We stayed as a family group in early November for a week at this complex. The location is great, on Hastings St, and its relatively good value for its location. However, it is a big complex, and therefore very noisy. Lots of people slamming doors, lifts, cleaners, constant leaf blowing, etc, make for constant noise around the complex. The pool area, while good for kids, is a little small for the number of units. Its reasonable for families wanting somewhere close to the action, that is ok value, but I would not recommend couples or those wanting a quiet stay.
There were also a number of maintenance issues like the lift not working, blinds not working, room dirty, etc, that seem to be a running theme on reviews of this place. Management seems to constantly apologise but appears to do nothing to rectify. Saying that, some of the front desk staff were lovely.
Would I stay here again, no, but I like something quieter.
In relation to the previous review, we were unfortunate enough to have the room next door to these people, and although they gave the complex a poor review, they were the WORST people you could stay next to- constant loud music and partying til 3am all weekend, noise, yelling, smoking dope on the balcony, slamming doors and yelling outside the lifts in the early hours. Management did nothing, and it was very difficult to say the least, staying next to these selfish party people, who by the way, are not actually permitted to hold parties in this hotel room. It is a miracle they were not kicked out! So having bad neighbours probably made our stay worse than it could of been. Thanks sneeky76 for your consideration! Another resort for us next time.
Rooms in east or west quarter the best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello and thanks for your review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We appreciate all types of feedback and we are sorry that the resort did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We understand the lift in your block being out of service for a day was an inconvenience. Unfortunately routine maintenance uncovered other issues that required immediate attention.
Report response as inappropriate
We are also sorry to hear about your neighbours noise. We do have a no party and noise policy and we should have acted on this issue immediately. If you have time, I would appreciate you emailing me at email@example.com to let me know the day and time that you reported this issue to our reception team. It will assist us in training or re-raining those team members on how do address those kind of issues when they arise.
Thanks again for your time and hopefully the Mantra Group will welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.