We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short break..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra French Quarter Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra French Quarter Resort to your Saves list
Mantra French Quarter Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   62 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Kingscliff, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great short break..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

Just spent two nights with the family at This great resort.

The resort is in a fantastic position very close to shopping, dining venues and of course the beach.

Rooms are very comfortable, very clean and modern, suggest ghe room we stayed in on the fourth floor has been recently refurbished.

Staff at check in were very friendly, professional and informative.

Thankyoubfor a great short break

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay at BreakFree French Quarter. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa next time
Kind regards
Cosimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    179
    77
    29
    31
See reviews for
150
154
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Just back last night after 7 nights. Stayed on friends say so- read some reviews before left and thought oh well, knew the location which is amazing and any thing else a bonus.
We arrived an hour early in pouring rain- our room was ready staff couldnt have been more helpful, we had second floor deluxe over looking the pool and our friends arrived the next day and were given the next door appt bonus and theirs was equally well equipped and clean- very clean and had every thing- including the tumble drier and after 3 drenchings the 1st day it was worth its weight in gold.
Staff so helpful the pools and gardens were well maintained and when i lost a button the staff lent me their own sewing kit .Location amazing National Park 50m and beach 50m opp tourist info- we used for surf lessons and trip on Thriller jet boat. the owner of Thriller did us a private trip as there were 9 of us which made our hols, and Hayley from go ride a wave did an amazing 2 hours surf lesson for 7- we also hired boards great service.We have stayed in area before and rented houses but no more we will be back and hopefully soon

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay at BreakFree French Quarter.
We are sorry for the weather and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Sunny Coast soon.

Kind regards
Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights while it rained heavily for 4 days. Thank goodness we were in an apt rather than a hotel room elsewhere. Thank you for the free movies. So convenient to cafes, bakeries, restaurants and beach.

Stayed with teenaged kids towards the end of the school holidays. Lots of families with very young kids there. Don't expected a romantic stay at this time of the year.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments in regards to your recent stay at BreakFree French Quarter. We are sorry for the rain and we look forward to welcoming you back to a Sunny Noosa next time.

Kind regards

Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom standard apartment on wotif.com for a great price. The location was brilliant. The staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated and had a leafy outlook. All in all, we found it to be very comfortable and pleasant. It should be noted that we didn't explore the facilities of the hotel like the pool so I can't pass judgement on these- we took advantage of the location instead and made the most of the beach and Hastings street.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at BreakFree French Quarter. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa when you decide your next holiday.

Kind regards

Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

This place would be relatively expensive and maybe not very good value for money if you were a solo traveller or a couple, however we went with a group of friends and between us, the rooms were a reasonable rate. They were a bit run-down in places, but clean and comfortable. The room we had was two bedrooms with a queen and two singles, plus a double sofa bed. There was a small kitchen which was very useable - even a dishwasher! Staff were friendly but service was not great (repeatedly asking for extra bed to be made up, promises it had been, then finally having to go downstairs to reception at 11 at night to collect extra sheets etc). Location is unbeatable right on Hastings street, can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter. Sorry to read about the inconvenience of the extra bed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa again and we will make sure we provide an excellent service.
Kind regards
Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

I was a little worried about my stay at breakfree French quarter after I read some pretty negative reviews, but I had a great holiday staying here. The location is fantastic, right near the national park entry and a 50m stroll to the beach. The room I stayed in was the deluxe 1 bedroom and we were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. It was peak season but I didn't think the pool area was noisy unlike some other reviews I read. The outlook from the balcony was lovely and use of undercover parking outside checkout time was wonderful. Definitely will be back

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Kind regards
Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

When I read the trip advisor reviews and then was told after the booking that they were going to be renovating when I was staying there I nearly did not stay. It was an excellent position in Noosa right on the main drag.. near to the tourist information. Free wifi at local cafe - I was very surprised as I was expecting a not well maintained resort and complex from the feedback. I am glad I did not listen my apartment was beautiful, it came with its own washing machine and tumble drier, The staff could not have been more helpful. The furnishings were in excellent condition and the pool was beautiful. I really enjoyed my stay there and would and have recommended it to friends in Australia.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter.
We look forward to welocming you back next time you decide your holiday in Noosa
Kind regards

Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra French Quarter Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.