We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway but not 4.5 stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa

Save Saved
You added Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa
4.5 of 5 Cottage   |   79 Clarendon Road | Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 130 Specialty lodging in Noosa
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway but not 4.5 stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed in cottage 5 for two nights, as stated in other reviews, the cabins are quite small, a kitchen, bedroom, spa bath, shower and toilet squeezed into a room about the same size as regular hotel room.
The cabins are fitted out ok and are clean, however the cheap wooden blinds around the spa would not close properly, a major privacy issue I thought.
Also the bbq on the verandah was not clean enough to be used.
The canoes are fun and I would recommend utilizing them.
The mountain bikes are excellent quality and in good condition but it is quite limited to where you can ride.
Overall a good stay, however overpriced for what it is.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    13
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
53
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Many cottages boast of being the perfect destination for a getaway, but few do it quite like Lake Weyba. From the day we arrived to the moment we reluctantly turned out the drive for the last time, we couldn’t have asked for a better stay. The accommodation was quiet and secluded amidst a fan of trees and ferns, the breakfast hamper with its fresh juice and pastries a wonderful start to the day, and the bed one of the best night's sleep in a good, long time. While we saw only glimpses of our fellow guests during our time there, we were in constant company with the local kangaroos and bird life that came right up to the cottage. Lake Weyba itself is clear and shallow with a seated area by the waterside; a wonderful spot to simply dip your feet or try your hand at some impromptu canoeing.

My wife and I came seeking a place where we could enjoy one another’s company and the surrounding countryside uninterrupted, and I doubt we could have picked a better spot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We found the cottages to be compact but luxurious within a beautiful peaceful outlook. For those people that cant go without their Latte fix, then Perigian Beach is minutes away, either by car or by bicycle, with the bigger assortment of restaurants and cafes to be found at nearby Noosa.
But we had come for the peace and quiet to be shared with our beloved pooch, something that is rare in accommodation of this standard, so were quite happy to wonder the grounds by day and play the DVD's with a nice red at night.
Would recommend Lake Weyba Cottages for couples wanting to get away from it all for a few days, and if they have a dog, then even better, the dog can have a holiday too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We visit Lake Weyba Cottages every year and always come home feeling like we have had a break from the stresses of everyday life. It is close to Noosa and Coolum beaches, the Eumundi Markets which are on Wednesdays and Sundays. The breakfast hamper that you can purchase with your booking is beautiful and well presented and the lovely staff are always happy to have a chat. Always a lovely place to visit

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked an 'Elopement Package' through Lake Weyba Cottages which definitely lived up to all our expectations. The Honeymoon Cottage is absolutely perfect as it provides complete privacy whilst still allowing you great views of the lake. We stayed for 2 nights and were impressed with the activities provided (fishing, canoeing, dvd collection) which allowed us to check out the natural beauty of Lake Weyba or simply veg out in the cottage. We also found the light daily house keeping efficient and discreet which didn't interfere with our day. We plan on booking another visit in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights - loved the simple lay out of the room, and the relaxed approach by management. Used the free bikes to ride into Peregian, and enjoyed seeing the many kangaroos. With just a little bit of effort, this place could be great. The gardens are neglected with weeds everywhere, and the room was just not clean enough - cobwebs on the windows and dusty blinds and picture frames. The bed was very squeaky, and the linen needs updating. The lake is actually a distance from the cabins (had some trouble finding the path on the first day - a sign would be helpful!) and there was nothing much except an old picnic table down there. Would love to see some lounges etc to really take advantage of the sunset and beautiful natural environment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were looking for somewhere close to home that provided all the comforts of home and the luxury of 5 star resort, and we found this at the Pavilion at Lake Weyba Cottages. All we did was pack a bag and left the organisation of all the food up to Philip and Kim-Leigh. We took the option to have a chef come and cook for us on the Thursday night and it was a fantastic experience. There was just the two of us (& our baby Lucy) so it was a bit extravagant but we are glad we did it.

We travel a lot and were thrilled to find a place that was maintained so well and so clean. Other houses/lodges we have rented have not had the same high levels of both applied, and we have paid much more money.

We think Lake Weyba Cottages are a well hidden gem. It is great value for money and is the home away from home we were looking for. We will return, and we have told all our friends and colleagues about it.

Thanks Philip and Kim-Leigh you run a very tight, but enjoyable, ship.

Wendy, Wesley & Lucy - Brisbane

Room Tip: The Pavilion is very spacious and has a fantastic kitchen if you are wanting to just arrive and stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa

Address: 79 Clarendon Road | Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 130 Specialty lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your luxury cottage to the sounds of the morning birdsong, evening frog chorus and the echo of the ocean waves drifting across the lake at night. Try breakfast on your veranda whilst watching passing kangaroos and abundant bird life, or cycle through the national park to the beach, canoe along the creek or just relax with a massage treatment............just perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.