We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elopement Package- a beautiful place to stay and they helped organise our ceremony that made our special day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa to your Saves list
Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa
4.5 of 5 Cottage   |   79 Clarendon Road | Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Elopement Package- a beautiful place to stay and they helped organise our ceremony that made our special day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We chose Lake Weyba Cottages for their elopement package they offer. They assisted with all the finer details, not only the accommodation, but in organising the celebrant, and photographer. It made organising our ceremony hassle free (the way we wanted it to be).
The facilities within the cottages were great, whilst we did not try out the other things they have on offer at the cottages, canoeing, hiking, bike riding, I was impressed they had it all on offer. The grounds were beautiful and the abundant wildlife and surrounds really made it feel like a getaway.
The package included massages, and dinner provided in the cottage. I have to say that everyone that Lake Weyba deal with are of a high professional standard!.
The massages were great, and a fabulous way to relax before or special day.
The dinner provided was of the highest quality and the chef was great.
The other provided meals that we had was breakfast, that was also of a high standard.
The staff that dealt with the booking, payment and checkin, were great with communicating backward and forward in a timely and professional manner surrounding our needs and requirements.
Overall, we had a fabulous stay and marriage ceremony. If there was anyone thinking of eloping, I would definitely recommend lake weyba cottages!.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    14
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
58
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We enjoyed our holiday in The Pavilion, a large, modern cottage with incredible views. However, I would suggest adding a better selection of kitchen utensils for those of us who love doing our own cooking. The kitchen lacked many necessary items such as potholders, serving trays, spatulas, baking dishes,and baking pans. A better selection of non stick pans would have been nice along with better knives. Also the oven and espresso machine were difficult to use and did not have clear instructions. Also, half of the DVDs we borrowed did not work in our DVD player. Seeing the wildlife outside each day was brilliant!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa with my husband from 27/12/12 until 31/12/12. Lovely setting, all cabins in semi-circle around lily pad filled pond complete with gazebo, and beyond fabulous views of the lake. We badly need rest and this was exactly what we were looking for.
Cabin was beautifully presented on arrival, very well laid out, very easy to look after. Felt I'd walked into luxury hotel! Very clean. Everything there you could need. Deck lovely to sit on and catch the breeze.
Next time we go might try out the canoes, didn't trust the dogs in them!
We took our two small dogs with us, Toy Poodle, and Shih Tzu/Maltese cross. All dogs staying were kept on leads, and all very well behaved, glad we took the poo bags!
Enjoyed two lovely massages while there! Visiting masseuse from local spa, very relaxing, came to the cabin.
Have been telling my friends, this is a lovely place to come to. Will definitely return...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for our daughters wedding, perfect place, cottages romantic, food fantastic, views serene, staff 10/10 so friendly and welcoming, shopping just down the road,,,our dog loved his stay here too, couples getaway delight, family well catered for in the pavilion,,,so large and spacious...kids loved it...will defintely go back again, and happy to recommend to others,,,on arrival we got a gift bag....with really nice goodies the soap so lovely...Thankyou

Room Tip: any cottage they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Omfg! Just what we needed and didn't know it. Typical day starts with barbeque grill breakfast on the porch watching kangaroo's graze. Then pick up some paddles and hop in the canoe for a paddle down lake weyba itself. See some stingrays, blue blubber jellyfish and pelicans. Then come home for a spa bath before you afternoon full body massage from Josephine. Have a relaxing shower before your personal chef (warren) comes to cook you a 5 star meal on the balcony and then enjoy the nights sounds or snuggle in your king size bed with some dvd's or simply watch the fire place. This place was heaven everyone should experience this place especially if you just need to unwind or just to get away with your partner. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Cottage 8 has amazing location very secluded and the best smell as you walk up the porch steps from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Lake Weyba has a beautiful serene environment. It is very Peaceful and relaxing. A place to take time out for yourself. Not far from Noosa and the beautiful coast. We recommend this to anyone who just needs that time away and who value the peacefullness of nature.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We recently stayed at Lake Weyba Cottages to celebrate my husbands birthday and our wedding anniversary. We wanted a more relaxing, laid back style trip this time and definitely found that at Lake Weyba. The cottages are very cosy.. A relaxing spa bath, a fireplace to keep warm and a bed that you just sink into.. Total comfort. The deck outside is lovely to sit on for your complimentary breakfasts, for making use of the BBQ or just to sit and admire the scenery. It's very central to a lot of the beachy towns, restaurants and coffee shops if ones wants abit of a trip around. There is also plenty of activities to do as well if you so wish. I definitely would recommend a stay at Lake Weyba.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa

Address: 79 Clarendon Road | Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your luxury cottage to the sounds of the morning birdsong, evening frog chorus and the echo of the ocean waves drifting across the lake at night. Try breakfast on your veranda whilst watching passing kangaroos and abundant bird life, or cycle through the national park to the beach, canoe along the creek or just relax with a massage treatment............just perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.