We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra French Quarter Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra French Quarter Resort to your Saves list
Mantra French Quarter Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   62 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed here over Christmas and New Year with a 3yr old and had the best time.
Great deluxe one bedroom up one floor with safe balcony over looking the pool. The location was perfect being at the south end of Hastings Street with no street noise, across the road from the beach, surf club (good food with little ones) and good coffee at Le Monde.
The pool was fantastic for all ages and our 3yr old was able to enjoy a twice daily swim/play with other children in the pool. Friendships were definately made. The staff we helpful at all times. We were in easy walking distance to restaurants, shops etc.
We would definately return the Breakfree French Quarter Resort again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    202
    80
    33
    31
See reviews for
175
181
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Rivers
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

We have just gotten back from 5 nights at Breakfree French Quarter Resort. I must say after reading all the negative reviews about this resort I was starting to wonder what I had got my family into. However, the place was so great and the location excellent. My family and I haven't had a holiday for 3 years and Breakfree French quarter was the best place. The rooms were big enough to semi self cater, however a short stroll down Hastings street catered for all types of food. The beach across the road was so convenient and then we would come back to the resort to soak and relax in the pool. We have a 3 year old child and the rooms were big enough for them to have their own space. The laundry facilities in the room were great. Best time had for all.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

The apartment was very nice. There were many facilities available to us and the location of the place was great!!
the negative thing was the staff. they could be a little more helpful to their customers. for example, the first day they just gave us the key and told us it is left, right, right, left or something. of course we were lost and i had to go back and ask him again and again he didn't come to show us, he just gave instructions again!!! and the place is huge!!!! no way man!!!!
besides that it was good experience and i recommend to all....

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

We booked this resort at the very last minute as our usual hotel in Hastings St was booked. We were initally happy to get a rate of about 50% off their advertised rate. The photos of the resort looked really nice but when we got there we were not impressed. The room was very outdated, there was hair in the shower, peanuts on the floor and everywhere smelt awful. It was definately nowhere near the 4* that was advertised. We have stayed in much nicer places on Hastings st for less money and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne,
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed at the Breakfree French Quarter for a week in the school holidays. Our 2 bed apartment was great, very clean and had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool area. The bedrooms were fine. The master bedroom had the bathroom in the bedroom which was a bit weird, but OK. The kids loved the lagoon pool (although warning - spa is full of chemicals and gave us a rash). The staff were very helpful and you could even borrow a bucket and spade for your visit. The apartments are right on Hastings Street so it was a quick walk to the patrolled end of Noosa Beach. They are currently renovating (we stayed in a cheaper unrefurbished room), so the prices will go up once it's all complete. But I still think I would recommend these apartments to anyone holidaying in Noosa with young children. We will definitely be going back. All in all, a great holiday!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Paid over $200 per night for what should have cost no more than $70! it was worse than a Fomula 1 or holiday inn!
Rooms smelt awful, cobwebs from ceiling, mould growing on hotplates, Furniture that looked like something from a closing down or garage sale, bed spread with so many pulls, it barely had any threads left..

Probably nothing more to be said - there are hotels of much better quality for less on Hastings Street.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa and sauna area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra French Quarter Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.