We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay let down by some tardy service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Pacific Resort Noosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added South Pacific Resort Noosa to your Saves list
South Pacific Resort Noosa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   179 Weyba Road, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great stay let down by some tardy service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Family trip with 2 kids under six. Two bedroom apartment in top floor in the 'New Zealand' section. Fantastic apartment next to the heated pool and spa. Had it to ourselves thanks to end of school holidays. So quiet and ground staff nice and friendly. The restaurant for breakfast everyday was very good.

Lunch not so.

Ran out of basic food for menu items (twice) and staff varied in experience greatly. Also our complaint was not acted upon which was disappointing. Finally there was no detailed invoice to pay only the original receipts which was annoying.

Overall very good and great for kids, location was good, apartment was awesome, and would recommend. Just hope the restaurant balances out staff experience for a better overall stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    59
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
52
55
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my mum and my 2 daughters in September 2012. We had a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking 1 of the heated pools on the 2nd floor. The apartment was stunning. Doors opened up on each side of the balcony letting a nice fresh breeze through in the evening. Master bedroom had a spa in the ensuite and a second bathroom was beside the second bedroom. The grounds are spotless and the gardens are amazing. The only one thing I can say I didn't enjoy about this resort was the noisy people in the next apartment which is not the resorts fault !!
The location is great. Aldi is a 5 minute walk away and there is a shopping centre which includes Woolworths a 5 minute drive away. The main part of the river is a 15 minute walk or a few minutes drive. Hastings street is about a 10 minute drive.
Overall a fantastic stay and I would be happy to return if I go back to Noosa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thanks so much for the fantastic review; we really do appreciate your kind words. All my staff strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Please if you are back in Noosa mention that you are a return guest and we would be happy to give you our VIP discount of 10% off our normal tariff. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Amazing resort that really does feel like you're in the South Pacific. Three lagoon style pools, loads of trees. Much nicer and more personal than Mantra style resort.
The lobby and main restaurant is great, we had a free breakfast included in the room rate - couldn't fault it, good selection of options, cooked fresh to order.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Hi, Thanks for the positive feedback, you are right we do have that South Pacific island feel, with loads of palms and other tropical plants and our four lagoon pools (you must have missed one:) We do try to treat every customer individually and try to make sure their needs are met. Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. (ask about our discounts for return guests)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We are two couples in our sixties. We spent eight wonderful days in this resort. The apartment was large, beautifully decorated and well equipped. We loved their 'A Bit More' toaster which we have now bought for our homes. We particularly loved the large balcony with its table and chairs overlooking the pools surrounded by palm trees with what seemed like hundreds of birds. We even recorded the bird song to take home with us. The breakfasts were lovely with a fire in the dining room on colder days.
I have tried to think of something that was not perfect and all I can come up with is the covered carpark that came with the booking was not large enough for our leased car but the reception staff gave us one of their carparks so there was no problem.
We loved being in Noosaville - a short walk or drive to everything! It was our friends second visit to this resort and our first. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Not all apartments had such awesome views as ours but many did. Some just overlooked the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the bird life that lives around the grounds of the resort. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewZealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights as a couple in August. The rooms are very spacious and the room we had seemed very new. Well appointed kitchen. 10-15min walk to Noosaville. The best part about the complex was its pools and facilities. Beautiful. Loved it. If we were to stay again we may ask for a sunny balcony as our one was shaded by palms. Depends what you areafter. Loved Noosa. Will definately return and stay here.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, General Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thanks for thr review, we do pride ourselves on our South Pacific Feel and the gardeners do a great job and our four pools, spa's and BBQ areas are very popular with all guests. We look forward to seeing you sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

As a family of 4 we stayed here for a week back in December 2009, I know is seems like a long time ago but it was a lovely place to stay and I hope to return in 2013. Our 2 bedroom apartment was upstairs, lovely and quiet, spacious and the timber floors, windows,blinds had a great tropical feel. Pools and BBQ area were well enjoyed by us and the big cabanas great for shade. The growers market up the road were fantastic, hope they are still there on the weekend.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great rooms, resort setting and location close by car to all that you need. Some mistakes made by tourist agency when booking but reception staff polite and handled this well. Noosa Day Spa on site is amazing - one of the best massages I have ever had. Cafe on site was fine the first day but then came across a not so polite staff member that made the experience not so enjoyable. Great food, just better processes needed and perhaps some extra touches that would make the 40 min wait better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Pacific Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Pacific Resort Noosa

Address: 179 Weyba Road, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Pacific Resort and Spa Noosa engenders the myth, mood and magic of the South Pacific, Set amongst 5 acres of lush tropical gardens is bungalow style apartments with timber doors and shutters and generous covered verandas. You’ll be sharing our tropical paradise in complete harmony with beautiful birds and enchanting wildlife. With a host of facilities and activities provided onsite. Enjoy this stunning location while playing a game of tennis, then refresh your body with a swim in one of the four resort pools, or why not indulge your senses with a luxurious treatment at The Noosa Spa, then relax with a drink or lunch in our on-site Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your South Pacific Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
South Pacific Hotel Noosa
South Pacific Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Pacific Resort Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.