpy staff, especially at breakfast time. The chef however was very pleasant and chatty. We left and then stayed at the Verona apartments further up the road. The location was much better, customer service was much better, and the apartment fab. Cheaper too. All I would say is that if you stay here, try and get a top floor apartment as the noise levels are poor.

Room Tip: stay on a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Hi Leachfamily11091,
I have read your review and was disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not as you would have expected. I have recently started as the manager here at South Pacific Resort (Feb13) and have asked my staff about your booking. They have noted that there was an issue with noise coming from the apartment above you and apparently several efforts where may to get the guests above to behave in a more considerate manner. Obviously they either could not or chose not to listen to our requests. Our policy is to move guests with an issue to another apartment of the same standard; my staff tell me that unfortunately we were very busy at the time and the apartment we could move you to was of a slightly lesser standard. As for the “grumpy” staff in the kitchen I have been and will continue to speak to my staff about customer service. I am critically aware that they are the face of our business. There is no excuse for poor service and if this was your experience I apologise for it. On the positive side I am glad that you liked the aesthetics of the resort and that if you take out the noise you apartment was nice. If you are looking to stay in Noosa again please contact me and I would like to personally make sure that your stay at South Pacific Resort exceeds your expectations. Adam..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We have just left the resort from a 6 night stay. The resort has beautiful maintained gardens and pools. The gardeners and maintenance guys take alot of pride in what they do. The BBQ area was so clean and a great facility. Our unit could have been cleaner (floors only) but overall fantastic. Pools were amazing and quiet even in peak times.
My only negative point- On the saturday morning - i went to have breakfast from the restaurant without my husband but with my 14mth old son.I wanted an item from the menu not the full buffet. I was told due to a full house- I could not order from menu. Buffet was only offered. Slightly frustrating considering I could not understand the reason for this. And wondered why they couldnt offer both?
The restaurant could add a few things to menu but overall it is reasonably priced.
and having the poolside menu start from 1 pm rather than 2pm would be great.

Location- You need a car or use the resort shuttle. But a morning coffee or local thai/italian restaurant is within walking distance.

Anyway, Lovely resort. Thank you!

A Playground for kids would top it off for me!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Hi Pepsi17,
Thanks for the review, our maintenance/ground staff have a big job looking after our five acres of tropical grounds and you are right they do take pride in their work. I will let housekeeping know about the floor and make sure that they keep an eye on the standards in that regard. Thanks for letting us know. I will speak to the kitchen about why they could not cook your child a menu item. Possible they did not have the item in stock as we were operating of the buffet menu? It may be difficult to offer both menus at the same time and watch food costs wastage etc? We are currently looking at our menus and operating times so you’re other comments will be addressed in time. I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us at the South Pacific Resort, having 4 pools and several BBQ areas does give guests the room to spread out and sit by a different pool if they feel like a change.
Thanks again for your review.
Adam..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A fantastic resort it is wonderfully maintained. You really feel like you could be back in Hawaii. The resort has a open, calm, relaxed feel - we loved it from the moment we arrived. Our apartment was huge, airy and spotlessly clean. On a sisters getaway, we particularly enjoyed drinks the large balcony that still felt private with all the beautiful garden surrounds. The spa, sauna and choice of pools were heaven. Thank you to the staff who were lovely and make you feel at home with lots of great local advice. Additionally, the menu offered at the resorts restaurant was exceedingly well priced and delicious. Can't recommend more highly. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgett C, Front Office Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear AUSkirby,
Thank you very much for your amazing review.

We are privileged to offer our guests a unique experience.
Upon entry you are taken to a different place The South Pacific Islands.
With well appointed gardens and surrounding pools you truly can escape.
Thank you for taking the time to make your review it is very much appreciated.
We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Bridgett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night for a family getaway and it was just lovely. A car probably is a must as it is a fair walk to town. The apartment was very spacious and had a lovely pool view. Be aware there aren't lifts to the apartments, so if have a pushchair then you need to request a ground floor room. The pool area is lovely and there is a jacuzzi as well. Breakfast was impressive with a wide selection and very friendly staff. We loved it here and didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: No lifts so bear that in mind when requesting a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgett C, Front Office Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank You for your very kind words and review.
We are happy you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the facilities at the resort.
I will be sure to share your feedback with the whole resort and restaurant team so they can see how their great customer service pays off.

We do provide a complimentary shuttle to Main Beach as the resort is a 5 minute drive away.
The resorts apartments are on 3 levels so we often get request from guests on the preferred level they would like to stay on.

Again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind Regards,
Bridgett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Firstly, totally recommend the day spa attached to the resort. 5 stars to them. Was a great start to our weekend away, even though we were a little disappointed with how far from hastings street we were. Rooms lovely, tired, but homely. Bedspread very pilled and needs replacing. We got rained in, which would be ok if anyone knew how or why we had no foxtel in our lounge room. But, we were ok. Surely they have some dvd's?? Umm. No. One small shelf, and i've never heard of any of them. So, rained in. Waiting for dinner reservations at 7pm with not much to do... Leaves you feeling stir crazy when this is our one weekend away this year. Really need to ensure the rooms are actually ready for guests.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Family trip with 2 kids under six. Two bedroom apartment in top floor in the 'New Zealand' section. Fantastic apartment next to the heated pool and spa. Had it to ourselves thanks to end of school holidays. So quiet and ground staff nice and friendly. The restaurant for breakfast everyday was very good.

Lunch not so.

Ran out of basic food for menu items (twice) and staff varied in experience greatly. Also our complaint was not acted upon which was disappointing. Finally there was no detailed invoice to pay only the original receipts which was annoying.

Overall very good and great for kids, location was good, apartment was awesome, and would recommend. Just hope the restaurant balances out staff experience for a better overall stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to South Pacific Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Pacific Resort Noosa

Address: 179 Weyba Road, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Pacific Resort and Spa Noosa engenders the myth, mood and magic of the South Pacific, Set amongst 5 acres of lush tropical gardens is bungalow style apartments with timber doors and shutters and generous covered verandas. You’ll be sharing our tropical paradise in complete harmony with beautiful birds and enchanting wildlife. With a host of facilities and activities provided onsite. Enjoy this stunning location while playing a game of tennis, then refresh your body with a swim in one of the four resort pools, or why not indulge your senses with a luxurious treatment at The Noosa Spa, then relax with a drink or lunch in our on-site Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your South Pacific Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
South Pacific Hotel Noosa
South Pacific Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Pacific Resort Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.